Thread: PB fail D:

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    xpingu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    My neckbeard cave
    Posts
    163
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Lonely

    Question PB fail D:

    Hai all.

    When i installed cod4 i wasnt really smart enough to press 'install punkbuster too' -.-. So i installed it from evenbalance.com and opened it, then put in new game, Call of Duty 4. and when ive done that, my punkbuster still fails. Heres a screenie:

    Studying to become a hardware specialist, feel free to send me any questions regarding PC hardware etc


    Main Gaming Rig:
    -Windows 8 Professional 64-bit
    -ASRock 970 Extreme 4
    -AMD FX-4170 @ 4,7 GHz
    -8 gigs DDR3 Corsair Vengeance low profile
    -Asus GTX 660Ti DCII
    -Patriot Memory Torqx 2 64GB SSD
    -500 GB HDD
    -Corsair Carbide 500R White
    Peripherals:
    -BenQ XL2411T 144 Hertz 1 MS 24" Monitor
    -Two LG 24EA53VQ-P 75 hertz 24" Monitor
    -Ducky DK9008 Shine II Cherry MX brown
    -Corsair M65 white
    -Corsair MM200 Extended Edition mousepad
    -Wacom Pen V3 Tablet
    -Logitech G35 Headset
    Work Laptop:
    -Crunchbang Linux
    -Intel core i7 3610QM
    -8 Gigs DDR3
    -750 Gig HDD
    -17" Full HD

  2. #2
    amullercorner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Homo land ( i think?)
    Posts
    163
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    45
    My Mood
    Chatty
    stop spamming crappy messages u fail install agin also go into cod4 folder and copy the players folder before reinstalling so u dont need to do th accounts agin

  3. #3
    flo_fl0w's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In your bed
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    do you ever heard for firewall or reinstalling?

  4. #4
    diedke's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    214
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15
    try to update it it. You also can get it from evenbalance: http://evenbalance.com/downloads/cod4/wc002207.htm

    Simply select your game and press update

  5. #5
    xpingu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    My neckbeard cave
    Posts
    163
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Lonely
    Wel diedke gave me the only useful and nice spot.
    If ur just here to flame, then why read this?
    Studying to become a hardware specialist, feel free to send me any questions regarding PC hardware etc


    Main Gaming Rig:
    -Windows 8 Professional 64-bit
    -ASRock 970 Extreme 4
    -AMD FX-4170 @ 4,7 GHz
    -8 gigs DDR3 Corsair Vengeance low profile
    -Asus GTX 660Ti DCII
    -Patriot Memory Torqx 2 64GB SSD
    -500 GB HDD
    -Corsair Carbide 500R White
    Peripherals:
    -BenQ XL2411T 144 Hertz 1 MS 24" Monitor
    -Two LG 24EA53VQ-P 75 hertz 24" Monitor
    -Ducky DK9008 Shine II Cherry MX brown
    -Corsair M65 white
    -Corsair MM200 Extended Edition mousepad
    -Wacom Pen V3 Tablet
    -Logitech G35 Headset
    Work Laptop:
    -Crunchbang Linux
    -Intel core i7 3610QM
    -8 Gigs DDR3
    -750 Gig HDD
    -17" Full HD

  6. #6
    R3V's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Well
    Posts
    3,924
    Reputation
    36
    Thanks
    328
    CoD4 Is corrupt, Uninstall, Reinstall.

    Do Virus Scans.

    /Closed

Similar Threads

  1. 1 photoshop sig "fail"
    By Gourav2122 in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-20-2007, 10:33 AM
  2. Fail.
    By Tiresome in forum General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-11-2007, 03:26 PM
  3. hacker_sam = failed scammer!
    By zkII24 in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-18-2007, 08:18 PM
  4. failed account validation error
    By XqwertyX in forum WarRock Korea Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-17-2007, 04:24 PM