Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Bluthera[BackUp]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Ban-Land
    Posts
    269
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    48
    My Mood
    Dead

    How To Use Console In Single Player

    Well, I haven't seen a thread for this yet, so I think this would help many people. Even if most people have seen this, this will still serve as a common, easy to access guide to using the console in CoD4 Single player. For multi-player, you cannot force yourself as host, unlike MW2. Thereupon, I have no idea how to use it for MP, since I do not host servers.

    1. Enable Console. Go to option>game options>enable console.



    2. press "~" and enter the following code without quotes; "seta thereisacow 1337"


    3. then enter the following code for maps.
    spdevmap(space)(name of map)
    (map names can be found in Program Files>Activision>Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare>zone>english)

    examples include "spdevmap bog_a", "spdevmap bog_b", and more.


    Note: this should load the map. you do not to do this in the future for any other maps.

    Codes Include
    god
    demigod
    player_sustainammo 1
    notarget
    jump_height (add number here, 1-1000)
    timescale (add number. 2 is 2X normal speed, etc.)
    ufo
    give ammo
    give all
    give (name of weapon. may need to experiment and toy around)
    cg_fov (add number. decides your field of vision)
    r_fullbright
    player_sprintspeedscale (2 = run 2X faster)
    Note: input player_sprint, and the auto-finder will list several results. some will edit how long you can run, how fast, how much time to recharge, etc.

    "cg", "player_" and "r" are common starters.


    Note: sometimes you can find them by yourself. if you input intel, it will show you the matches that resemble it.(basically like google's suggested searches before you finish typing).

  2. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Bluthera[BackUp] For This Useful Post:

    blackelv (05-07-2011),BlazedBullet (02-22-2010),Codhax123 (02-22-2010),Michel Clairet (02-21-2014),Reaper8281 (02-22-2010)

  3. #2
    BlazedBullet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Syracuse
    Posts
    70
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Tired
    thx for this absolutely aswesome post! lol

    < dosent play SP xD

    No, Its Not Porn. Its A Snowy Thrill Ride....

  4. #3
    Reaper8281's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In your pants
    Posts
    2,174
    Reputation
    172
    Thanks
    98
    pretty good... too bad my graphics card will only let me go up to a certian point before it starts giving me blue screen of death

    thanks James


    thanks Zorph2


    thanks again Zorph2

    R.I.P. Hippyfreak


    made by Zorph2


    thanks to my friend madazn down at LNG

  5. #4
    Threadstarter
    Dual-Keyboard Member
    Bluthera[BackUp]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Ban-Land
    Posts
    269
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    48
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by Reaper8281 View Post
    pretty good... too bad my graphics card will only let me go up to a certian point before it starts giving me blue screen of death
    graphics card crashed on you lol

  6. #5
    cheaterpt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    8
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Cg_draw fps 1 »»» Show FPS in-game, best command ever

    And for SP cheats u have trainer in game*copy*world

  7. #6
    Haxorcheater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    55
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    93
    use ~ and console its open

  8. #7
    Haxorcheater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    55
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    93
    simpel....

  9. #8
    TheUser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MW2 Rundown
    Posts
    2,022
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    857
    Haxorcheater this is not '''how do I open console?'' but its a tut of how to USE the console.

  10. #9
    Haxorcheater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    55
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    93
    oh oke sorry for the dubble post

  11. #10
    TheUser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MW2 Rundown
    Posts
    2,022
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    857
    klick on this link and read it and you should be fine welcome to MPGH http://www.mpgh.net/forum/142-call-d...-you-post.html

  12. #11
    Haxorcheater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    55
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    93
    Ok thank you

  13. #12
    Threadstarter
    Dual-Keyboard Member
    Bluthera[BackUp]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Ban-Land
    Posts
    269
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    48
    My Mood
    Dead
    yea.. because the console does not work by default...

Similar Threads

  1. Using trainer on Single Player
    By Azexas in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-20-2011, 09:36 AM
  2. how to use console commands after patch
    By lightningss in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Discussions
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-08-2011, 04:01 PM
  3. How to bring maps from Single player to SMP!
    By Bubbles Kittys in forum Minecraft Tutorials
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-28-2011, 12:17 AM
  4. How to use consol commands ?
    By cenet1 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-27-2010, 09:42 PM
  5. Console in single-player?
    By niezny in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-19-2010, 01:56 AM