Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    SHEVYRABBIT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amused

    The Master Server

    HI I am using orange live box. I am running cod4 v 1.0 and is ok getting 585 servers but not many. when I load any patch 1.2 1.3 1.4 I get waiting for master server and no servers.and when I run cod2 I get over 1500 servers. I have no anti-virus or firewall on. hope someone can help.


    SHEVY

  2. #2
    Q's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    asdsafdsadsa u i sais
    Posts
    589
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    22
    My Mood
    In Love
    What's the orange live box?

  3. #3
    SHEVYRABBIT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amused

    it's the modem

    The Orange live box is the modem.

  4. #4
    radnomguywfq3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    J:\E\T\A\M\A\Y.exe
    Posts
    8,858
    Reputation
    381
    Thanks
    1,804
    My Mood
    Sad
    Everything that isn't hosted by a player server, is hosted by a master server. That includes patchs, you client version doesn't match the master server. So the master server refuses to work with your client.



    There are two types of tragedies in life. One is not getting what you want, the other is getting it.

    If you wake up at a different time in a different place, could you wake up as a different person?


  5. #5
    SHEVYRABBIT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by jetamay View Post
    Everything that isn't hosted by a player server, is hosted by a master server. That includes patchs, you client version doesn't match the master server. So the master server refuses to work with your client.
    Thanks but what can I do?

  6. #6
    123456789987654321's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    HOLLAND
    Posts
    243
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    6
    maybe you can check your filter settings?

  7. #7
    doorshutter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    I really don't know, All I know is that i was sent here to annoy "gourav2122"
    Posts
    131
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by SHEVYRABBIT View Post
    Thanks but what can I do?
    I would Persuade them to work with my client.

  8. #8
    SHEVYRABBIT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amused

    That was the first thing I did

    That was the first thing I did 3 weeks ago.it's not that simple.

Similar Threads

  1. hey have updated the server
    By styx23 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-07-2007, 05:22 PM
  2. How to make the server run
    By wowhaxor in forum Gunz General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-25-2006, 10:59 PM

Tags for this Thread