View Poll Results: Did You Like This?

Voters
58. This poll is closed
  • Yes

    29 50.00%
  • No

    14 24.14%
  • Its Okay

    15 25.86%
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 61 to 75 of 75
  1. #1
    viper131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    163
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    196

    Talking [Release] Windowed Mode

    1. Download the file attached (d3d9.dll)
    2. Place it in your Combat Arms installation directory
    3. Start Combat Arms
    4. When u press windows button or alt+tab you need to bring up task manager and right click the proccess and click Minimize. If you click Maximize you will be stuck.


    You do not need a working bypass for this, as of right now.
    I don't take credit for this file as it's made by Microsoft.

    NOTE: The game is set to run the menus in 1024 x 768 so
    if that's the resolution you are using go to your options and change it
    to 800 x 600 and you will be in windowed mode when you start a game.

    I recommend this to people running higher resolutions than 1024 x 768.


    ************** Free Webhosting
    Last edited by Hispiforce; 08-09-2008 at 10:47 PM.

  2. The Following 24 Users Say Thank You to viper131 For This Useful Post:

    aznballa3456 (08-04-2008),BartSimpson (08-05-2008),cheesybacon (09-03-2008),daehunkim (02-06-2009),Dangelo_GH (08-10-2008),deeexstar (08-12-2008),Dimik (08-04-2008),dude111115 (08-10-2008),egyptionmelek (08-05-2008),ereal (08-04-2008),gabiruskt (08-16-2008),GraveX (08-05-2008),hack1001 (08-24-2008),Haze (08-12-2008),Mangust (08-04-2008),Marsicano (08-04-2008),mujin (08-14-2008),Rocco (10-08-2008),Ryrock (09-20-2008),serginhujr (08-06-2008),The_Gomez (08-05-2008),udelz (08-19-2012),ximsonoobx (08-10-2008),XxeekXx (08-26-2008)

  3. #61
    deeexstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    8
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    what are the settings for dxwnd?
    direct9 and ?

    EDIT: had to run as admin and it had to be combatarms.exe :P
    EDIT2: it just goes maximized after it loads .___.
    Last edited by deeexstar; 08-12-2008 at 03:09 PM.

  4. #62
    2krzed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    27
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    I got dxwnd working

  5. #63
    Combatant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    143
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    64
    Quote Originally Posted by 2krzed View Post
    I got dxwnd working
    How'd you get DxWnd to work? I'd prefer it over this or d3dwindower...

  6. #64
    dinglem4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In my girlfriends brassiere
    Posts
    124
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    well i thnk its patched since my CA ( if i can get on it -_-") wont go into windowed mode

  7. #65
    gudsoldier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In your Girlfriends Closet.
    Posts
    1,010
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    278
    My Mood
    Mellow
    You have to go into ctrl+alt+dlt and then task manager and right click it minimize it, it should work. If not, you're right it's patched.
    Stop flaming each other, it helps no one, and causes a step backwards rather than a step forwards.

    Read the rules before you decide to voice your opinion.

    Check your Grammar/Spelling/Facts before typing, otherwise I or another member will do it for you. And that just makes you look stupid.

  8. #66
    dinglem4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In my girlfriends brassiere
    Posts
    124
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    actually i did something different and it works now

  9. #67
    gudsoldier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In your Girlfriends Closet.
    Posts
    1,010
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    278
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Care to share? Many would like to know. (Not me, noobs who will spam here complaining)
    Stop flaming each other, it helps no one, and causes a step backwards rather than a step forwards.

    Read the rules before you decide to voice your opinion.

    Check your Grammar/Spelling/Facts before typing, otherwise I or another member will do it for you. And that just makes you look stupid.

  10. #68
    dinglem4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In my girlfriends brassiere
    Posts
    124
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    well i still have the d3d9.dll in my directory of CA. then i start up elite vision. and start CA and i has windowed combat arms
    ima post a image

  11. #69
    gudsoldier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In your Girlfriends Closet.
    Posts
    1,010
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    278
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Lol, simple enough...
    Stop flaming each other, it helps no one, and causes a step backwards rather than a step forwards.

    Read the rules before you decide to voice your opinion.

    Check your Grammar/Spelling/Facts before typing, otherwise I or another member will do it for you. And that just makes you look stupid.

  12. #70
    dinglem4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In my girlfriends brassiere
    Posts
    124
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    very and here

    and that is my windowed mode and my....kingdom hearts background

  13. #71
    gudsoldier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In your Girlfriends Closet.
    Posts
    1,010
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    278
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Slow loading picture, but yes this still works, it's a windows file so it won't be patched just unable to be used. XD
    Stop flaming each other, it helps no one, and causes a step backwards rather than a step forwards.

    Read the rules before you decide to voice your opinion.

    Check your Grammar/Spelling/Facts before typing, otherwise I or another member will do it for you. And that just makes you look stupid.

  14. #72
    dinglem4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In my girlfriends brassiere
    Posts
    124
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    also i renamed hsupdate.exe to porn.exe D

  15. #73
    viperfx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    224
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    980
    My Mood
    Daring
    this sucks, use mine :P

  16. #74
    skool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Up in MPGH looking for hacks .OMG _______________________
    Posts
    720
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    401
    My Mood
    Cool
    does this lose more lag?

  17. #75
    david12325's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    33
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    i love it but u cant drag it or shrink it.. so i dont use it.

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Similar Threads

  1. CF Window Mode Version 1.0 Pub release
    By heroji in forum CrossFire Spammers, Injectors and Multi Tools
    Replies: 83
    Last Post: 12-15-2010, 05:26 PM
  2. [RELEASE]Windows 7 God Mode
    By o0OpurezO0o in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11-22-2010, 05:04 PM
  3. [Release]Window Mode
    By aznyoni in forum CrossFire Spammers, Injectors and Multi Tools
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 10-22-2010, 05:00 AM
  4. [Release] Sudden Attack Windower (Windowed Mode)
    By Novo in forum Sudden Attack General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-22-2009, 09:25 AM
  5. [Release]Combat arms in windowed mode
    By viperfx in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 65
    Last Post: 10-26-2008, 08:42 PM

Tags for this Thread