Thread: Ca To much...

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    zth142's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    62
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Ca To much...

    When i run Ca( or any game) i can play for a little bit but then u computer shuts off and then restart by its self. And this is making me made b/c i can't even make in though one match b/c it restarts is anyone getting this and can you plz help.
    ( is Ca to much for my computer!)

    Thx zth142

    Specifications
    CPU: Intel速 Celeron速 D Processor 352
    (3.20GHz, 533MHz FSB, 512KB L2 cache)
    Operating System: Genuine Microsoft速 Windows速 XP Media Center Edition 2005
    Monitor: Includes eMachines速 19" Widescreen LCD Flat Panel Monitor
    Chipset: ATI Radeon速 Xpress 200
    Memory: 1g DDR2 (2 512MB), 533MHz (PC4200)
    Expandable to 2GB
    Hard Drive: 120GB HDD (7200rpm, 2MB cache)
    Optical Drive: 16x Multi-format Dual-layer DVD賊RW
    Media Reader: 9-in-1 Digital Media Manager™ (Memory Stick速, Memory Stick Pro速, MultiMediaCard™, Secure Digital™, CompactFlash速, MicroDrive, SmartMedia, xD-Picture Card™, USB 2.0)
    Video: ATI Radeon速 X200-based integrated graphics
    Up to 128MB of shared video memory
    PCI Express (PCIe x16) slot available
    Sound: 6-channel (5.1) high-definition audio
    Network: 10/100Mbps integrated Ethernet LAN (RJ-45 port)
    Modem: 56K ITU v.92-ready Fax/Modem (RJ-11 port)
    Peripherals: Standard multifunction keyboard, 2-button wheel mouse, amplified stereo speakers (USB powered)
    Ports/Other: 5 USB 2.0 (1 in front, 4 in back), VGA External Connector, serial port, parallel port, 2 PS/2 ports, 5 audio ports (2 in front, 3 in back)
    Dimensions: 14.25"H x 7.25"W x 16"D
    Weight: 22.5 lbs

  2. #2
    Rickyrudy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    277
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    26
    lol your specs are close to mine >.> In beta it used to restart my comp now im playing on high everything running fine >.> get a Nvidia 7100 gs or better and i use xp sp2

    Rep/Thanks should not be asked for but earned.




    Lol..

  3. #3
    zth142's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    62
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    ok so u think that i need get a new Video Card is that what you are saying?

  4. #4
    Gourav2122's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
    Posts
    12,531
    Reputation
    212
    Thanks
    2,026
    My Mood
    Dead
    LOOL i have the same graphic card as you in my old emachines and guess what combat arms works on it

    maybe your computer over heats and shuts down like mine dose ALOT!
    so try better cooling system? and try ending other processes like explorer.exe and your other shit you have running when playing the game

    or the problem could be a Trojan or a virus or maybe a croupt OS? thats causing to shut down?

    i dont think its to much for your PC

  5. #5
    zth142's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    62
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Ok but i scanned today and got nothing and if you end explore.exe you cant do any thing! So dont even try me lol i am not do damb ass! Try it if you think it works thxs but not thxs.

    And sorry if i you think i am being an asshole
    Last edited by zth142; 08-10-2008 at 12:59 AM. Reason: Spelling

  6. #6
    Gourav2122's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
    Posts
    12,531
    Reputation
    212
    Thanks
    2,026
    My Mood
    Dead
    ~_~''
    ctrl+alt+delete (task manager)
    just launch the game then end? it
    and when done new task explorer again

    so this actually is a helpful tip not trying to call you dumb ass
    i was serious
    cuz i do this and it makes the game run a little faster if i use my e-machines >_>

  7. #7
    zth142's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    62
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Oh, ok sorry man for saying that crap to you lol and thx a lot i well tell you if it work or not!

  8. #8
    woody77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    302
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,173
    This isnt the right forums but try to get updated drivers and make sure your drivers go with your system.

  9. #9
    usabball7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    322
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    106
    i bet i can help u fix this, this in a way happened to me for warrock...

    anyways, go to ur control panel
    then go to: device manager
    then go to: display adapaters
    then right click the graphics card ur using
    then click update driver

    this shuld help fix this, but considering ur graphics card sux, lol, no offense, u will still have lag

    anyways, this shuld DEFINATELY work

    if u need help getting thr, pm me and i'll help u

    ps. after u do this, i do recommend u not restarting ur computer RIGHT away, and go ingame, play a bit, exit out, go in again, play a bit, exit out, then restart computer so it gets used to new graphics, just trust me on that

    ^I made this^ pivot animator

  10. #10
    droppoint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Black Hole! OMG
    Posts
    309
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    270
    I'm a computer whiz. If it is shutting down and restarting, it is probably your PSU. I'm assuming it is old or getting bad. Post what PSU you have.. You might need to go buy a new one..

  11. #11
    ereal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    On MPGH.Net, son!
    Posts
    234
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    26
    Integrated gfx lol..

Similar Threads

  1. How Much Spam?!@?!?@!?lol!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    By Kyojiro in forum Spammers Corner
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 12-11-2006, 06:30 PM
  2. how much you hate curse?
    By gunot in forum General
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 05-13-2006, 10:32 PM
  3. 2nd sig much better!
    By darkone1149 in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-08-2006, 06:15 PM
  4. super sig request (hope it isint too much O_O)
    By NukeAssault in forum Help & Requests
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-06-2006, 11:13 AM