Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    bartjr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    768
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    250
    My Mood
    Tired

    Can't run as Administrator

    K, Well im using Windows Vista and everytime i go to properties and go into Compatibility i get this.



    and if i just right click and say run as administrator i can click it but it doesnt run it as administrator

    can someone please help

  2. #2
    knappy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    171
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    38
    seems like your not the administrator of the computer.....and if you are...just do what my topic says..search function ftw again!
    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/164-combat...sta_hacks.html

  3. #3
    bartjr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    768
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    250
    My Mood
    Tired
    i am a administrator and i already had it turned off
    Last edited by bartjr; 08-12-2008 at 09:50 PM. Reason: nfjks

  4. #4
    knappy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    171
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    38
    then that is why that box is disabled you cant run as admin if the uac is disabled.
    lets start simple, what cham pack are you trying to use with vista?
    the only one that will work is the harolds 2.5 with chams, both elitevision and nog's hack pack will not work on vista so dont bother

    here is the link for the only chams pack that will work with vista that im aware of.
    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/164-combat...ass_2_0_a.html

    credits to harold for another good release...but doesnt hurt to thank me if ive helped you^^

  5. #5
    rwkeith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    457
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    78
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Hmm maybe you have a faulty error in your OS or you dont have full controll over your computer. Go to Control Panel>User Accounts>User Accounts>And below your account name it should say if you are the administrator.

  6. #6
    lolfunny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    20
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    You can't run on administrator because you turned off UAC meaning anything you click or load will automatically be administator.

  7. #7
    bartjr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    768
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    250
    My Mood
    Tired
    well i always used to use longvitys chams with harolds bypass 2.0 but when that got patched i used a different guys where it installs right into the combat arms folder and it injects it when u start it up i forget the guys name but its a really good bypass

  8. #8
    knappy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    171
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    38
    sorry, i wasnt aware that harolds 2.0 got patched by nexon, if thats the case then as far as im aware of your screwed, ive tested both working chams packs on vista, and neither worked at all but maybe viper can help you out more then me.

    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/164-combat..._problems.html


    thx button ftw? or maybe search function ftw? could be a tie!
    Last edited by knappy; 08-12-2008 at 09:58 PM. Reason: sarcasm added

  9. #9
    bartjr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    768
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    250
    My Mood
    Tired
    oh ok thx then

  10. #10
    rwkeith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    457
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    78
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Yea trhats the problem check your UAC settings, Control Panel>Search Top Right Hand corner(lowercase): uac
    Goals In Life:
    [X] Become an Advanced Member
    [X]Release a tut on mpgh
    [0]Post 300 posts
    [X]Make a working hack
    [X] Learn c++

  11. #11
    dinglem4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In my girlfriends brassiere
    Posts
    124
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    just do everything normally if ur UAC is off

  12. #12
    knappy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    171
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    38
    thank you..finally someone that understands that concept..lol

  13. #13
    bartjr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    768
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    250
    My Mood
    Tired
    what ever i just turned it back on

Similar Threads

  1. can i run assassians creed?
    By 123456789987654321 in forum General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-10-2008, 10:09 AM
  2. Can we post godmode for gunz
    By rock1988 in forum Gunz General
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 02-09-2006, 11:51 PM
  3. Dave can you help me??
    By zxcv in forum Hack Requests
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-27-2006, 06:54 AM
  4. Guest can view forum.
    By arunforce in forum News & Announcements
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-17-2006, 04:13 PM
  5. Can Anybody Hack The Mu Online.....
    By boneslapz in forum General Gaming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-05-2006, 05:05 AM

Tags for this Thread