Thread: I give up......

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    -DarkX-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    111
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7

    Unhappy I give up......

    This "Fail to update protection moduels! - ErrorCode [0x00000002]" has defeated me. I am unable to hack and cheat in Combat Arms now, what a sad day.

  2. #2
    GOD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I am the God
    Posts
    11,084
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    1,516
    My Mood
    Amazed
    what a noob

    Dont blame ur computer, blame urself for being dumb
    I am the God.

  3. #3
    Noi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    yonder
    Posts
    32
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Wow.. there are a ton of tutorials to learn how. Srsly. I mean I even figured out how to do it.

  4. #4
    Drag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hospital
    Posts
    699
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    237
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by -DarkX- View Post
    This "Fail to update protection moduels! - ErrorCode [0x00000002]" has defeated me. I am unable to hack and cheat in Combat Arms now, what a sad day.
    Rename your HackShield.exe back to HSUpdate.exe. It should be fine after that.


  5. #5
    Bennyboy1208's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Drag View Post
    Rename your HackShield.exe back to HSUpdate.exe. It should be fine after that.
    Listen to drag unless you plan to use Harolds "8=====================D CA" bypass and such
    The only reason it says failed is because it cannot locate the HSUpdate.exe, because you changed the name for a previous hack

  6. #6
    xobbfly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    95
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    k simple, restore the name of HSUpdate.exe
    or the folder,
    restore everything the way they were.
    its from the patch.
    u need the HSHEILD to play CA.
    if u change anything ,it gona say failed to update protection modules over and over again.

    next time look through other threads or search.
    if u cant find anything,
    PM Viper the MOD for help.

    like honestly, its not dat hard. it said failed to update protection modules. experiment. the KEYWORD there is "PROTECTION" first thing u have to think about is what
    it means " Failed to update protection modules "
    then first thing dat shud come into your mind shud b the HSSHEILD.
    if u cant figure that out.
    i suggest u quit hacking and stay legit.
    like i said experiment ***
    u dont lose much except for time,

    aaannd! sory if it seemed like i flamed out,
    but i didnt, ><"

    next time, think please `*`

  7. #7
    -DarkX-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    111
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by -GOD- View Post
    what a noob

    Dont blame ur computer, blame urself for being dumb
    This would have made sense if I actually blamed my computer.....

    I did change the name back to the original name of the shield, lol I knew about all those things, but then the hacks don't work if the shield is named it's original name. I know how to do Harolds wallhack and chams. I guess that I all I really need. Thanks again for your help guys.
    Last edited by -DarkX-; 08-16-2008 at 11:10 PM.

  8. #8
    Drag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hospital
    Posts
    699
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    237
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by xobbfly View Post
    k simple, restore the name of HSUpdate.exe
    or the folder,
    restore everything the way they were.
    its from the patch.
    u need the HSHEILD to play CA.
    if u change anything ,it gona say failed to update protection modules over and over again.

    next time look through other threads or search.
    if u cant find anything,
    PM Viper the MOD for help.

    like honestly, its not dat hard. it said failed to update protection modules. experiment. the KEYWORD there is "PROTECTION" first thing u have to think about is what
    it means " Failed to update protection modules "
    then first thing dat shud come into your mind shud b the HSSHEILD.
    if u cant figure that out.
    i suggest u quit hacking and stay legit.
    like i said experiment ***
    u dont lose much except for time,

    aaannd! sory if it seemed like i flamed out,
    but i didnt, ><"

    next time, think please `*`
    I already told him to rename.


  9. #9
    dkzeria's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    End of a Rainbow
    Posts
    258
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by -GOD- View Post
    what a noob

    Dont blame ur computer, blame urself for being dumb
    rofl such help... Hey, rename the hack to its original name, i get taht often and i just try again and it works

  10. #10
    dkzeria's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    End of a Rainbow
    Posts
    258
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    16
    OMYGOD Sorry about double posting, i lagged and did it by mistake.
    Last edited by dkzeria; 08-16-2008 at 11:41 PM. Reason: Double post by mistake

  11. #11
    Drag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hospital
    Posts
    699
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    237
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by dkzeria View Post
    rofl such help... Hey, rename the hack to its original name, i get taht often and i just try again and it works
    Quote Originally Posted by dkzeria View Post
    rofl such help... Hey, rename the hack to its original name, i get taht often and i just try again and it works
    Probably an accident.. But don't double post. :/


  12. #12
    GOD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I am the God
    Posts
    11,084
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    1,516
    My Mood
    Amazed
    double post wow

    rename HSUPDATE
    I am the God.

  13. #13
    lahoe91's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    With your mom.
    Posts
    224
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    77
    Quote Originally Posted by dkzeria View Post
    Hey, rename the hack to its original name, i get that often and i just try again and it works
    Yes. Try that. I had to do that for someone else to get it to work.

  14. #14
    knappy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    171
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    38
    umm, click fast on both buttons? is it really that difficult? honesly you could probably make a batch file that loads them both at the same time, lol

  15. #15
    imbrian123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    30
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1

    Talking

    i know how to fix!!get a bypass and use it



    ______________________________________
    I LOVE YOU MPGH
    Help me raise my Habamon!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. gIVE ME HACKS
    By juso817 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-05-2007, 09:08 PM
  2. plz some one can give some hacks?
    By wolfman in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-21-2007, 04:44 PM
  3. someone give me
    By ace76543 in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-13-2006, 10:55 PM
  4. giving away GuildWars 14days and 10hrs trial acces key
    By AN1MAL in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-12-2006, 06:00 PM
  5. can someone give me brushes?
    By darkone1149 in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-05-2006, 08:24 PM

Tags for this Thread