Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 23 of 23
  1. #1
    AgentElmo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    504
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    48

    How to work the Chams/Wall on VISTA

    If you are on vista and you can't get chams to work, then follow these steps:
    1. Make sure you have a clean Combat Arms folder and nothing is edited.
    2. Download the CA Public Hack.
    3. Right Click the CA hack > Properties > Compatibility > Tick the "run this program in compatibility mode for" > select Windows XP Service Pack 2.
    4. Start the hack and make sure to run as admin. Don't press OK yet.
    5. Open the CA launcher.
    6. Click okay, then game start.
    7. An error saying something about Engine.exe and the memory stuff will pop up. Ignore it, and drag it to the bottom
    8. Combat arms should now be running and able to connect.
    9. Post any problems here.
    NOTE: TURN USER ACCOUNT CONTROL OFF.
    to turn it off, these are the steps:

    Open Control Panel.

    Under User Account and Family settings click on the "Add or remove user account".

    Click on one of the user accounts, for example you can use the Guest account.

    Under the user account click on the "Go to the main User Account page" link.

    In the "Turn on User Account Control (UAC) to make your computer more secure" click to unselect the "Use User Account Control (UAC) to help protect your computer". Click on the Ok button.

    Thank me if I helped you.
    Last edited by AgentElmo; 09-01-2008 at 09:29 AM. Reason: uac


    Siggy made by me.

  2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to AgentElmo For This Useful Post:

    AttackAndKill (09-01-2008),lastmanst4nd (09-01-2008)

  3. #16
    AgentElmo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    504
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    48
    Yes it was. Or gudsoldier? I'm 50/50 sure its viper..


    Siggy made by me.

  4. #17
    shinigami13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    29
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    this doesnt work!!!!!!!!!

  5. #18
    xtcevolution's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    18
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    i dont have "Windows XP service pack 2" wat do i do?

  6. #19
    KVizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    J-Town
    Posts
    184
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    43
    My Mood
    Lonely
    hey by public hack ur refuring to strifes hack correct?

  7. #20
    AgentElmo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    504
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    48
    Yes, I am referring to Strife's public hack.
    And also you bumped this thread up, but oh well.
    It's not useless.


    Siggy made by me.

  8. #21
    lmaoplane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    were can i get ca public hack?

  9. #22
    AgentElmo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    504
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    48
    Use the search button,
    search chams/wall or something.
    If you go on mpgh everyday or so,
    you will probably get the released hacks sooner and faster.
    Oh, sorry this is your first post,
    didn't notice that.
    Search button is located under the habamon ad in teh top.
    EDIT: Alright can't help you, going to sleep now.
    School tomorrow.


    Siggy made by me.

  10. #23
    Pop6542's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    umm it didnt work... i have vista did everything u said and i waited and waited for the game to come up and random thigns but nothing came up can u help me out

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. How to Change the Start-Bar in Windows XP
    By Jackal in forum General
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 05-31-2015, 09:29 PM
  2. I KNOW HOW TO WORK THE D3D
    By imbrian123 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-18-2008, 05:33 PM
  3. [Tutorial] How to get the Wall hack to work.
    By wr194t in forum WolfTeam Hacks
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 03-01-2008, 03:52 AM
  4. [Tutorial] How to Avoid the C++ overrun with a Working Bypass
    By prox32 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-10-2007, 06:12 AM
  5. How to make the server run
    By wowhaxor in forum Gunz General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-25-2006, 10:59 PM

Tags for this Thread