Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    vyz7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Erroe Code = -2, 10060

    Can not connect to the server. Please try again or visit http://combatarm.nexon.net
    Error Code = -2, 10060

    1 day makes this error that appears every time I try to enter the Combat Arms.
    someone help me?

  2. #2
    ArbitraryDrone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    245
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by vyz7 View Post
    Can not connect to the server. Please try again or visit http://combatarm.nexon.net
    Error Code = -2, 10060

    1 day makes this error that appears every time I try to enter the Combat Arms.
    someone help me?
    I'd like to help you, but I ran out of places to stash the bodies.


    EDIT: Go place a ticket at Nexon about it. You could try re-installing CA to feel like your doing something productive. Really, you can't connect to the server, and this message usually pops up when their servers are down. It might be your firewall settings, as in your firewall is preventing CA to connect to the internet. Check out what could be doing this on your end, but I suggest posting the problem with Nexon ASAP, cause it takes them a LONG time to answer it, assuming their answer helps you.

    EDITEDIT: Oh yeah, alot of people will post that you "might be banned". I don't know if this is true, even though I read it alot. It could be true, and Nexon could be blocking your IP address, and not allowing your PC to connect with their servers. I think some people just post this shit to seem like they know what the fuck they're doing. Save the bullshit for your workplace, where it really matters. Anyone hiring???
    Last edited by ArbitraryDrone; 09-05-2008 at 06:53 AM. Reason: Flame, then help. Might as well.....

  3. #3
    kingnoobe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    104
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    I'd try again... I'm pretty sure I got the same code yesterday when my modem was off... So it could be something as simple as a firewall problem or something..

  4. #4
    TxInfinity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    female
    Location
    808 Hilo Hawaii
    Posts
    54
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    uh...isnt that the banned code. or am i mistaken lmao... O_o

  5. #5
    ArbitraryDrone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    245
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by TxInfinity View Post
    uh...isnt that the banned code. or am i mistaken lmao... O_o
    I knew it.... someone had to post it....
    But you know what?? It could be....
    I spoke with Harold about this early this morning, and I asked if it could be anything else on his PC's end (other than the firewall). He said there are a few different things that could be causing this error, like routers and accessing ports. He said something later about ISP's. That reminded me of when Comcast came out with cable, and they advertised a built in firewall (which it really wasn't, I stil had to install my own). Sometimes, this caused an issue. I know once in a while Battle.net acted up (I'm goin' back to C & C Red Alert days), but anyway, this could also be an issue with your ISP. Maybe they wouldn't allow you to access Nexon (who fuckin' knows why).

    And of course, none of this really could help you, could it???
    Maybe... um...just listen to TxInfinity. And if you were banned, leaving a Ticket and waiting a few weeks (no joke, it took about 8 days), Nexon might tell you what is wrong....lol.
    (God, now I see why people just type search button, so much fuckin' easier that way)
    Last edited by ArbitraryDrone; 09-05-2008 at 12:06 PM.

  6. #6
    GOD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I am the God
    Posts
    11,084
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    1,516
    My Mood
    Amazed
    -1

    -3

    are the banned codes

    ii think

    p.s im on school wooo lol xD
    I am the God.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to GOD For This Useful Post:

    ArbitraryDrone (09-05-2008)

  8. #7
    mariokiller64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    254
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    34
    lol, theres a topic of error codes and what they mean in the combat arms nexon forums

    ErrorCode 10060- The servers are down. Quit making topics about it.
    Last edited by mariokiller64; 09-05-2008 at 04:19 PM.

    Click on my habamon and 1 g1v3 j00 fr33 pr1v4t3 h4x


    Click here for m0r3 pr1v4t3 h4xx


    Quote Originally Posted by NateC View Post
    wheres my fucking bypass dave.
    LOL

  9. #8
    nighthawk3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    <3 Dave&Arun
    Posts
    460
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    60
    Error Code = -2, 10060
    well i know somone who got that and nexon said they were IPban as to a IPban u must of been hacking in a room with a Mod because nexon doesnt give direct IP bans unless ur really causing trouble..

  10. #9
    AlaxSleyore's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    i have had this one before.. no one would replie when i asked about it on the forums.. (me and my friends accounts both had it) we made new accounts and it went away, we tried to log into our old accounts it came up again, so yeah im gonna say make a new account. if it stops the error then your banned. else listen to the guy thats probably gonna flame me for posting this

  11. #10
    GeoForReal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Idk?
    Posts
    685
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Hot
    lol i think itz banned.
    Thanx _Martin (Vladimir) for the SIG!!!!



    ITS AWESOME!!@!@

    My Playstation Network ID has an i at the end its just capitol...


Similar Threads

  1. erros code 32554
    By mundi006 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-29-2009, 03:43 PM
  2. error code 2,10060
    By hussein in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-03-2009, 03:06 PM
  3. Error code 2, 10060 ?
    By HeavyMetalMachinist in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-10-2008, 09:58 AM
  4. I keep gettin an error code=-2,10060
    By Motown in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 10-10-2008, 05:37 AM
  5. error code =-2 10060
    By crazygood12 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 08-22-2008, 09:30 AM

Tags for this Thread