Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21
  1. #1
    Soviet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Angry Loading Time Takes Forever =/

    Can someone help me out? Is there a free program I can dowload or is there anything I can do within my computer to stop it@! Every time I get into a room and click ready, the countdown finishes, the loading screen with the objective info comes up, and it takes about a good 3-4 mins before I actually get inside the room. The loading bar would even fill up right away, but it still dosn't start right away; I have to wait. Plus once I do get in, it tends to lag for some time so I have to go run into a corner and scope over and over again til it's fine.

    -It was laggy before I started using the hack if that helps. Also I have windows XP and I seem to have all the requirements to play according to nexon. Can someone help me please?& Thank you.

  2. #2
    -XpliCitt-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Spokane, Washington
    Posts
    3,231
    Reputation
    63
    Thanks
    2,271
    My Mood
    Tired

  3. #3
    Soviet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Yea I was thinking about it, but it's not really the lag that bothers me. It's the loading screen, because it takes for ever to finish. Not to mention this happened with other online games I played in the past. By the time I get into the game the score is already 20-15 or something. Sometimes when I turn on my computer and the first thing I do is run combat arms, it would load and start within 15 seconds. Still I know it should be faster because I played it at two of my friends house and both start right away. I would join mid-game, click start, it would show the loading and immidiatley it wold start =/

    - I'll try this if I have nothing else left to do. Do know if there is anything specific that might be causing this. Cause I know for sure it's not only doing it for combat arms. Zi used to play FEAR Multiplayer and it did the same.

  4. #4
    -XpliCitt-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Spokane, Washington
    Posts
    3,231
    Reputation
    63
    Thanks
    2,271
    My Mood
    Tired
    Lagg would be causing the loading screen to take forever.
    It's because your computer is slow.

    Take a look at the front of your computer.
    If there is a solid orange light when loading, it's because doesn't have enough memory.


  5. #5
    Soviet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Wait; where in front of the computer do I look? BTW I have a Dell XPS 400 if that helps. And what can I do to get more space? Also how can i check how much space I have.
    -Is it possible that one thing that might be causing the long wait time is that I have about 5 Log in names I can use when I first turn on the computer. Like when you first start, and you can click on whos account you want to go on. Should i delete those?

  6. #6
    Soviet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Help Please

  7. #7
    slothybee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Brooklyn
    Posts
    89
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    27
    Download a driver off of combatams.nexon.net or get more RAM.

  8. #8
    CA haxor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    39
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    In Love
    To get more space go in electronic shop and ask to a seller and he will help you or delete thing u dont use on your PC/laptop to get more space

  9. #9
    HeadShot911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    273
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    48
    hey soviet i got same rpob bro,
    like wen i dont even use hack
    its kinda laggy
    and takes 4evr to load,
    and my pc has enof requirments

  10. #10
    evil123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    53
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    go to your graphic card control panel [I have nvidia} and go image preview and set to performance [only if your lazy to set manage setting] set all AA to 0 [going make graphic look like shit "recommended to set to 2x"] AA trransparency /set to multisampling/set all texture to on for high performance/set negative LOD to allow vertical sync set to off

    notice this will make graphic like shit if you want performance and loook good go to image preview and set to balance

    this help a lot when I use to have 8500gt in cod waw I use get 15-25 fps without performance but with performance 25-40 fps

    if this does not help you it could be your internet and needed more info about your system

    here how to get more ram

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to evil123 For This Useful Post:

    Soviet (12-27-2008)

  12. #11
    HeadShot911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    273
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    48
    sweet,. that would make combat arms faster?

  13. #12
    southside johnny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Mine is the same way, it dont really bother me unless I play spy hunt and thats only because of the timer.

  14. #13
    Soviet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Hey I tried dowloading Nvidia, but when I get the file on my desktop and run the dowload, i get a message saying that Nvidia can't find current software that is compatable with my driver. Something like that. Any idea what that means. i have a feeling this is why it takes soo long to load before each game, cause i dont have the right video driver.
    - I also changed my ram like the video said from evil123, and I'll check if that works tomaroo morning. Until then I need help installing the Nvidia driver. Is it possible that I already have some kind of video driver and I have to delete it to dowload this one? Kinda how you can only have one virus protection at a time type thing?

  15. #14
    Soviet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by HeadShot911 View Post
    sweet,. that would make combat arms faster?
    hey tell me if anything works please. If i find a solution ill let you know as well. If this works, i might make a tut for this

  16. #15
    jrock785's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    drexel
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    delet some stuff you dont need or use to give youre computer more room that always works for me.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. CA EU long loading time.
    By NeonKill in forum Combat Arms EU Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-11-2010, 02:15 AM
  2. [REQUEST] M134 Minigun no loading time
    By Shucker in forum Combat Arms Mod Request
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-24-2010, 05:07 PM
  3. Nvidia Style Combat Arms intro (also shortens loading time)
    By flameswor10 in forum Combat Arms Mods & Rez Modding
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 05-08-2010, 05:33 AM
  4. CA Takes Forever To Load?
    By iresaint93 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-27-2009, 01:39 PM
  5. Patch is taking forever
    By iAwsomeness in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-30-2009, 08:56 PM

Tags for this Thread