Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    kcrisher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Help with Pub hack on Vista

    so.. ive done EVERYTHING!! extracted all the files to my CA folder, edited the settings file with username/pass, have at least one post, but i still cant get it to work.. no text in the bottom right corner. I even turned off UAC and am running CA as admin. HELP!!!

  2. #2
    Obama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Black house
    Posts
    22,197
    Reputation
    870
    Thanks
    6,071
    My Mood
    Cool
    what did you put for your username and password. And what hack are you using.

  3. #3
    kcrisher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    my mpgh user/pass... and im not using any hacks yet!!! duh! it doesnt work, hehe... im trying to use the public one.

  4. #4
    wardog315's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    22
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by kcrisher View Post
    my mpgh user/pass... and im not using any hacks yet!!! duh! it doesnt work, hehe... im trying to use the public one.
    I got this problem too, but I can suggest

    1) Uninstall Combat Arms

    2) Delete the Nexon -> Combat Arms folder

    3) reinstall using the CA Setup (No need to install the WHOLE thing)

    4) Re-download MPGH hack.

    5) Try that.

    If that doesnt work I am sorry, I am going to try my steps tomorrow, as its pretty late.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to wardog315 For This Useful Post:

    kcrisher (01-08-2009)

  6. #5
    kcrisher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    well i guess ill have to give that a try... thanks

  7. #6
    kcrisher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    well, that didnt work.. i have literally done everything.. re-installed CA and re-downloaded the hack. extracted it to my mss folder and put my mpgh login info in the settings file. when i open CA i am still not seeing any mpgh text anywhere and am getting DC'd with a message that there is a hack detected in the mss folder. im using vista but have set CA to run on XP compatibility from my control panel and am running it as an admin by right-clicking and clicking "run as administrator". This is getting annoying, can anyone help out??

  8. #7
    kevin66062's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Wiscompton
    Posts
    1,551
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    211
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    I don't think your suppose to put in mss folder
    ]

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to kevin66062 For This Useful Post:

    babygirlsbugzy (01-09-2009)

  10. #8
    kcrisher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    doesnt work either way, i moved the hack and settings file out of the mss folder and into the main CA folder.. now its just freezing up when i try to open it.. here is exactly what happens: i open CA as admin, press game start from the lil welcome screen thing, it half-starts the game then goes back to desktop and starts IE and opens teh mpgh website, then tries to go back to the game, then freezes and is not responding..

  11. #9
    fritz420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    51
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    I dont know what your doing wrong man, because i run vista and its never had that problem. I dont run as Admin, i didnt disable UAC, and its not set to work wit xp. just try running everything normally.

  12. #10
    punkdude193's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    141
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    try put in mss folder

  13. #11
    apeguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A box :)
    Posts
    3,384
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    328
    My Mood
    Tired
    Just put it in the mss folder, its like the only folder that will make the hack work.

  14. #12
    fritz420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    51
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    my hack isnt in the mss folder and it runs fine. just a lag

  15. #13
    Obama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Black house
    Posts
    22,197
    Reputation
    870
    Thanks
    6,071
    My Mood
    Cool
    quit combat arms and get a life?

  16. #14
    fritz420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    51
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5

    come on man

    its possible for people to still have a life and play combat arms.
    as long as your not playing like 12 hours a day.

  17. #15
    fenster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    wonderland
    Posts
    182
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    275
    My Mood
    Cool
    i have a problem to but my whole computer chrases when it opens combat arms

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. PROBLEM WITH PUB HACK ON VISTA
    By procurando in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-04-2009, 04:25 PM
  2. PLZ help me With PUB HACK
    By gatsforever in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 10-20-2008, 09:47 AM
  3. NEED HELP WITH MAKIN HACK
    By mpghhackersrock123 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-07-2007, 11:03 AM
  4. I need help with fly hack
    By snoop1994 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-15-2007, 07:29 PM
  5. Need help with ammo hack
    By AthlaS in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-19-2006, 02:50 PM

Tags for this Thread