Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    farsight13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    currently about to move
    Posts
    466
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    61
    My Mood
    Amused

    Unhappy ummmm.....version checkin (help)

    when i start as admin it says version checkin and then it jus says cannot connect to server try again or check site i did that and i even reinsalled game still says same thing help o and my combat arms is updated
    Last edited by farsight13; 02-25-2009 at 12:34 PM.

  2. #2
    ArbitraryDrone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    245
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    21
    I'm having an issue too. I don't know what yours is, but I'm getting a Error 10600, -2 code. And from what I remember back in the summer time, that's the ban code. Are you getting any error codes popping up? or is just stopping at the version checking screen, failing to get to the launch screen?

    EDIT: You may have to do more then a reinstall using the original downloaded file. Sometimes, like right now, you'll have to uninstall, delete the Nexon files, and I've had to redownload a fresh version of CA (wtf that does, I don't know).

    Also, were you using any hacks before this occured (this is for my personal question, ive never used speed hacks, and just did for the first time)
    Last edited by ArbitraryDrone; 02-25-2009 at 12:51 PM.

  3. #3
    shadow2ko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    location, location.
    Posts
    970
    Reputation
    35
    Thanks
    101
    My Mood
    Angelic
    No, -2code means servers are updating your not banned Keep breathing

  4. #4
    ArbitraryDrone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    245
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    21
    Haha.

    And I even just changed my IP!

    I'm tryin' to remember, the ban code is usually after you attempt to login, that you get an error code with -1 or -something like that. Do you know?

    EDIT: The 10600 should have given it away, since I did search for the codes' meaning, and found it's a connection issue.
    Last edited by ArbitraryDrone; 02-25-2009 at 01:11 PM.

  5. #5
    engleweed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    i keep getting kicked during gameplay. message says kicked due to high latency. whats the deal, is my computer a peice of scat or what?

  6. #6
    shadow2ko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    location, location.
    Posts
    970
    Reputation
    35
    Thanks
    101
    My Mood
    Angelic
    (Thanks to -GOD-)
    ErrorCode 30021
    Your account is not verified, check your email.





    ErrorCode 30022
    Your country can't play Combat Arms,
    Europe Combat Arms launches soon, i heard late Oct/Nov


    ErrorCode 10060
    THE SERVERS ARE DOWN. THERE IS A MAINTENANCE!



    ErrorCode 30004
    Your account is banned

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to shadow2ko For This Useful Post:

    kennie405 (02-25-2009)

  8. #7
    shadow2ko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    location, location.
    Posts
    970
    Reputation
    35
    Thanks
    101
    My Mood
    Angelic
    What do you mean...like right now? or in the past?

  9. #8
    engleweed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    every time i play a game. i might last ten minutes or so. then everyone freezes and i go back to the screen where i start a level. i cant gain rank because i cant finish a game.

  10. #9
    shadow2ko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    location, location.
    Posts
    970
    Reputation
    35
    Thanks
    101
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by engleweed View Post
    every time i play a game. i might last ten minutes or so. then everyone freezes and i go back to the screen where i start a level. i cant gain rank because i cant finish a game.
    Oh, your internet is fuzzy. When everyone freezes and you can't die, means your Internet is sloppy and doesn't have stable connection. Tell me if you have a modem

  11. #10
    engleweed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    yea i have a modem, ageresystems pci-sv92pp soft modem

  12. #11
    engleweed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    anything i can do to make it run smooth?

  13. #12
    shadow2ko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    location, location.
    Posts
    970
    Reputation
    35
    Thanks
    101
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by engleweed View Post
    yea i have a modem, ageresystems pci-sv92pp soft modem
    YOu should check if everything is properly attached to the modem. What computer do you have? Vista XP2000?

  14. #13
    sk8tepark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    asd
    Posts
    21
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3

    k

    mines still down so im still waiting! 10060 for me

  15. #14
    engleweed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    vista, yea, thanx i'll check it out

  16. #15
    shadow2ko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    location, location.
    Posts
    970
    Reputation
    35
    Thanks
    101
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by sk8tepark View Post
    mines still down so im still waiting! 10060 for me
    CA will probebly be up at like 4:00-6:00 (EA time)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. INVALID VERSION CLIENT..HELP
    By skeptron89 in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-01-2011, 12:40 PM
  2. Any 3.1 Full Version fraps?[Help]
    By w0w649 in forum General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-30-2010, 12:24 AM
  3. Help me!!!!! DOWNLOAD FULL VERSION !!
    By athenna123 in forum Gunz General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-15-2009, 01:00 PM
  4. Help about error on elite version hack.
    By apeguy in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-21-2008, 05:53 PM
  5. Need help with warrock version
    By h3ck4 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-15-2007, 02:01 AM

Tags for this Thread