Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  1. #1
    _vietvictor_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    i need RAM...help?

    How Do I Get RAM For My Computer?. Because I Have Around 300mb Of RAM Right Now.. And I Think I Should Have ALOT More.
    If You Know How..Tell Me Pleaseee.
    MY Computer Is Getting Slow..

  2. #2
    K4GE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    312
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    65
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Go to a shop and buy it? -.-

  3. #3
    megaflcl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In Your Head
    Posts
    1,262
    Reputation
    27
    Thanks
    276
    My Mood
    Inspired
    first you need to figure out if your computer uses SDRAM, DDR, DDR2, or DDR3 ram


  4. #4
    megaflcl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In Your Head
    Posts
    1,262
    Reputation
    27
    Thanks
    276
    My Mood
    Inspired
    use this program to give you the info you need
    PC Wizard 2008 - Download

    itl tell you what type, how much, what speed its running at, and your chip sets max supported speed


  5. #5
    Govt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Posts
    78
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    He sounds like he has SDRAM what ids the make and model of your computer. What cpu do you have? Is it a graphics chip or card? What mobo, psu etc.....IS it a dell?

  6. #6
    lilandyngo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Posts
    231
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    53
    Is there any other way to get RAM besides buying it? o_o

  7. #7
    dk173's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In your dreams
    Posts
    4,767
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    461
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Quote Originally Posted by lilandyngo View Post
    Is there any other way to get RAM besides buying it? o_o
    hahaha hahahah hahahaha

    sorry about that but no
    there is no other way or is some one giveing it out 4 free then yes


    and viet go buy it i need to buy some 2 my computer is going slow 2 cuss i use it non stop

    (computer u will never sleep muhhahahah)

  8. #8
    jdawgg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in your mom's bed
    Posts
    481
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    39
    no other way....
    unless you go and steal it from someone else...

  9. #9
    Obama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Black house
    Posts
    22,197
    Reputation
    870
    Thanks
    6,071
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by lilandyngo View Post
    Is there any other way to get RAM besides buying it? o_o
    You could try virtual ram. It kind of tricks the computer into thinking you have more space.

  10. #10
    jdawgg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in your mom's bed
    Posts
    481
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    39
    Quote Originally Posted by jussofresh1 View Post
    You could try virtual ram. It kind of tricks the computer into thinking you have more space.
    i didnt even think about that...
    but i dont think it would help him out much...
    since he only has 300 mb he should upgrade anyways

  11. #11
    Obama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Black house
    Posts
    22,197
    Reputation
    870
    Thanks
    6,071
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by jdawgg View Post
    i didnt even think about that...
    but i dont think it would help him out much...
    since he only has 300 mb he should upgrade anyways
    Ya ur right. But if you want to try. Right click my computer and click properties. Click advance advanced system settings. Click advanced tab. Under performance click settings then go to advanced tab. Play with that a little. I suggest you learn how to adjust for good use before you change anything.

  12. #12
    jdawgg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in your mom's bed
    Posts
    481
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    39
    yeah wouldnt want to screw anything up

  13. #13
    poneboy00's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    121
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    45
    My Mood
    Happy
    Try to defrag your computer, that might make a little faster. And is 2GB of ram good?

  14. #14
    Obama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Black house
    Posts
    22,197
    Reputation
    870
    Thanks
    6,071
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by poneboy00 View Post
    Try to defrag your computer, that might make a little faster. And is 2GB of ram good?
    2G of ram is average now adays. 3-4 gigs is considered good.

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to Obama For This Useful Post:

    poneboy00 (03-09-2009)

  16. #15
    assasin123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    i suggest u buy a new computer because if you got 300ram its probably a pci ram card... they dont even sell those any more./... buy a new one and get a ddr2 ram

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. i need some help dealing with warrock pointers
    By shakib in forum Hack Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-11-2007, 01:37 PM
  2. I need vb help
    By radnomguywfq3 in forum Spammers Corner
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-12-2007, 11:23 PM
  3. need some help with client exe.
    By barney in forum Hack Requests
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-03-2006, 11:05 PM
  4. Need sum help
    By jeehad in forum Hack Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-23-2006, 11:29 AM
  5. my sig is done but i need some help
    By A7X Oblivian in forum Help & Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-21-2006, 01:24 AM

Tags for this Thread