Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    blackdragon4661's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    19
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Psychedelic

    Exclamation Combat Arms Launcher Problem

    Every time I try to start combat arms, ((After I patched)) The patch thing comes up again for a split second, says "patch complete" and then the "version Checking" comes up, and it keeps doing that repeatedly until i click the X on the patcher when it comes up. Help?

  2. #2
    jaiver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    w00t
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    me to dam it!

  3. #3
    zebramanz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Inside your Combat arms folder =D
    Posts
    202
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    64
    LOL i had the exact same problem but i eventually fixed it. Are you guys clicking on your Combat arms icon in your folder? cuz i clicked the one in my folder and it didnt work then i clicked the one on my desktop and it worked. If this doesnt work then try reinstalling it if that doesnt work then copy a file of the icon and drag it out of your folder and place it on your desktop (replace the old one) if that doesnt work then you gota ask Jussofresh1 lol

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to zebramanz For This Useful Post:

    blackdragon4661 (04-01-2009)

  5. #4
    money201's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    all u do is u gotta uninstall combat arms and just redo the set up thingy and if the set up thingy is too out of date, download the patcher from the site and just patch the game and do the setup and that should work. The exact same thingy happened to me and that's wat i did and the game worked again :] good luck dude!

  6. #5
    Ghost1989's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    58
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    Same thing here..I re-installed it and then re-patched and it only took 1 min.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Ghost1989 For This Useful Post:

    blackdragon4661 (04-01-2009)

  8. #6
    cgreenz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    i got the same thing.
    i just took everything related with CA off my computer and re-downloaded and installed.

  9. #7
    zmansquared's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Kickin it at Microsoft
    Posts
    2,088
    Reputation
    36
    Thanks
    221
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    RE INSTALLIT MAN. THATS WHAT I DID. OR I LAUNCHED THE ENGINE IN THE CA FOLDER

  10. #8
    blackdragon4661's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    19
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    thnx guys. I'll try that.

Similar Threads

  1. Combat Arms Launcher Problem
    By BobJoe123 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-28-2009, 02:09 PM
  2. Combat arms error problem
    By czudej in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-11-2009, 05:56 PM
  3. Combat Arms Hack Problem
    By tbjdragonz in forum Trade Accounts/Keys/Items
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 01-10-2009, 07:44 PM
  4. combat arms conection problem
    By 08AMA in forum General
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-01-2009, 02:36 PM
  5. combat arms hack problem
    By patrick13mars in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-25-2008, 03:40 PM

Tags for this Thread