Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 28
  1. #1
    mastergeorge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    423
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    24
    My Mood
    Twisted

    Why an087535's hack won't work for some people

    an087535's hack won't work for some people because they have windows xp service pack 3.

    If you do, but can change compatibility to windows xp sp 2, then lucky u..

    Otherwise there is no hope on getting it to work.

    For those of u who don't have windows xp sp 3 this is how to get it to work right:

    1. turn off anti virus.
    2. download hack.
    3. extract it to your desktop.
    4. rename the folder to w/e u want. rename the .dll to d3dx9_33.dll and rename the .exe to d3dx9_33 aswell.
    5. Change compatibility to windows 95. If it doesnt work on that change it to windows xp sp 2.
    6. Start up the hack and then start up combat arms
    7. At the login screen press insert and choose all the hacks u want on.
    Chams/color hack will d/c u. Everything else works.
    8. Press insert again to close the menu and save it. Make sure u DO NOT press isnert again or IT WILL D/C U.
    9. Log in and go join a game and own!

    If this helped then plz thank me!

  2. #2
    iownageXD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,231
    Reputation
    61
    Thanks
    178
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Just to let you guys know, Windows SP 3 is basically the same as Windows SP 2. Only difference is the security features >_> I think that's the only difference.. well not that much more

  3. #3
    Threadstarter
    Dual-Keyboard Member
    mastergeorge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    423
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    24
    My Mood
    Twisted
    That would mean then u could stop the security it would worK??

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to mastergeorge For This Useful Post:

    tryingtofindhacks (06-09-2009)

  5. #4
    ZackArkicha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    50
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    IF YOUR ON VISTA Do this.
    1. Right click on hack.exe and go to compatibility tab and check run as admin.
    2. apply it.
    3. Find CA launcher and go to compatibility tab and click run as win xp sp2.
    4. apply it.
    5. Launch Hack.exe.
    6. wait for it to say looking for "engine.exe"
    7. Launch combat arms.
    8. play with hacks .

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to ZackArkicha For This Useful Post:

    tryingtofindhacks (06-09-2009)

  7. #5
    iownageXD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,231
    Reputation
    61
    Thanks
    178
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by mastergeorge View Post
    That would mean then u could stop the security it would worK??
    Hey! I wasn't sure if that was the only update, I found that info in a review XD
    Also, great thread. Forgot to mention it earlier, try fix up a bit of the punctuation

  8. #6
    Threadstarter
    Dual-Keyboard Member
    mastergeorge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    423
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    24
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Would it work though if u turn off the security?

  9. #7
    chrisisafoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ~In Dave's Pants~
    Posts
    828
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    157
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    lol you copied my steps!

    also delete cav and ending banner (you forgot that 1)

    also they all work, no sky is pointless and sucks though

    THIS IS MINE!

    color: 1
    fullbright: 1
    crosshair: 3
    nosky: 0
    wireframe: 0 ( thats preference, it works great! )
    nofog: 1
    wallhack: 0 (it sucks, colors are the chams)

  10. #8
    phearitself57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Location
    under your bed
    Posts
    194
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    83
    it says the application failed to intialize. what should i do?

    i use windows XP

  11. #9
    Threadstarter
    Dual-Keyboard Member
    mastergeorge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    423
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    24
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by chrisisafoo View Post
    lol you copied my steps!

    also delete cav and ending banner (you forgot that 1)

    also they all work, no sky is pointless and sucks though

    THIS IS MINE!

    color: 1
    fullbright: 1
    crosshair: 3
    nosky: 0
    wireframe: 0 ( thats preference, it works great! )
    nofog: 1
    wallhack: 0 (it sucks, colors are the chams)
    No I didn't copy ur steps..

    It's so obvious on how hacks work... That all came from my head..
    Also has any1 here used these hacks from Service Pack 3 and work them??

  12. #10
    godballa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    ok i have windows xp. but my sp is #5
    any1 have ne ideas?

  13. #11
    bloopgun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    40
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Quote Originally Posted by godballa View Post
    ok i have windows xp. but my sp is #5
    any1 have ne ideas?
    Yes, I have an idea that you don't know what your talking about. There is no service pack 5 for windows xp. It goes to 3.

    Also, I have xp with sp3 and have no issues running the hack without dc, so apparently the theory about sp3 stopping the hack is a bit of hot air.

  14. #12
    Pepsirice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    then tell us how you got it to work, i'm running SP3, the only thing that happens for me following the steps exactly is "Cannot inject DLL."

  15. #13
    bloopgun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    40
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Quote Originally Posted by Pepsirice View Post
    then tell us how you got it to work, i'm running SP3, the only thing that happens for me following the steps exactly is "Cannot inject DLL."
    Well let's see. I cleaned out combat arms and erased it. I cleaned out the hack folder then erased it. I did a fresh install of combat arms, then uninstalled fucking pando, which is bundled with it. Then I erased the CAV file and endingbanner file. Then I turned off my antivirus and downloaded the hack again. I DID NOT put the hack folder in combat arms, I left it on the desktop. I then renamed the folder to skype, the dll to skype.dll and the injector to skype also. I then set the ca launcher to win95 compatability mode, not the shortcut on the desktop, but the actual launcher file in the CA folder. run hack, run combat arms launcher. At log in I hit insert, chose hacks, hit insert again to close the menu. I then logged in and booya, they work.

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to bloopgun For This Useful Post:

    Pepsirice (06-09-2009)

  17. #14
    Pepsirice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Thank you, i'll tell you in a few minutes if it works for me.


    Eh, nope =( owell, i can play without.
    Last edited by Pepsirice; 06-09-2009 at 02:34 PM.

  18. #15
    Sanro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    26
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Pepsirice View Post
    Thank you, i'll tell you in a few minutes if it works for me.


    Eh, nope =( owell, i can play without.
    U have to be sure that ur dll of hacks folder and system32 are the same version...and hit insert buton when ur already playing, i mean when u have kills and deaths.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. I heard that weapon hack with DMG works for warrock philippines
    By beteasta3 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-12-2009, 06:55 AM
  2. Why Public CA hack doesn't work well
    By Rigby in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-28-2008, 06:33 PM
  3. THE BYPASS FROM MPGH Pub Hack v1.01 Still works for some hacks 10/16/08
    By xXknightzXx in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 10-17-2008, 03:43 PM
  4. Why doesn't the hack seem to work for me?
    By eric1850 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 10-13-2008, 06:54 PM
  5. Why all hacks don't work for me
    By frits1 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-19-2008, 01:31 PM

Tags for this Thread