Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Rike73's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    360
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    22
    My Mood
    Yeehaw

    No Sound at all in Combat Arms

    I have a problem with my audio when I play Combat Arms. My sound works well when I do anything else but when I start to play Combat Arms, I hear nothing. I am not dumb of course I have checked the settings on Combat Arms. Can anybody suggest anything or try to help me out.

  2. #2
    Ghost of Obama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    baba
    Posts
    1,111
    Reputation
    51
    Thanks
    84
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    run of CCleaner then a reopen of Combat Arms.
    Hope it's a solution for you as well.

  3. #3
    Mouzie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Saegertown
    Posts
    9,151
    Reputation
    520
    Thanks
    2,036
    My Mood
    Happy
    The no sound in Combat Arms, is a common problem among users. I myself have a great sound system and it does not work sometimes. The best bet is to deal with the problems, it'll go away, I promise, it not a overextending thing. I promise you, it'll be back to normal, usually, a system restart, restarting CA, or just wait and see what is going on.

    Hopes, I help.

  4. #4
    leaf nut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Press the un-mute botton on your PC

  5. #5
    meep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by leaf nut View Post
    Press the un-mute botton on your PC
    rofl... good one Einstein

    i have the same problem, happens about one in three games. sometimes no sound at all, some times i can only hear ricocheting bullets.

  6. #6
    alfonso951's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In A House In Southern California
    Posts
    966
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    39
    My Mood
    Amused
    have you tried leaving and joining the game again?

  7. #7
    BSG.Flash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    広島沖縄
    Posts
    3,245
    Reputation
    30
    Thanks
    219
    My Mood
    Angelic
    I've had this problem a couple of times.
    I just restarted CA and it fixed it...
    If not, you can always reboot your computer and check your sound settings in-game and on your PC.

    ..::Latest::..

    ..::Gifts::..
    [][][][][][]

  8. #8
    pain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In the Heavens Above for I Am God
    Posts
    1,121
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    178
    My Mood
    Angelic
    all you have to do is leave the game and get back into one.
    The Ultimate Riddle: A man is inside of a room sized box, the walls ceiling and floor are all made of solid concrete. Inside the room with the man is a wooden table and a saw, How does he get out? Pm me the answer. ^^

    Respect List: Obama, DoubleDutch, Dead Bones Brook, [MPGH]imsohoooood and all members of Mr.awesome

  9. #9
    Rike73's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    360
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    22
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    It wasn't just one game, it was every single game. Luckily I fixed it. I had one file in my Combat Arms folder that was misplaced.

  10. #10
    shadowxeno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under your bed
    Posts
    1,680
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    154
    My Mood
    Amused
    happens to me sometimes but i usually restart the computer cause sometimes i close down the wrong programs

  11. #11
    matt.hewgray's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Jail
    Posts
    692
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    115
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Rike73 View Post
    I have a problem with my audio when I play Combat Arms. My sound works well when I do anything else but when I start to play Combat Arms, I hear nothing. I am not dumb of course I have checked the settings on Combat Arms. Can anybody suggest anything or try to help me out.
    i have the same problem

  12. #12
    Obama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Black house
    Posts
    22,197
    Reputation
    870
    Thanks
    6,071
    My Mood
    Cool
    Do the step above and you should be fine.

    /Close

Similar Threads

  1. So what all do you need to hack combat arms?
    By A$$@$$1N in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-20-2009, 01:16 PM
  2. Problem with combat arms all help!!!
    By chadreed1022 in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-05-2009, 03:20 AM
  3. Playing Combat Arms All Around The World
    By apezwijn in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-03-2008, 10:36 AM
  4. Combat Arms
    By Synns in forum WarRock Korea Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-21-2007, 10:09 PM
  5. Combat Arms
    By tednugent in forum WarRock Korea Hacks
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-10-2007, 08:53 AM

Tags for this Thread