Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    SnowyComet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Lurking

    Angry Combat Arms Using Too Much Bandwidth!

    I am seriously using way too much of my bandwidth. I have come back to Combat Arms in 3 months to find that everyday I use more then 1gb of my internet. Todays I used 1.4gb for Combat Arms. How much do you guys use? Do you know how I can lessen the amount or in 4 more days I will run out of internet and will have to wait another 20 days for my usage to reset just so I can play CA for 10 more days.

  2. #2
    Ghty82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Combat Arms Section, Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,451
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    128
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Hmm i dunno about you but you could lower the settings to reduce usage. I have a 30gb plan that uses about 250 megs per day to play CA for around 2 hours on max settings. You should be fine.



    "I dream of a world where people are not judged by their post count but by their content of character." Me
    "Ask not what MPGH can do for you, But what you can do for your MPGH!"

  3. #3
    good485's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Yea i know

    it takes up alot but not that much

  4. #4
    gooboy1993's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    123
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Amused
    ??? What r u guys talkin about? I don't have a gb plan only per month data plan. t3 internet!!! My dad's sum business official that video chats all day. (I think he's just cheating on my mom lol)

  5. #5
    sidman11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    inside my house..i think....
    Posts
    67
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by gooboy1993 View Post
    ??? What r u guys talkin about? I don't have a gb plan only per month data plan. t3 internet!!! My dad's sum business official that video chats all day. (I think he's just cheating on my mom lol)
    Can I steal your internet please?
    Ask him to get you a 512kbps unlimited plan... use that for CA..trust me no lag as long as you got a consistent connection above like 512kbps.. and for video streaming etc. use your T3...Orange or Verizon are really good options... I don't know HOW you guys use that much... I use like 100mb MAX for like 5 hours... anyway im unlimited so who cares...
    i have to happy at my crappy place which only has 1.5mbps.... shamefull I know...lol

  6. #6
    whobansme??'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    a
    Posts
    513
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    omg?? i have 810kb download, which is lik 90kb download


    you guys are complaining???

    i have unlimited , VERIZON, VERIZON SUCKS

  7. #7
    slingshot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I LIVE AT MPGH!
    Posts
    82
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Bored
    Rofl i have a 900kb/s download internet XDDDDDD =)

    MY NOob ACCOUNT!


    Yeah thats right You Meet me you will certainly Get a
    HeadSHOT



  8. #8
    Grim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5,362
    Reputation
    112
    Thanks
    3,781
    My Mood
    Cynical
    omg...........

    /closed for an epic bump.
    Want to see my programs?
    \/ CLICK IT BITCHES \/

Similar Threads

  1. Buying 2nd lt3 and up for Combat Arms Using NX
    By Xxvi3tlyfex in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-31-2010, 08:56 PM
  2. Combat Arms Useful Downloads (for choobs)
    By Jakerzdog in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-14-2009, 11:57 PM
  3. [REQUEST]what you can make for Combat arms using VB6?
    By Darkklord in forum Programming Tutorial Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-09-2008, 06:58 AM
  4. Help i cant figure out how to use public hack on combat arms
    By bkyourway in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-25-2008, 07:35 PM
  5. how do u get the weapons on combat arms dat are in black using mhs
    By pain123 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-17-2008, 12:28 AM

Tags for this Thread