Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    beteasta3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Have You Checked You'r Sister's Room?
    Posts
    472
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    86
    My Mood
    Devilish

    Setting combat arms to windows 95 compatability doesnt work for me please read help =

    I HAVE WINDOWS XP MEDIA CENTER EDITION SERVICE PACK 3
    AND SETTING COMBAT ARMS TO COMPATIBILITY OF WINDOWS 95 CRASHES THE LAUNCHER COMPLETELY. when ever i set ca to compatibility mode of windows 95 the launcher crashes and the entire thing stops responding PLEASE HELP!!!!!!
    Last edited by beteasta3; 07-11-2009 at 04:26 PM.

  2. #2
    farsight13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    currently about to move
    Posts
    466
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    61
    My Mood
    Amused
    cant hel[p be more clear yo

  3. #3
    beteasta3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Have You Checked You'r Sister's Room?
    Posts
    472
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    86
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by farsight13 View Post
    cant hel[p be more clear yo
    How am i not clear enougH???? A gold fish can probably under stand this

  4. #4
    whitten's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,461
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    491
    instead of setting it to windows 95, try setting it to windows 2000, try that.

  5. #5
    beteasta3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Have You Checked You'r Sister's Room?
    Posts
    472
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    86
    My Mood
    Devilish
    2000 also doesnt work it doesnt crash it but it still gives me an error with the bypass

  6. #6
    whitten's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,461
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    491
    obama you got anything..
    im at a lose bro lol.
    are you running everything as admin?
    also try different compatibility modes.
    sry bro..

    thank me if i helped..

  7. #7
    slicer800's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Behind YOu too late headshoted
    Posts
    115
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Amused
    whitten001 a lot of ppl can't put CA into 95 but i can put it into 2000 but i have professional. I cant put it in 95 either and there looks there is not a fix srry

  8. #8
    Barcode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    838
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    99
    My Mood
    Lurking
    same happened to me, im just downloading and reinstalling CA again, because i couldnt get it to work

  9. #9
    slicer800's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Behind YOu too late headshoted
    Posts
    115
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Amused
    Barrcode i tried 3 times it not going to work.

  10. #10
    whitten's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,461
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    491
    dam bro.
    im out of ideas.
    i guess your better off deleting it and re downloading it.
    this is my 4th download for CA, so don't feel bad bro.

    nexon sux.
    at least on fps games...lol

  11. #11
    Barcode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    838
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    99
    My Mood
    Lurking
    k so basically i cant play CA it seems.Redownloaded and installed, but still same sht ='(

    EDIT: Even though i re-installed it, i left out some file.Just got it working again =) going try some hacks now =)
    Last edited by Barcode; 07-11-2009 at 07:47 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. TUT Combat Arms and Windows 7 beta
    By 7aphod in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-11-2009, 10:50 PM
  2. Combat arm charm hack is still working
    By scootmania3 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 12-01-2008, 01:29 PM
  3. [Release]Combat arms in windowed mode
    By viperfx in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 65
    Last Post: 10-26-2008, 08:42 PM
  4. [HowTo] Put Combat Arms into Windowed Mode!!
    By Iwin in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-19-2008, 01:05 AM
  5. Warrok Doesnt work for me!?!?!
    By acepwnage in forum General Gaming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-13-2006, 10:55 PM

Tags for this Thread