Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Barcode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    838
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    99
    My Mood
    Lurking

    Any way to reduce processor lag?

    Is there any way to reduce processor lag? Im already removing the texture files before it starts, but i think i need more.Im using a speed hack, and it works great when its not lagging. I have an AMD Athlon X2 1.9 GHz laptop and a 2.4 GHz Router. Thx for help, will actually thank people who actually help.
    .: Favorite:.


  2. #2
    InHuman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    somewhere with alot of girls
    Posts
    10,684
    Reputation
    655
    Thanks
    1,807
    My Mood
    Stressed
    download game booster

  3. #3
    Barcode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    838
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    99
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Does that help any?
    .: Favorite:.


  4. #4
    InHuman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    somewhere with alot of girls
    Posts
    10,684
    Reputation
    655
    Thanks
    1,807
    My Mood
    Stressed
    yes it shuts down applications and you open them back up when you are finished
    reduces lag greatly

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to InHuman For This Useful Post:

    Barcode (07-14-2009)

  6. #5
    Barcode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    838
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    99
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Do you have a link for it, or should i google one?
    .: Favorite:.


  7. #6
    ArchPure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Verona, Italy ..o.O
    Posts
    546
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    62
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    google it lol. dont be a lazy ass, and do some seaching.i just leave game booster on even when i shut down my pc.

  8. #7
    Barcode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    838
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    99
    My Mood
    Lurking
    lol kk i will
    .: Favorite:.


  9. #8
    ArchPure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Verona, Italy ..o.O
    Posts
    546
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    62
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by Barcode View Post
    lol kk i will
    good luck, although it inst hard to find at all

  10. #9
    InHuman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    somewhere with alot of girls
    Posts
    10,684
    Reputation
    655
    Thanks
    1,807
    My Mood
    Stressed
    is your question answered?
    close?

  11. #10
    Obama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Black house
    Posts
    22,197
    Reputation
    870
    Thanks
    6,071
    My Mood
    Cool
    Also setting your "Current Power Plan" on your laptop to "high performance" works wonders. Im not sure why persay but it does. Also you didn't mention turning all your settings in CA to low. Might want to try that. Also, getting a portable laptop fan. When your computer heats up it causes lag aswell.

    Question should be answered with these suggestions and the suggestions above. Look on youtube or google for more tips.

    Thanks.

    /Close

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to Obama For This Useful Post:

    Barcode (07-14-2009)

Similar Threads

  1. Is there any way to play 2 warrocks on 1 pc?
    By mike3667 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 08-05-2007, 03:38 AM
  2. Is There Any Way....
    By tombaxter_70 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-28-2007, 03:56 PM
  3. Any way to bypass Punkbuster?
    By metal42 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-11-2007, 09:51 PM
  4. Any way to make my computer go fast and fater
    By Gourav2122 in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 12-19-2006, 10:27 PM
  5. any way to use wpe for damage editing?
    By zelda803 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-09-2006, 03:33 AM

Tags for this Thread