Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    icantlolanymore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    185
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    32
    My Mood
    Angry

    Post *SOLUTION FIX FOR PEOPLE WHO CANT RUN COMBAT ARMS IN COMPATABILITY MODE*

    Mod, it would be greatly appreciated and would help alot of people if you sticky this. I've been experimenting why some people can't run the combat arms launcher in compatability mode. I've found out why.

    *VISTA USERS*


    Click START (blue orb at the bottom left screen), on the right menu, usally located under your display picture click "Control Pannel".

    Under the "Appearance and Personalization menu, click "Adjust screen Resolution" and set it as 16bit, if you already haven't, now at the control pannel menu, under Appearance and Personalization, click "Change Colour Scheme", and set it to "Windows Standard".

    Now, left click your combat arms launcher, and in the compatibility tab, click whatever option you want, let's say windows 2000?, now under the settings tab, click "Run in 256 colour resolution". Now this is the hardest part, before the news loads quickly click "Start Game". Congratulations now you have got it running in Windows 2000 compatibility mode. Login, at the server channel this might turn black, no problem just press the "Start" button on your keyboard (Don't ALT TAB!) and then click Combat_Arms at the task tray, near the Start (Blue Orb).

    If i helped please thank me, i take all credits for making this tutorial, remember PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON, it took me hours of experimenting.. Mod please sticky this.

  2. #2
    Pixie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Pixie wird wieder steigen.
    Posts
    1,890
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    229
    My Mood
    Fine
    Nice find, but my compatibility mode thing already works...

  3. #3
    icantlolanymore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    185
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    32
    My Mood
    Angry
    Well, yeah but thousands like me can't run it it comp mode, untill i found a solution

  4. #4
    Katie_Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,089
    Reputation
    31
    Thanks
    175
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    Yeah, but most people know this...

  5. #5
    Pixie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Pixie wird wieder steigen.
    Posts
    1,890
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    229
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by icantlolanymore View Post
    Well, yeah but thousands like me can't run it it comp mode, untill i found a solution
    Sorry if spam, but why would people not be able to use Compatibility mode?

  6. #6
    Symbol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    316
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by PixieCorp View Post
    Sorry if spam, but why would people not be able to use Compatibility mode?
    I love the right side of your sig
    Thanks for the tut, but capability already works for me.

  7. #7
    rtomte30's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    105
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    739
    My Mood
    Busy
    Quote Originally Posted by PixieCorp View Post
    Sorry if spam, but why would people not be able to use Compatibility mode?

    cuz like ppl with Windows UE SP3 doesnt have the compatibility tab when u right click then properties on a exe file.
    BTW the most easy way to do it I posted once ago and u just need to type this on : START---RUN---then type: hcp://system/compatctr/compatmode.htm

    And just follow the wizard that´s yet

  8. #8
    Killerskillz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    377
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    28
    My Mood
    Cool
    Yea when i run a Hack i don't need to change my compatibility. but thanks for posting to know

  9. #9
    icantlolanymore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    185
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    32
    My Mood
    Angry
    [QUOTE=PixieCorp;886728]Sorry if spam, but why would people not be able to use Compatibility mode?[/QUOTE

    I dont know about that and why, but i know heaps of people who it won't work for in comp mode, it just crashes so i just experimented, trust me.

  10. #10
    Barcode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    838
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    99
    My Mood
    Lurking
    yea this might help, because i couldnt run in comp modes.
    .: Favorite:.


  11. #11
    codysk14's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    162
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    Amused
    mm ty alot

  12. #12
    kira714's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    495
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    29
    My Mood
    Angelic
    not to make u sad or piss u off but i knew this from my 1st day with vista

  13. #13
    icantlolanymore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    185
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    32
    My Mood
    Angry
    Quote Originally Posted by kira714 View Post
    not to make u sad or piss u off but i knew this from my 1st day with vista
    well good for you

  14. #14
    dvin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    hmm i did what u said and i tried to run it in windows 95 and my ca frezes and all my pc's colors get fucked up but when i close the ca thing and it says program is not responding then everything is back to normal.

  15. #15
    icantlolanymore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    185
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    32
    My Mood
    Angry
    its either because you alt tabbed, not clicked the shortcut key on your keyboard reffering to start, or your running a hack which is patched. thank you

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-22-2009, 12:53 PM
  2. [Vid+Tut] Glitches for people who asked for video :D
    By NoSwearR in forum Combat Arms Europe Hacks
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 03-15-2009, 07:25 AM
  3. Ps3 (For people who have 1)
    By lethalhuman8 in forum General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-07-2009, 12:52 AM
  4. for people who lagg in combat arms
    By Hyak in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-18-2008, 06:22 PM
  5. dll for those who cant even google :P
    By jam in forum Gunz Hacks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-07-2007, 04:32 AM

Tags for this Thread