Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 41
  1. #1
    gwentravolta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A cardboard Box
    Posts
    311
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    46

    Is windowed mode possible?

    Well, turns out my crappy computer can't handle changing from CE to CA and back without freezing one of the two. After MANY MANY MANY attempts at DXWind, i am frustrated out of my mind trying to get this to work.

    Anyone know how to make the game run in Windowed Mode?

    Thanks! maybe


    Posts:
    10 posts []
    50 posts []
    100 posts []
    500 posts []

    Thanks:
    5 thanks []
    10 thanks []
    100 thanks []

    Profile:
    Make a signature []
    Set a profile picture []

    Hacks:
    Download and use a hack []
    Get a virus []
    ... or two... []
    Release my own hacks []



  2. #2
    User1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Above the influence
    Posts
    4,085
    Reputation
    61
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    My Mood
    Crappy
    I would like to kno, I kno with a .bat you probably can, but IDK how.
    Any donations would help


    Quote Originally Posted by Bombsaway707

    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Blood

    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Alby-kun


    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Ali

    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by CodeDemon
    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Jussofresh View Post
    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1!
    [21:13] CoderNever: HOLY SHIT ITS USER1!
    Yes it is me... Yup Yup




  3. #3
    That0n3Guy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,137
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    271
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    I've tried multiple times and failed every time.
    Quotes Hall of Fame

    Quote Originally Posted by martijno0o0 View Post
    ok, i got visual basic 2008 and i got some expirients but i need c++ to make hacks rigth?
    so i need c++ and my question is!?¿? where i dontload it? and is c++ a own program or a update for vb08?

  4. #4
    Banned4life's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    1,256
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    111
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    same thing happens to me once i Alt tab out of combat i can never go back in . Dxwnd is patched i think

  5. #5
    zlavik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ƵĻÆVÍĶ
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    103
    My Mood
    Angelic
    its not patched and it is still possible

  6. #6
    gwentravolta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A cardboard Box
    Posts
    311
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by Banned4life View Post
    same thing happens to me once i Alt tab out of combat i can never go back in . Dxwnd is patched i think
    Quote Originally Posted by That0n3Guy View Post
    I've tried multiple times and failed every time.
    This helps me how?

    Quote Originally Posted by User1 View Post
    I would like to kno, I kno with a .bat you probably can, but IDK how.
    I'll look into that!

    Quote Originally Posted by zlavik View Post
    its not patched and it is still possible
    Mind sharing how?


    Posts:
    10 posts []
    50 posts []
    100 posts []
    500 posts []

    Thanks:
    5 thanks []
    10 thanks []
    100 thanks []

    Profile:
    Make a signature []
    Set a profile picture []

    Hacks:
    Download and use a hack []
    Get a virus []
    ... or two... []
    Release my own hacks []



  7. #7
    That0n3Guy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,137
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    271
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by gwentravolta View Post
    This helps me how?
    I wasn't attempting to help you, I was simply stating I've had no success using DXWnd to put Combat Arms into windowed mode.

    Use the XFire hacks and it will go into semi-windowed mode.
    Quotes Hall of Fame

    Quote Originally Posted by martijno0o0 View Post
    ok, i got visual basic 2008 and i got some expirients but i need c++ to make hacks rigth?
    so i need c++ and my question is!?¿? where i dontload it? and is c++ a own program or a update for vb08?

  8. #8
    User1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Above the influence
    Posts
    4,085
    Reputation
    61
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    My Mood
    Crappy
    My .bat experience are bassed off of torrented stuff o.o
    Any donations would help


    Quote Originally Posted by Bombsaway707

    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Blood

    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Alby-kun


    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Ali

    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by CodeDemon
    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Jussofresh View Post
    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1!
    [21:13] CoderNever: HOLY SHIT ITS USER1!
    Yes it is me... Yup Yup




  9. #9
    That0n3Guy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,137
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    271
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by User1 View Post
    My .bat experience are bassed off of torrented stuff o.o
    I don't think it's possible to use command line to force a program into windowed mode.
    Quotes Hall of Fame

    Quote Originally Posted by martijno0o0 View Post
    ok, i got visual basic 2008 and i got some expirients but i need c++ to make hacks rigth?
    so i need c++ and my question is!?¿? where i dontload it? and is c++ a own program or a update for vb08?

  10. #10
    gwentravolta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A cardboard Box
    Posts
    311
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by That0n3Guy View Post
    I don't think it's possible to use command line to force a program into windowed mode.
    btw forgot to say i love the simpsons pic


    Posts:
    10 posts []
    50 posts []
    100 posts []
    500 posts []

    Thanks:
    5 thanks []
    10 thanks []
    100 thanks []

    Profile:
    Make a signature []
    Set a profile picture []

    Hacks:
    Download and use a hack []
    Get a virus []
    ... or two... []
    Release my own hacks []



  11. #11
    zoom1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    wqdqwqdq
    Posts
    66
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    same thing to me, one i accidentally alt tab out, theres no way i can go back to ca, it will just show my desktop...

  12. #12
    User1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Above the influence
    Posts
    4,085
    Reputation
    61
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    My Mood
    Crappy
    Your right, You can't force it to go minimized, sorry. I just noticed lol. And You can alt+tab, I can do it easily.
    Any donations would help


    Quote Originally Posted by Bombsaway707

    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Blood

    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Alby-kun


    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Ali

    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by CodeDemon
    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Jussofresh View Post
    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1!
    [21:13] CoderNever: HOLY SHIT ITS USER1!
    Yes it is me... Yup Yup




  13. #13
    That0n3Guy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,137
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    271
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by gwentravolta View Post
    btw forgot to say i love the simpsons pic
    Thanks.

    @The people who can't alt tab: It's probably lag, if you wait a little you might get back in. Used to happen to me.
    Quotes Hall of Fame

    Quote Originally Posted by martijno0o0 View Post
    ok, i got visual basic 2008 and i got some expirients but i need c++ to make hacks rigth?
    so i need c++ and my question is!?¿? where i dontload it? and is c++ a own program or a update for vb08?

  14. #14
    gwentravolta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A cardboard Box
    Posts
    311
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by That0n3Guy View Post
    Thanks.

    @The people who can't alt tab: It's probably lag, if you wait a little you might get back in. Used to happen to me.
    Nah. my 2*2.1ghz processor and 2.5gb ram vista cant handle it for some reason. It freezes, even if i wait for 10 minutes. can anyone direct me to a XFire download? i can't find one anywhere


    Posts:
    10 posts []
    50 posts []
    100 posts []
    500 posts []

    Thanks:
    5 thanks []
    10 thanks []
    100 thanks []

    Profile:
    Make a signature []
    Set a profile picture []

    Hacks:
    Download and use a hack []
    Get a virus []
    ... or two... []
    Release my own hacks []



  15. #15
    That0n3Guy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,137
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    271
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by gwentravolta View Post
    Nah. my 2*2.1ghz processor and 2.5gb ram vista cant handle it for some reason. It freezes, even if i wait for 10 minutes. can anyone direct me to a XFire download? i can't find one anywhere
    It might be patched. I'll look around, I think Mouzie resposted it recently.
    Quotes Hall of Fame

    Quote Originally Posted by martijno0o0 View Post
    ok, i got visual basic 2008 and i got some expirients but i need c++ to make hacks rigth?
    so i need c++ and my question is!?¿? where i dontload it? and is c++ a own program or a update for vb08?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Possible WINDOW MODE FIX
    By Grim in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-05-2009, 12:49 PM
  2. Is it possible to play crossfire in windowed mode? If so how?
    By bigmbn1999 in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-16-2009, 08:18 PM
  3. Windows mode?
    By viper131 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-31-2008, 03:29 PM
  4. window mode?
    By gamerx9191 in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-02-2007, 03:18 PM
  5. Direct-X Windowed Mode
    By Dave84311 in forum General Gaming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-28-2006, 10:56 AM

Tags for this Thread