View Poll Results: What Do You Think About This?

Voters
36. This poll is closed
  • CA Needs To Fix All These Errors.

    17 47.22%
  • I Have Never Gotten An Error Before.

    8 22.22%
  • Reinstalling Sucks.

    8 22.22%
  • Its Not A Big Deal To Me.

    10 27.78%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 38
  1. #1
    Corndog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Salem, NH
    Posts
    10,139
    Reputation
    526
    Thanks
    2,906

    Why Does Combat Arms Have So Many Errors?

    Hey guys. As you all know, or should know, Combat Arms has a lot of problems related to errors.
    MY ERROR CODE PROBLEM SHOULD GIVE YOU WHAT EACH CODE MEANS. (Thanks For That Error Info For The Program Whitten)
    But, the solution to a lot of problems on CA is re-downloading and reinstalling.

    Are all games like this?

    Almost half the time when CA Patches, it gets into an infinite patch loop and you have to force kill the program, and completely reinstall CA (after the patch can take up to an hour)

    Now, I'm not trying to down the game or anything...I am just surprised that they don't have any easier fixes to these problems.

    What Do You Think?
    Last edited by Corndog; 08-24-2009 at 01:59 PM.

  2. #16
    Corndog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Salem, NH
    Posts
    10,139
    Reputation
    526
    Thanks
    2,906
    some people are luckier with errors than others...

  3. #17
    satindemon4u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,192
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    260
    My Mood
    Lonely
    Hello corndog. Im going to try to spread this out i guess.

    Game such as combat arms, run on a server. Any game that runs online is run by a server. So, it being on a server, and so many people trying to log in to that server with different computers, processors, amounts of ram, video cards, OS's, brands, anything that can change values, it is invitable that there be errors.

    The server is designed to support as many OS's and parts of a machine as it possible can; to suit all players needs or wants to play. So, with it having so many options there are bound to be errors here and there.

    Also, since it runs on a server and so many people are logging in, if something goes wrong on one persons PC that effects the server in some odd way, it could possible effect others. (rare)

    Or if something happens to the server in general then something could happen to thousands of other players.

    So all in all, games like this have so many different types of errors, because there are many types of players out there. Weather they are playing from an HP laptop, or a Dell desktop. Or even a Mac Pro.

    Hope that kinda helps.

  4. #18
    Corndog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Salem, NH
    Posts
    10,139
    Reputation
    526
    Thanks
    2,906
    yeah, but i mean...why would reinstalling CA fix a server error with your computer.

    and i dont think games like crossfire have errors like this do they?

    i mean, i went a while where i only played warrock, and never got any patch errors or anything like that.

  5. #19
    daniellasin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    418
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    62
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    did i hear warrock and crossfire both are epic fails

  6. #20
    satindemon4u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,192
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    260
    My Mood
    Lonely
    Warroc in my opinion is an epic fail. Havnt played crossfire.

    By the way, Warroc might use a different company for there servers, a more stable one?

  7. #21
    Corndog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Salem, NH
    Posts
    10,139
    Reputation
    526
    Thanks
    2,906
    yeah, warrock's hack prevention system fails, but their servers never seemed to give me errors.

  8. #22
    houseofgreen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    indiana ugh...
    Posts
    79
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Flirty
    yea total fail on errors they should take gaming tips from blizzard.. i have d/c problem lately nexon fail again








    MAC

  9. #23
    bug_NOT_ME's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    265
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    98
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Funny, I have never had any problem with patching CA. I have 3 different comps to test on and they all work


  10. #24
    Corndog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Salem, NH
    Posts
    10,139
    Reputation
    526
    Thanks
    2,906
    thats strange.

    i get the infinate loop almost every patch.

  11. #25
    wilsonlam97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    548
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    86
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Seriously. It only takes 10 minutes of your life to install and only 20 minutes to download.

    Whats the problem?
    To-Do-List
    Use Hacks []
    Get 500 Posts[]
    Become a EXPERT Member[]



  12. #26
    wilsonlam97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    548
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    86
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Isn't it also Hackshield? Well they should add ALL hackshield databases TOGETHER so that MS,CA,WR all use the same list so that it is hack proof. teehee.
    To-Do-List
    Use Hacks []
    Get 500 Posts[]
    Become a EXPERT Member[]



  13. #27
    _Loading_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    56
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    I'm not getting any errors

  14. #28
    Corndog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Salem, NH
    Posts
    10,139
    Reputation
    526
    Thanks
    2,906
    Quote Originally Posted by wilsonlam97 View Post
    Isn't it also Hackshield? Well they should add ALL hackshield databases TOGETHER so that MS,CA,WR all use the same list so that it is hack proof. teehee.

    no use for that...if everything switched over to hackshield pro like CA, no hacks would ever get out for any game.

  15. #29
    jijee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    177
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    42
    My Mood
    Bored
    Many people say they FAIL... but they really FAIL... I know it's off-topic but there's a lot of better fps, Combat Arms is just good by its weakness: hacks (soo easy).

    I can count up to 5 errors in Combat Arms, even when there's a patch, there's an error message... They just... Failz...

    There Operation7 which is good.

  16. #30
    houseofgreen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    indiana ugh...
    Posts
    79
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Flirty
    The game ends with a message about detecting hacking tools or an error 0x010501.

    The game ends with a message about detecting a macro action or an error 0x010104.

    The game ends with a message about setting up a wrong file or an error 0x00000101.

    The game ends with a message about Updates end in failure or an error 0x30000030.

    The game cannot be started due to causing a collision between HackShield and other programs.





    Detect Hacking Tools
    The game ends with an error 0x010104.

    The game ends with an error 0x010301.

    The game ends with an error 0x010303.

    The game ends with error 0x010307, 0x010308.

    The game ends with an error 0x010501.

    The game ends with an error 0x010503.

    The game ends with an error 0x010601.

    The game ends with error 0x010701, 0x010702.

    The game ends with error 0x010703, 0x010705.






    Errors while Initializing or Updating
    The game ends with error 0x00000001, 0x00000002, 0x00000003, 0x00000005.

    The game ends with error 0x00000100, 0x00000101.

    The game ends with error 0x00000102, 0x00000203, 0x00000204.

    The game ends with an error 0x00000105.

    The game ends with an error 0x00000200.

    The game ends with an error 0x30000030.






    Other errors
    Both the Internet banking and game cannot be proceeded at the same time.

    The message about detecting malicious codes is appearing in the anti-virus software.








    MAC

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. does combat arms close when you try to hack? look here for the answer why
    By megaflcl in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-16-2009, 03:49 PM
  2. does combat arms have a techinichal support email?
    By fawe in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-19-2009, 12:46 PM
  3. Why does Combat Arms keep losing connection to the server?!
    By Shamrock in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-30-2008, 04:56 PM
  4. Why does Combat Arms close every time I Alt+Tab?
    By urmommy in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-26-2008, 08:15 PM
  5. Why does Combat Arms close after I Alt+Tab?
    By urmommy in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-24-2008, 07:53 PM

Tags for this Thread