Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 26
  1. #1
    gwentravolta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A cardboard Box
    Posts
    311
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    46

    My Super Slow Computer

    My standard computer is a 2.5gb ram, 2*2.4ghz processor vista... which works fine for CA. My work computer, on the other hand, is a 358mb ram, 1*2.19ghz processor XP.

    I've tried gamebooster, killing stupid tasks, and setting the game to low quality, but it still takes 5+ minutes to load a match. any suggestions?


    Posts:
    10 posts []
    50 posts []
    100 posts []
    500 posts []

    Thanks:
    5 thanks []
    10 thanks []
    100 thanks []

    Profile:
    Make a signature []
    Set a profile picture []

    Hacks:
    Download and use a hack []
    Get a virus []
    ... or two... []
    Release my own hacks []



  2. #2
    zachman456's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    161
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Cynical
    have you tried get it referbished or just getting a new computer basicly you cant stop it from being so slow

  3. #3
    n3m1s1s's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Torontonomnomnomom
    Posts
    1,754
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    232
    My Mood
    Fine
    Get a new computer... gamebooster dosent do shit



  4. #4
    gwentravolta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A cardboard Box
    Posts
    311
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by n3m1s1s View Post
    Get a new computer... gamebooster dosent do shit
    lol its a work computer, i cant replace it.


    Posts:
    10 posts []
    50 posts []
    100 posts []
    500 posts []

    Thanks:
    5 thanks []
    10 thanks []
    100 thanks []

    Profile:
    Make a signature []
    Set a profile picture []

    Hacks:
    Download and use a hack []
    Get a virus []
    ... or two... []
    Release my own hacks []



  5. #5
    Ali's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Qc, Canada
    Posts
    11,453
    Reputation
    342
    Thanks
    3,514
    My Mood
    Cool
    i got a program called advanced system care , it can help you its has alot of features PM me for it , and next time please post in help section

  6. #6
    bobthestoner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    57
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    try defragging your computer,disk clean up, clean up combat files in your Drive(Debug Ver -Combat Dump Ver) thats what i do most of the time or reset or connection? idk

    not much help here i guess.

  7. #7
    satindemon4u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,192
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    260
    My Mood
    Lonely
    Defrag
    CCleaner (google it)
    Recover
    Reinstall combat arms

    Check processes. How many are going?

  8. #8
    Ali's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Qc, Canada
    Posts
    11,453
    Reputation
    342
    Thanks
    3,514
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by bobthestoner View Post
    try defragging your computer,disk clean up, clean up combat files in your Drive(Debug Ver -Combat Dump Ver) thats what i do most of the time or reset or connection? idk

    not much help here i guess.
    Advanced system care will do it for him

  9. #9
    gwentravolta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A cardboard Box
    Posts
    311
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by satindemon4u View Post
    Defrag
    CCleaner (google it)
    Recover
    Reinstall combat arms

    Check processes. How many are going?
    uh.... 43, but most are System/local/network


    Posts:
    10 posts []
    50 posts []
    100 posts []
    500 posts []

    Thanks:
    5 thanks []
    10 thanks []
    100 thanks []

    Profile:
    Make a signature []
    Set a profile picture []

    Hacks:
    Download and use a hack []
    Get a virus []
    ... or two... []
    Release my own hacks []



  10. #10
    Ali's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Qc, Canada
    Posts
    11,453
    Reputation
    342
    Thanks
    3,514
    My Mood
    Cool
    gwent i will PM u ok?

  11. #11
    satindemon4u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,192
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    260
    My Mood
    Lonely
    I have 50 processes going and i have no problems.

    Do you have more than one antivirus going?

  12. #12
    gwentravolta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A cardboard Box
    Posts
    311
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by satindemon4u View Post
    I have 50 processes going and i have no problems.

    Do you have more than one antivirus going?
    just McAffee, and no processes are over 10k memory except for explorer and svghost or w/e

    Quote Originally Posted by alixl2 View Post
    gwent i will PM u ok?
    ok? its gwen. like gwen_travolta? like gwen stefani and John Travolta1


    Posts:
    10 posts []
    50 posts []
    100 posts []
    500 posts []

    Thanks:
    5 thanks []
    10 thanks []
    100 thanks []

    Profile:
    Make a signature []
    Set a profile picture []

    Hacks:
    Download and use a hack []
    Get a virus []
    ... or two... []
    Release my own hacks []



  13. #13
    LaoDragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    gdrgrsgwsrhbne
    Posts
    31
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Bored
    dude pro computer not liek mine

  14. #14
    satindemon4u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,192
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    260
    My Mood
    Lonely
    Try running CCleaner and defrag.

    Try a reinstall also.

    EDIT: Problem is your RAM.
    RAM dosnt help a whole lot with processes its more for speed. So having that little of RAM is what is most likely slowing you down....

  15. #15
    gwentravolta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A cardboard Box
    Posts
    311
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by satindemon4u View Post
    Try running CCleaner and defrag.

    Try a reinstall also.

    EDIT: Problem is your RAM.
    RAM dosnt help a whole lot with processes its more for speed. So having that little of RAM is what is most likely slowing you down....
    ha! i knew that. 350mb of ram can barely run firefox. ill just start bringing the laptop to work i guess


    Posts:
    10 posts []
    50 posts []
    100 posts []
    500 posts []

    Thanks:
    5 thanks []
    10 thanks []
    100 thanks []

    Profile:
    Make a signature []
    Set a profile picture []

    Hacks:
    Download and use a hack []
    Get a virus []
    ... or two... []
    Release my own hacks []



Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Release] Updated Blood Lord Script(works on slow computers)
    By LordInferno in forum Vindictus Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 05-17-2011, 10:33 PM
  2. [Release] Blood Lord Script(works on slow computers)
    By LordInferno in forum Vindictus Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-14-2011, 08:50 AM
  3. [HELP]Epicly Slow Computer
    By ms3m in forum General
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-31-2011, 08:26 PM
  4. Damn slow computer
    By Scrcrw in forum Flaming & Rage
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 04-26-2010, 02:25 PM
  5. ok now one looked at first one so solution to slow computers
    By farsight13 in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-04-2009, 07:18 PM

Tags for this Thread