Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    BobJoe123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In your closet
    Posts
    131
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    29
    My Mood
    Twisted

    Question Combat Arms Launcher Problem

    Ok every time I click on my Combat Arms desktop icon or the Combat Arms launcher icon in the start menu it keep showing the Version checking... part then goes to patcher then goes to version checking... then goes to patcher and so on. Please leave your ideas of what I should do...it would be greatly appreciated.

    __________________________________________________

    Quote Originally Posted by bombsaway707 View Post
    i dont need a bot making spam for me... i can buy it at the supermarket

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to BobJoe123 For This Useful Post:

    -H4XOR- (08-28-2009)

  3. #2
    chiefstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    47
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    did you tamper with any files or remove any? just reinstall.

  4. #3
    BobJoe123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In your closet
    Posts
    131
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    29
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by chiefstah View Post
    did you tamper with any files or remove any? just reinstall.
    W/e I'll just do that...I didn't want to cuz I'm lazy but I guess I don't got a choice...

    _____________________

    Quote Originally Posted by bombsaway707 View Post
    i dont need a bot making spam for me... i can buy it at the supermarket

  5. #4
    Ali's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Qc, Canada
    Posts
    11,453
    Reputation
    342
    Thanks
    3,514
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by BobJoe123 View Post
    Ok every time I click on my Combat Arms desktop icon or the Combat Arms launcher icon in the start menu it keep showing the Version checking... part then goes to patcher then goes to version checking... then goes to patcher and so on. Please leave your ideas of what I should do...it would be greatly appreciated.

    __________________________________________________
    Post in Help section plz

  6. #5
    213374u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    41
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by BobJoe123 View Post
    Ok every time I click on my Combat Arms desktop icon or the Combat Arms launcher icon in the start menu it keep showing the Version checking... part then goes to patcher then goes to version checking... then goes to patcher and so on. Please leave your ideas of what I should do...it would be greatly appreciated.

    __________________________________________________
    redownload CA or restart computer

  7. #6
    satindemon4u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,192
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    260
    My Mood
    Lonely
    wow. you dont have to reinstall -.-

    Ok listen.....

    One, this belongs in help.

    Two, what ever compatibility you had it set on, thats what it needs to be on when you run it.

    For instance i had to do the following...

    Install patch
    Run combat arms
    Task manager out of it
    Set it to no compatibility
    Run combat arms
    Task manager out of it
    Set to windows 2000 compatibility (thats what it was when i installed the patch)
    Run combat arms
    PLAY

    Hope this helped.

  8. #7
    daniellasin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    418
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    62
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    reinstall combat arms

  9. #8
    Ali's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Qc, Canada
    Posts
    11,453
    Reputation
    342
    Thanks
    3,514
    My Mood
    Cool
    Lol he get banned

Similar Threads

  1. Combat Arms Launcher Problem
    By blackdragon4661 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-01-2009, 07:01 PM
  2. Combat arms error problem
    By czudej in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-11-2009, 05:56 PM
  3. Combat Arms Hack Problem
    By tbjdragonz in forum Trade Accounts/Keys/Items
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 01-10-2009, 07:44 PM
  4. combat arms conection problem
    By 08AMA in forum General
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-01-2009, 02:36 PM
  5. combat arms hack problem
    By patrick13mars in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-25-2008, 03:40 PM

Tags for this Thread