Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    slivor95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Blah

    Lightbulb How to disable McAfee anti-virus/spyware.

    Many people in other forums are always complaining on how to disable their on access scan in McAfee anti-virus. They said that everytime they click the Disable On Access Scan fuction, nothing happens. So this is how you do it.

    1. Open up the Virus Scan console. (As admin on vista)

    2. Open up the properties for the Access Protection thing.

    3. in the bottom, there should be a box that says: Prevent McAffe services from being stopped. un-check that box.

    4. now close the Virus Scan console and right click the McAffe icon on your start menu and click disable On Access Scan.

    thats it hope it helps.

  2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to slivor95 For This Useful Post:

    ladykin (09-16-2009),LegendaryAbbo (09-16-2009)

  3. #2
    ladykin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Thumbs up

    I registered just to tell you

    THAAAAAANNNNNKKKKKK YYYYYYYOOOOOOUUUUUUUU

    finallyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
    thanks thanks thanks u're a saver

Similar Threads

  1. [Info] How to Temporarily Disable your Anti-virus
    By Death751 in forum Combat Arms Tutorials
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-01-2011, 05:17 PM
  2. mcafee anti virus
    By makacan in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-06-2010, 04:35 PM
  3. How to temporarily disable ANY Anti-Virus!
    By Scruffy in forum General Hacking
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-10-2010, 08:06 PM
  4. HOW TO: post a thread with hack and anti-virus
    By slickick in forum WarRock Discussions
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11-06-2009, 09:53 AM
  5. Anti Virus software
    By kyo in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-11-2006, 08:29 PM

Tags for this Thread