Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 70
  1. #46
    Spontaner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    26
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Doh
    and the soldier_server? vehicle i didnt need^^

  2. #47
    Tremerion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Warsaw
    Posts
    22
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    In weapons_server I have only german weapons modifted. Soldiers_server I will place here when this freaking sharefile.org place it on its servers. Its so slow lol

  3. #48
    Langstra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    20
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    I jsut found out that the DefaultCustomization doest work, if I wear the wepeons that I got for free cause of these modification I get error.
    You were kicked from this server(1).
    This means I dont have a weapons equiped.
    So the weapons dont work really I am afraid.
    And could you please also post the weapons for brittains, cause I dont have nationals(ger), only royals(brittains).

  4. #49
    Tremerion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Warsaw
    Posts
    22
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    Last edited by Tremerion; 08-13-2009 at 04:35 PM.

  5. #50
    ballistix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    The problem I get, which i've had before is that when I make the changes and go in-game I have no weapons.

    I fixed it last time by making sure the files are read only but it keeps happening.

    Has anyone managed to solve this problem?

  6. #51
    ballistix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Ah, i think i was adding the archive back but with an exta folder above it

  7. #52
    ezechiel_cz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Goofy
    Hello Tremerion, I am sending you greetings from the Czech republic,... First of all, I consider myself an IT specialist, so I have tried all possible combinations of your ideas that you have posted here, but in all cases found out, that it doesn't really work,...

    Problem with health - when I edit the particular file and change the two values, it really does increase the health number in the game, but when somebody shoots me, it takes me increased number of health as well. So it happens, that when I have e.g. 800HP and a commando shoots me, he (she) takes me around 500HP,...

    Another issue is with the "zero time reloading",... - you are right, I shoot with all adjusted guns even while reloading, but in this time - it is only the "graphics" you see - you shoot, but do no damage (while reloading),...

    For all that - what I am finding very useful and working is the "wallhack",... - this really works, but unfortunately I dont see commandos while they are hidden, thats really a pitty,... - but nice work, thank you,...

  8. #53
    Langstra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    20
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    I am sorry, but I thought the wallhack did't work.
    So if I am right and pulling all the conclusions, only the wallhack works and the other weapons and the no reload time does not work?
    And where is that wall hack stationed in what file folder? How does it work? What does it?
    Could someone please explain that very well to me now that is the only working thing.

  9. #54
    ezechiel_cz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Goofy
    ... wallhack (at least I think) is the state, when you see red outlines of enemy soldiers behind walls, hills, etc. From other post which I have found here I guess, that you can enable the wallhack for particular weapons in their files -> Weapons_server.zip\handheld\etc...

    ... but I haven't been finding out, which particular parametr it is,...
    ... still - is there anybody, who can confirm my post about the health and reload issue? I am convinced, that this is not only on my side,...

  10. #55
    Langstra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    20
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    I have no idea about the reload issue, but the health is know by my, I have 300 hp but I get shot with arround 23 a 50 ea by soldiers, and by snipers arround 200.
    Hope someone knows how to fix that,
    And I still cant use the weapons that have been created by the DefaultCustomisation.
    Is their also anyway to shoot faster by additing the rapid of the weapons in the files?
    I thought it might be possible.

  11. #56
    lion75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Problem with health - when I edit the particular file and change the two values, it really does increase the health number in the game, but when somebody shoots me, it takes me increased number of health as well. So it happens, that when I have e.g. 800HP and a commando shoots me, he (she) takes me around 500HP,...

    Another issue is with the "zero time reloading",... - you are right, I shoot with all adjusted guns even while reloading, but in this time - it is only the "graphics" you see - you shoot, but do no damage (while reloading),...


    Absolutly right with you

    I have tried also all combinaition possible.

    Only one thing of funny:

    Guys try this

    ObjectTemplate.armor.maxHitPoints -150

    You will instantly die and after only your gun will be on the screen, so you can move it and go kill like a ghost. Don't work every time and sometimes u r kick by punkbuster

  12. #57
    ezechiel_cz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Goofy
    Another issue - I have just modified my "GER_SniperRifle" - wallhack works, but at the end of each round, when another play is getting started, the appcrash of "bfheroes.exe" appears and the game just crashes,...

    I dont know, if this was caused by the adjusting, but this makes me sick,... When I replace the adjusted files with the original ones, it crashes as well,... - I will try reinstalling,...

    EDITED AFTER 2 HOURS:
    So I have just reinstalled the game and the problem with "appcrash" was solved - it works for now,... I am
    also trying some changes in the game files, so If I find anything interesting, I will post it here,...
    Last edited by ezechiel_cz; 08-14-2009 at 03:23 PM.

  13. #58
    lion75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Maybe the solution is in the Default_GER_#armname# or Default_BRI_#armname# instead Arms folders

    Inside you can see a code very similar

    ObjectTemplate.createComponent SingleFireComp
    ObjectTemplate.fire****undsPerMinute 180
    ObjectTemplate.fire.projectileStartPositionStand .1/.8/0
    ObjectTemplate.fire.projectileStartPositionCrouch .1/-.1/0
    ObjectTemplate.fire.batchSize 8
    ObjectTemplate.fire.criticalHitChance 0.025
    ObjectTemplate.fire.criticalHitDamage 2


    My opinion is thefile in arms folders is something like a template generator and in the game, the values are taken in the default file. It'd explain why we have only graphical issues without any damages.

    We should make test and change value also in the default files.

  14. #59
    ballistix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Lion, give it a test and post your results

    the wallhack works because it is a visual thing, client side.

    Can anyone think of other visual cues?

    Maybe we can get the commandos to show themselves by altering a value for the smoke when they first go invis.

  15. #60
    ezechiel_cz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Goofy
    Ok, I have tested modifications of both files, I have tried to increase lots of things (speed, damage, etc.), but it simply doesn't work,... This is the end of my testing - I have spent 8 hours on it,...

    EDIT: Last think that I managed to adjust is "swaying" of "sniper optics" - so while aiming, it doesn't
    move at all,... But what I didn't manage to adjust is the "jump aside" of the cross when you shoot,...
    It is all in gun's file.

    ... if anybody wants to discuss anything, contact me on facebook/ezechiel,...
    Last edited by ezechiel_cz; 08-15-2009 at 05:46 AM.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Modification hack/glitches?
    By 4815162342 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-25-2009, 09:33 PM
  2. ***Warrock Modification Pack*** 7/3/09
    By leonard208 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 05-04-2009, 06:54 PM
  3. Buying L4D .. I can give you 2 BFH closed beta keys!!
    By xTrylanxback in forum Trade Accounts/Keys/Items
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-25-2009, 07:06 AM
  4. Awesome Modification Glitch
    By Ryguy in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 10-24-2008, 08:15 PM
  5. New Themes And Modifications
    By Paolo1993 in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-20-2006, 01:14 AM

Tags for this Thread