Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    jdslash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I Live In C++
    Posts
    30
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Inspired

    Exclamation CoDWaW.exe Process Won't Start

    Okay I try to play cod5 single player, but when i double click the icon on the desktop all it does is stay the same. I check my processes just to see CoDWaW.exe for a few seconds at 1000-2000kb of memory usage.

    /yea

    I am using Windows 7 32-Bit and it used to work I tried re-installing, updating graphic and sound cards, but it still does the same thing!



    Thanks In Advanced,
    • Josh

  2. #2
    rowan112's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    623
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    461
    if u pirated it download a crack or something

  3. #3
    TheDiceMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    30
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by jdslash View Post
    Okay I try to play cod5 single player, but when i double click the icon on the desktop all it does is stay the same. I check my processes just to see CoDWaW.exe for a few seconds at 1000-2000kb of memory usage.

    /yea

    I am using Windows 7 32-Bit and it used to work I tried re-installing, updating graphic and sound cards, but it still does the same thing!



    Thanks In Advanced,
    • Josh
    What are the specs of your pc?

  4. #4
    jdslash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I Live In C++
    Posts
    30
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by TheDiceMan View Post
    What are the specs of your pc?
    Processor: Intel(r) Pentium(r) Dual CPU E2200 @ 2.20GHz 2.20GHz
    Installed memory (RAM): 2.00 GB
    System type: 32-Bit Operating system
    Graphics card: NVidia (whatever) GE Force 9800 GT

    also i bought this game legit no pirating cause it used to work all the time and now it doesn't any more

  5. #5
    jdslash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I Live In C++
    Posts
    30
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Inspired
    can someone please help me... it still doesn't work but i got the 1.6 version of CoDWaW.exe to work yet i would like to play zombies online now!

  6. #6
    miki08's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,428
    Reputation
    -6
    Thanks
    64
    My Mood
    Asleep
    hmm did u install the 1.7 patch?

    u tried a crack?

    i can tell u that we have the same processor, and system type but i have 3 GB of ram and WinXP (i use GeForce 9400)
    -

  7. #7
    jdslash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I Live In C++
    Posts
    30
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Inspired
    i installed 1.7 patch and i got the Ger 1.7 .exe to work but not the english that orriginlly came so plz help

  8. #8
    King-Orgy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    119
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    622
    My Mood
    Angelic
    install lates netframework and lates directx 9.c

  9. #9
    jdslash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I Live In C++
    Posts
    30
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by King-Orgy View Post
    install lates netframework and lates directx 9.c
    yes i did so please give me some help it used to work and now its crap