Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    sa6o0o's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bulgaria,Varna
    Posts
    121
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    14
    My Mood
    Angelic

    Unhappy No player nickname?

    Hi, Guys.So here is my problem when I install CoD:WaW I install all the patches.Then I enter the game when I go to the multiplayer option there is no "Player Nickname" .I know that there is a program that makes a profile instead of you and the method where you have to go in the avtivision folder and do some stuff.But when I play a game and when I exit the game when I launch the game again there is an error and the method to that is to delete the profile from the activision folder and I can't ceep my level.So, please if anyone haves so time to tell me I'll be very thankfull
    P.S:I'm with windows 7 all drivers Installed and I didn't have this problem b4
    Last edited by sa6o0o; 12-31-2010 at 06:01 AM.

    I, know im fast!

  2. #2
    sa6o0o's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bulgaria,Varna
    Posts
    121
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    14
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Anybody, help? =(

    I, know im fast!

  3. #3
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    okay well...
    your name doesnt show up ingame?..
    did you delete your profile & create a new one?..


  4. #4
    sa6o0o's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bulgaria,Varna
    Posts
    121
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    14
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by toobanooba View Post
    okay well...
    your name doesnt show up ingame?..
    did you delete your profile & create a new one?..
    I think you, didn't understand me well.When I enter, the multiplayer options there is no player nickname option to set my nickname

    I, know im fast!

  5. #5
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Quote Originally Posted by sa6o0o View Post
    I think you, didn't understand me well.When I enter, the multiplayer options there is no player nickname option to set my nickname
    Just use the /name command in the console.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  6. #6
    sa6o0o's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bulgaria,Varna
    Posts
    121
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    14
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by derpderp View Post
    Just use the /name command in the console.
    I did It but I cant connect to servers It just says Connecting 1,2,3,4 and.."Connection to server lost" =(

    I, know im fast!

  7. #7
    rowan112's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    623
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    461
    i know why, becase you are using a legit cod 5 key, and you made a profile you cant change ur nickname on the profile, only the clan tag.

  8. #8
    SjoerdJr...'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Manhattan. Why?
    Posts
    3,983
    Reputation
    48
    Thanks
    457
    My Mood
    Tired
    Take a screenshot.
    I could help you then