Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    skaterdavid6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5

    COD 5 lag problem

    hey i bought this game for pc cuz in my opinion i think its ALOT easier to use in pc and i was exited but then i put it on and it is like LAG WORLD it is soooooo laggggy is there like anything i can do to make it no lag

    computer description...

    Laptop
    Windows vista
    Toshiba
    Memory: 4gb
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU T5800 @ 2.00GHz

    any ideas on how to make my game not lag or does it have to do with my computer ( if it does have to do with my computer what can i do to my computer to be able to not lag )

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to skaterdavid6 For This Useful Post:

    Thalokdar (04-07-2009)

  3. #2
    Obama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Black house
    Posts
    22,197
    Reputation
    870
    Thanks
    6,071
    My Mood
    Cool
    What kind of graphics card do you have? COD5 is a hard game to play on any pc so I doubt its anything. Make sure you set all the settings on low.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Obama For This Useful Post:

    Thalokdar (04-07-2009)

  5. #3
    skaterdavid6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by jussofresh1 View Post
    What kind of graphics card do you have? COD5 is a hard game to play on any pc so I doubt its anything. Make sure you set all the settings on low.
    im not sure how can i check wat graphic card i have i been wondering how to do that

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to skaterdavid6 For This Useful Post:

    Thalokdar (04-07-2009)

  7. #4
    Obama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Black house
    Posts
    22,197
    Reputation
    870
    Thanks
    6,071
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by skaterdavid6 View Post
    im not sure how can i check wat graphic card i have i been wondering how to do that
    If your on vista. Click start. Right click Computer(my computer). On the left hand side at the top you should see Device manager, click it. It will probably warn you but just press continue. Now you should see a list of your devices. You should see one that says, "display adapters". Click that one and it will tell you what your graphics card name is. Tell me the name

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Obama For This Useful Post:

    Thalokdar (04-07-2009)

  9. #5
    skaterdavid6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by jussofresh1 View Post
    If your on vista. Click start. Right click Computer(my computer). On the left hand side at the top you should see Device manager, click it. It will probably warn you but just press continue. Now you should see a list of your devices. You should see one that says, "display adapters". Click that one and it will tell you what your graphics card name is. Tell me the name
    it says ATI Mobility Radeon HD 3470

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to skaterdavid6 For This Useful Post:

    Thalokdar (04-07-2009)

  11. #6
    Obama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Black house
    Posts
    22,197
    Reputation
    870
    Thanks
    6,071
    My Mood
    Cool
    Good card hmm its probably just your connection. right click computer again and click Windows experience index. Tell me what score each category says.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to Obama For This Useful Post:

    Thalokdar (04-07-2009)

  13. #7
    skaterdavid6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by jussofresh1 View Post
    Good card hmm its probably just your connection. right click computer again and click Windows experience index. Tell me what score each category says.
    the rating is 4.0
    and
    prossecor: 4.9
    Memory: 4.9
    Graphics: 4.0
    Gaming Graphics: 4.1
    Primary hard disk: 5.5

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to skaterdavid6 For This Useful Post:

    Thalokdar (04-07-2009)

  15. #8
    Obama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Black house
    Posts
    22,197
    Reputation
    870
    Thanks
    6,071
    My Mood
    Cool
    Yea this is a problem. Your computer is great. Are you having this problem with any other games or just COD5. If the answer is no than its probably the other players that are affecting you. High pinged players usually make you lag. Look for online servers as you do, and order the list in order of PING value. Pick the lowest server and see how it goes.

    If other games are laggy its probably your graphics card. You probably need to reinstall them and COD5. You may need a lap top fan to cool off your computer also because it might be overheating.

    Also try ending some processes that arent needed while your playing COD5.
    Try defraging your hardrive also.
    Last edited by Obama; 04-04-2009 at 12:47 PM.

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to Obama For This Useful Post:

    Thalokdar (04-07-2009)

  17. #9
    skaterdavid6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by jussofresh1 View Post
    Yea this is a problem. Your computer is great. Are you having this problem with any other games or just COD5. If the answer is no than its probably the other players that are affecting you. High pinged players usually make you lag. Look for online servers as you do, and order the list in order of PING value. Pick the lowest server and see how it goes.

    If other games are laggy its probably your graphics card. You probably need to reinstall them and COD5. You may need a lap top fan to cool off your computer also because it might be overheating.
    yeah well i NEVER lag in other games like NEVER like its only on COD5 thx for the help though

  18. #10
    Obama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Black house
    Posts
    22,197
    Reputation
    870
    Thanks
    6,071
    My Mood
    Cool
    Just to see.
    Can You RUN It?

    Take the test to see if you can run that game.

  19. #11
    skaterdavid6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by jussofresh1 View Post
    Just to see.
    Can You RUN It?

    Take the test to see if you can run that game.
    yes it says [ Congratulations, your computer exceeds the minimum specification required to run this game. ] and the bar goes 3/4 of the thingy maby a little more

  20. #12
    Obama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Black house
    Posts
    22,197
    Reputation
    870
    Thanks
    6,071
    My Mood
    Cool
    Yea your computer is a beast. Just for starters uninstall it and reinstall it and play on a low ping server and lets see what happens.

  21. The Following User Says Thank You to Obama For This Useful Post:

    skaterdavid6 (04-04-2009)

  22. #13
    skaterdavid6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by jussofresh1 View Post
    Yea your computer is a beast. Just for starters uninstall it and reinstall it and play on a low ping server and lets see what happens.
    thx alot man u have helped im reinstalling it right now

  23. #14
    Obama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Black house
    Posts
    22,197
    Reputation
    870
    Thanks
    6,071
    My Mood
    Cool
    No prob. If you need any more help or if this doesn't work pm me or something.

    Peace

  24. #15
    UxGotxShot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    262
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by skaterdavid6 View Post
    hey i bought this game for pc cuz in my opinion i think its ALOT easier to use in pc and i was exited but then i put it on and it is like LAG WORLD it is soooooo laggggy is there like anything i can do to make it no lag

    computer description...

    Laptop
    Windows vista
    Toshiba
    Memory: 4gb
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU T5800 @ 2.00GHz

    any ideas on how to make my game not lag or does it have to do with my computer ( if it does have to do with my computer what can i do to my computer to be able to not lag )
    Can You RUN It?
    Go here to test ur pc, a very simple task, just select Call of Duty World at War(COD5 of course). Yea I just got COD4 today and found my Processor sucks lol. 1.5Ghz I need at least 1.8Ghz

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread