Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 58
  1. #31
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Lol that computer is pretty good.
    Graphics card should run BF3 in low or medium.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Stevenom For This Useful Post:

    kris1skr0s (10-24-2011)

  3. #32
    eduardodedeus2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    45
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Sad
    -.- I got everything enough to play at medium exept my CPU... Great!! Now i need to go buy sh1t for my pc...
    This is EduardoDeDeus (75ish posts)!

    Todo list:
    Done
    Not Done

    Spend over 10euros on NX :
    Spend over 50euros on NX :
    Spend over 100euros on NX :
    Get a double kill Legit :
    Get an Unbelievable + Legit :
    Get an Unbelievable + with over 20 kills Legit :
    Get a double kill with hacks :
    Get an Unbelievable + with hacks :
    Get an Unbelievable + with over 20 kills with hacks :
    Get kicked playing legit :
    Get kicked while hacking :
    Get called hacker without hacking :
    Get called hacker with hacks :
    Make you read until here :

  4. #33
    kris1skr0s's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir Ragealot View Post
    Lol that computer is pretty good.
    Graphics card should run BF3 in low or medium.
    Been looking for a new AMD/ATI card but not quite sure witch one to get......
    but yea i cant really afford it at this moment anymore, i'm probably going for the Radeon HD6870 or a higher type.

  5. #34
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,069
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by kris1skr0s View Post
    Been looking for a new AMD/ATI card but not quite sure witch one to get......
    but yea i cant really afford it at this moment anymore, i'm probably going for the Radeon HD6870 or a higher type.
    The 6870 series is pretty good.
    Go for powercolor a brand new dual cored model just came out its not too expensive and its a powercolor radeon 6870x2...
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Occidi de Pax For This Useful Post:

    kris1skr0s (10-24-2011)

  7. #35
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,069
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    Just for the LOLS

    Where the Fuck did i get those extra 1.7 gb of GRAM from i only have 1 powercolor radeon 6870 and it only has got 1gb....
    Last edited by Occidi de Pax; 10-24-2011 at 08:21 AM.
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

  8. #36
    kris1skr0s's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by ultimateon View Post
    The 6870 series is pretty good.
    Go for powercolor a brand new dual cored model just came out its not too expensive and its a powercolor radeon 6870x2...
    Thanks i'l check it out

  9. #37
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,069
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by kris1skr0s View Post
    Thanks i'l check it out
    If you need a link just quote this post and ill link you
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

  10. #38
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Quote Originally Posted by ultimateon View Post
    Just for the LOLS

    Where the Fuck did i get those extra 1.7 gb of GRAM from i only have 1 powercolor radeon 6870 and it only has got 1gb....
    first, it's VRAM.
    Second, there's a thing called shares memory.
    My GTX 580 is 1.5 GB + 2.7 GB shared memory, I think.

  11. #39
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,069
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir Ragealot View Post

    first, it's VRAM.
    Second, there's a thing called shares memory.
    My GTX 580 is 1.5 GB + 2.7 GB shared memory, I think.
    Could you explain the Shared memory since i never encountered such term in gpu tech...
    oh and for the 6870x2 link here
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

  12. #40
    kris1skr0s's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by ultimateon View Post
    Could you explain the Shared memory since i never encountered such term in gpu tech...
    oh and for the 6870x2 link here
    Thanks for the link, i found another one to higher model and i think its dual cpu to since its named DCII :L
    I found a site selling it for €220,-

    its the, Asus Radeon 6950 DCII,2GB

  13. #41
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,069
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by kris1skr0s View Post
    Thanks for the link, i found another one to higher model and i think its dual cpu to since its named DCII :L
    I found a site selling it for €220,-

    its the, Asus Radeon 6950 DCII,2GB
    Dont think that model is better....
    its nor cheaper nor better i am afraid
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

  14. #42
    kris1skr0s's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by ultimateon View Post
    Dont think that model is better....
    its nor cheaper nor better i am afraid
    on the site i am looking i see "Radeon 6870 DC"
    dont think thats the same then and the picture is also really different

  15. #43
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,069
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by kris1skr0s View Post
    on the site i am looking i see "Radeon 6870 DC"
    dont think thats the same then and the picture is also really different
    THe question is performance the Bart Gpu´s from the 6870 are better then the 6950 but in wich website are you looking?
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

  16. #44
    kris1skr0s's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by ultimateon View Post
    THe question is performance the Bart Gpu´s from the 6870 are better then the 6950 but in wich website are you looking?
    Dont think you would understand the site is dutch

    and what is "Bart's GPU", might sound stupid but i dont know alot about videocards.

  17. #45
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,069
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by kris1skr0s View Post
    Dont think you would understand the site is dutch

    and what is "Bart's GPU", might sound stupid but i dont know alot about videocards.
    its the code name of the cpu core while Nvidia got those x72529x934 shitty refences amd gives real names to cores...
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

  18. The Following User Says Thank You to Occidi de Pax For This Useful Post:

    kris1skr0s (10-24-2011)

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Help] Will my pc run BF3?
    By Moshos1 in forum Battlefield 3 (BF3) Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-07-2011, 06:26 AM
  2. this will help keep new pub stay undetected!!
    By sparda55 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 04-16-2009, 05:17 PM
  3. Failed to Inject. This will work!!!
    By LoneSoldier in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-26-2008, 01:08 AM
  4. Why does this site run so god damn slow?
    By shazbork in forum Flaming & Rage
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 09-13-2008, 11:49 PM
  5. Question: Is this possible.
    By nub_g0t_high in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-01-2007, 11:28 AM