Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 58
  1. #1
    kris1skr0s's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Tired

    Question if this will run BF3

    I was wondering if this rig could run BF3 and on what settings, i tried a couple of other forums to but most of them end up with comments like

    "You shouldnt be counting on more then low settings"
    I hope somebody can tell me if its possible to run at med/high combo otherwise i would have to get a new videocard before tomorrow >_<


    AMD Phenom II x6 1090T @ 4.0 Ghz
    Kingston DDR3 8GB @ 1333 Mhz
    Asus ENGTS450 @ 1366x768

    Settings of Vid Card

  2. #2
    bullpop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,695
    Reputation
    287
    Thanks
    2,168
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Give us more information about your CPU, RAM and GFX. It would be so much easier to help you.
    MPGH Member Since 10/17/2010
    Battlefield Minion Since 01/22/2014 till - 08/27/2014
    APB Minion since 11/12/2011 till 4/16/2012

  3. #3
    kris1skr0s's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by bullpop View Post
    Give us more information about your CPU, RAM and GFX. It would be so much easier to help you.
    I posted a bit of information but what else would you need ?

  4. #4
    bullpop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,695
    Reputation
    287
    Thanks
    2,168
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by kris1skr0s View Post
    I posted a bit of information but what else would you need ?
    How much ram do you have?
    What CPU do you have?
    MPGH Member Since 10/17/2010
    Battlefield Minion Since 01/22/2014 till - 08/27/2014
    APB Minion since 11/12/2011 till 4/16/2012

  5. #5
    kris1skr0s's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by bullpop View Post
    How much ram do you have?
    What CPU do you have?
    i posted that....

    AMD Phenom II x6 1090T @ 4.0 Ghz
    Kingston DDR3 8GB @ 1333 Mhz
    Asus ENGTS450 @ 1366x768

  6. #6
    bullpop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,695
    Reputation
    287
    Thanks
    2,168
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by kris1skr0s View Post
    i posted that....

    AMD Phenom II x6 1090T @ 4.0 Ghz
    Kingston DDR3 8GB @ 1333 Mhz
    Asus ENGTS450 @ 1366x768
    You can run it at medium, i think you can run it at high aswell.
    MPGH Member Since 10/17/2010
    Battlefield Minion Since 01/22/2014 till - 08/27/2014
    APB Minion since 11/12/2011 till 4/16/2012

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to bullpop For This Useful Post:

    kris1skr0s (10-24-2011)

  8. #7
    kris1skr0s's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by bullpop View Post
    You can run it at medium, i think you can run it at high aswell.
    Ok thanks, glad i dont need to spend money on a new vid card for now.

  9. #8
    natedog420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    152
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Mellow
    nope your wrong. you may get lucky and run it at medium but once you get in smoke and heavy graphic areas it will drop fps. go try it on one of the sites that tell you if you can run a game or not

    here ya go try this Can You Run It?

    my pc:
    intel i7 2600k at 4.3ghz
    asus p8p67 deluxe
    g skill rip jaws x 8gb kit
    gigabyte gtx 460 overclocked
    corsair 520hx power supply

    i make it a little over the recommended with my pc.
    Last edited by natedog420; 10-23-2011 at 10:26 AM.

  10. #9
    bullpop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,695
    Reputation
    287
    Thanks
    2,168
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by kris1skr0s View Post
    Ok thanks, glad i dont need to spend money on a new vid card for now.
    You maybe need to change your GFX card .
    MPGH Member Since 10/17/2010
    Battlefield Minion Since 01/22/2014 till - 08/27/2014
    APB Minion since 11/12/2011 till 4/16/2012

  11. #10
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,069
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    It can probably run medium at max 120 fps....or 75..... nope just 75...
    And if you do get a new gpu get Radeon not Nvidia....
    Last edited by Occidi de Pax; 10-23-2011 at 12:07 PM. Reason: mistype
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

  12. #11
    bullpop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,695
    Reputation
    287
    Thanks
    2,168
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by ultimateon View Post
    It can probably run medium at max 120 fps....or 75..... nope just 75...
    And if you do get a new cpu get Radeon not Nvidia....
    He dosen't need a new CPU, he has 4GHz o.o.
    MPGH Member Since 10/17/2010
    Battlefield Minion Since 01/22/2014 till - 08/27/2014
    APB Minion since 11/12/2011 till 4/16/2012

  13. #12
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,069
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by bullpop View Post
    He dosen't need a new CPU, he has 4GHz o.o.
    Woops wrong key i meant GPU....
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

  14. #13
    kris1skr0s's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by ultimateon View Post
    Woops wrong key i meant GPU....
    Hmm i've seen a HD6770 and it was prity cheap, might get it in a while.
    But i hope to play at Med/High for now with about 50/60 fps for now, hope that will work out

  15. #14
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,069
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by kris1skr0s View Post
    Hmm i've seen a HD6770 and it was prity cheap, might get it in a while.
    But i hope to play at Med/High for now with about 50/60 fps for now, hope that will work out
    Consider powercolor models like the 6870 wich i use its 175€ right now pretty cheap... gonna upgrade to the 6870x2 thought.
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to Occidi de Pax For This Useful Post:

    kris1skr0s (10-24-2011)

  17. #15
    bullpop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,695
    Reputation
    287
    Thanks
    2,168
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by ultimateon View Post
    Woops wrong key i meant GPU....
    You mean GFX? his graphics card?.
    MPGH Member Since 10/17/2010
    Battlefield Minion Since 01/22/2014 till - 08/27/2014
    APB Minion since 11/12/2011 till 4/16/2012

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Help] Will my pc run BF3?
    By Moshos1 in forum Battlefield 3 (BF3) Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-07-2011, 06:26 AM
  2. this will help keep new pub stay undetected!!
    By sparda55 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 04-16-2009, 05:17 PM
  3. Failed to Inject. This will work!!!
    By LoneSoldier in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-26-2008, 01:08 AM
  4. Why does this site run so god damn slow?
    By shazbork in forum Flaming & Rage
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 09-13-2008, 11:49 PM
  5. Question: Is this possible.
    By nub_g0t_high in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-01-2007, 11:28 AM