Thread: Ugh

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 26
  1. #1
    Pandemic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    3,595
    Reputation
    143
    Thanks
    275
    My Mood
    Angelic

    Ugh

    Well when I was playing the Battlefield 3 Beta, the game was running fine and the graphics were decent
    But, when im playing the actual game now, the graphics are shit (because i have to set them the lowest setting or else i get really low FPS) and the gameplay is choppy and stutters a lot.
    My specs are: Intel Dual Core Clock @ 2.93
    Nvidia GeForce GT220
    4gb RAM
    On-Board Sound Card
    Please help, cause this is just plain sad

    ALSO before you say "Google it" keep in mind that I already googled my problem, and found no solutions
    Last edited by Pandemic; 10-26-2011 at 07:33 PM.

  2. #2
    natedog420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    152
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Mellow
    the settings are different now. the full game has shit turned up so now you have to turn your settings down and it makes it look worst

  3. #3
    Pandemic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    3,595
    Reputation
    143
    Thanks
    275
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by natedog420 View Post
    the settings are different now. the full game has shit turned up so now you have to turn your settings down and it makes it look worst
    I know, thats what i said in the thread.
    Even when I turn it down, the gameplay is still VERY choppy.

  4. #4
    If ℜul℮s doηt b℮ηd, th℮y ฿r℮αk.
    Donator
    DarkByte7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    n/a
    Posts
    368
    Reputation
    24
    Thanks
    220
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Hey I got the same GFX card as you and 6GB ram and a i7 870 Quad Core. And I have to also play on lowest settings I looked my problem up and its the Graphics Card. Since the GFX card is draggin everything down and making it stutter.

  5. #5
    αяgуяσѕ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A Box
    Posts
    1,684
    Reputation
    64
    Thanks
    137
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Put your video settings on AUTO.
    Since your video card and CPU is not good enough keep it at Low.
    Im running a GTS 450 and intel core 3 duo 2.4 ghz and I have some what good FPS around 40-20.
    But my sound card gets messed up.
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave84311 View Post
    Valid keys, he gave me one himself.

    ____________________________
    Need help? Pm me
    ___________________________
    Please Press The Thanks If I Helped

  6. #6
    natedog420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    152
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Mellow
    just to let ya know. a gt220 is a very low end card...

    not intended for playing games like this

  7. #7
    αяgуяσѕ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A Box
    Posts
    1,684
    Reputation
    64
    Thanks
    137
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Quote Originally Posted by natedog420 View Post
    just to let ya know. a gt220 is a very low end card...

    not intended for playing games like this
    Well thanks for stating the obvious.
    Yet the Minimum requirements are:
    "Graphics Card (NVIDIA): DirectX 10.0 compatible with 512 MB RAM (NVIDIA GEFORCE 8, 9, 200, 300, 400 OR 500 series with NVIDIA GEFORCE 8800 GT or higher performance)"
    Last edited by αяgуяσѕ; 10-26-2011 at 08:16 PM.
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave84311 View Post
    Valid keys, he gave me one himself.

    ____________________________
    Need help? Pm me
    ___________________________
    Please Press The Thanks If I Helped

  8. #8
    Pandemic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    3,595
    Reputation
    143
    Thanks
    275
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by bl00dpkzdrag View Post
    Well thanks for stating the obvious.
    Yet the Minimum requirements are:
    "Graphics Card (NVIDIA): DirectX 10.0 compatible with 512 MB RAM (NVIDIA GEFORCE 8, 9, 200, 300, 400 OR 500 series with NVIDIA GEFORCE 8800 GT or higher performance)"
    Yeah, and I have 1gb on video memory on my graphics card
    Thank you for the advice everyone, I will try the settings on auto thing as soon as i can
    Also, I think im going to set the process to only run on one core, is this a good idea in your guy's opinion?

  9. #9
    natedog420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    152
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Mellow
    the memory does matter but you dont have any gpu power. your gt220 is less of a card than a 8800gt. picture your card is like a 8400 but in the 2xx family. pretty much just re named a lot of cards and made the new family

    NVIDIA GEFORCE 8800 GT or higher performance

    GeForce 8800 GT 1GB vs GeForce GT 220 GDDR3 – Performance Comparison Benchmarks @ Hardware Compare
    Last edited by natedog420; 10-26-2011 at 09:07 PM.

  10. #10
    Disturbed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,405
    Reputation
    1063
    Thanks
    2,559
    Quote Originally Posted by Pandemic View Post

    Yeah, and I have 1gb on video memory on my graphics card
    Thank you for the advice everyone, I will try the settings on auto thing as soon as i can
    Also, I think im going to set the process to only run on one core, is this a good idea in your guy's opinion?
    That would just make it worse.


  11. #11
    BackSlash13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    25
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Pandemic View Post

    Yeah, and I have 1gb on video memory on my graphics card
    Thank you for the advice everyone, I will try the settings on auto thing as soon as i can
    Also, I think im going to set the process to only run on one core, is this a good idea in your guy's opinion?
    Video memory doesn't mean much when you are talking about something like a gt 220. My GTS 250 has 512mb of ram, and it will run this game on medium no problem. If you upgrade get a GTX 550 Ti, they are very affordable and will allow you to play on medium to high settings.

  12. #12
    Pandemic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    3,595
    Reputation
    143
    Thanks
    275
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Disturbed View Post


    That would just make it worse.
    ok so just keep it on low?

  13. #13
    BackSlash13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    25
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Amused
    That would be your best bet.

  14. #14
    bullpop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,695
    Reputation
    287
    Thanks
    2,168
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    It's your GFX card that is slowing you down, IF you are thinking about upgrading your computer start off with the GFX card.

    TIP: Buy an 6950, those are working I have one, but i can't check it until aprox 3PM, the release is today here in Sweden.
    MPGH Member Since 10/17/2010
    Battlefield Minion Since 01/22/2014 till - 08/27/2014
    APB Minion since 11/12/2011 till 4/16/2012

  15. #15
    Pandemic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    3,595
    Reputation
    143
    Thanks
    275
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Ehh, fuck it.
    Im just going to get a new computer. The old one has served me well
    How do you think I would do with this computer: Mega Special III

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Ugh, whats going on?
    By Iwin in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 08-26-2008, 09:47 AM
  2. Ugh, Stupid cracker.
    By radnomguywfq3 in forum Flaming & Rage
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 12-20-2007, 05:47 PM
  3. Ugh Fuck, Damn Art
    By radnomguywfq3 in forum General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-26-2007, 02:19 AM
  4. HEAD ACHE. Ugh I don't understand, I checked like 300 Times
    By radnomguywfq3 in forum C++/C Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-03-2007, 08:34 PM
  5. Ugh...
    By Dave84311 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 12-25-2006, 08:24 PM