Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    kevi429's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    61
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1

    What settings should I run BF3 on?

    Well my system is old!

    AMD Athlon 64 x2 5000+ (Small OC) @2.8Ghz (Stock is 2.6)
    4 Gigs DDR2 6400 (800MHZ) (3.2 GB useable due to OS)
    Radeon 5670 GDDR5 512 MB (Core @ 810Mhz Memory @ 1010 MHZ)
    Win 7 Ultimate 32bit
    I think it can take Low right?

  2. #2
    bullpop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,695
    Reputation
    287
    Thanks
    2,168
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    I don't think you can run it at all, Check it Here.

    Or maybe you can run it on low but with very Low FPS, have you ever been thinkin about upgrading your computer?
    Last edited by bullpop; 10-26-2011 at 11:40 PM.
    MPGH Member Since 10/17/2010
    Battlefield Minion Since 01/22/2014 till - 08/27/2014
    APB Minion since 11/12/2011 till 4/16/2012

  3. #3
    kevi429's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    61
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Well I was planning on getting a new comp but eh short on funds xD On the system thing it says min is a Athlon x2 2.7 ghz so I think i can get past by a smidge xD

  4. #4
    bullpop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,695
    Reputation
    287
    Thanks
    2,168
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by kevi429 View Post
    Well I was planning on getting a new comp but eh short on funds xD On the system thing it says min is a Athlon x2 2.7 ghz so I think i can get past by a smidge xD
    You might be able to play it but with REALLY low FPS.
    MPGH Member Since 10/17/2010
    Battlefield Minion Since 01/22/2014 till - 08/27/2014
    APB Minion since 11/12/2011 till 4/16/2012

  5. #5
    kevi429's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    61
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    well beta fps wasnt so bad i guess around 30 ish is where im aiming at. Ill see once i get this game dl overnight

  6. #6
    Verboten's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    20
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    auto load video config then switch to custom then turn off motion blur. and make sure vsync is off. should run gorgeous from there

  7. #7
    Zack's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Wonderful World of MPGH.
    Posts
    4,922
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    798
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    I don't think your pc is good enough

  8. #8
    Noovaa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,611
    Reputation
    51
    Thanks
    143
    Meh, I'm running a // Intel core 2 quad 2 . 66 ghz // 4gb RAM // Win7 x64bit // ATI Radeon HD 5670.

    I can run on medium with great fps as long as motion blur is off. Which I would turn off anyways, Its annoying.
    Last edited by Noovaa; 10-27-2011 at 07:29 AM.

  9. #9
    bullpop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,695
    Reputation
    287
    Thanks
    2,168
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    ~Closed.

    This has been solved.
    MPGH Member Since 10/17/2010
    Battlefield Minion Since 01/22/2014 till - 08/27/2014
    APB Minion since 11/12/2011 till 4/16/2012

Similar Threads

  1. I can run BF3 at the highest settings
    By Stevenom in forum Battlefield 3 (BF3) Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 108
    Last Post: 10-07-2011, 08:50 PM
  2. [Discussion] can i run bf3 in full settings ? pc specs included
    By astrosid1996 in forum Battlefield 3 (BF3) Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 09-25-2011, 11:40 AM
  3. What song should I learn?
    By SheGotIt in forum Spammers Corner
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-29-2008, 06:20 PM
  4. What SMG should i buy???
    By instructer8 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 58
    Last Post: 10-12-2008, 10:40 AM
  5. what program should i be using????
    By nikryj in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-24-2008, 04:36 PM