Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 51
  1. #31
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Quote Originally Posted by blader123 View Post
    It wont run on ultra a GtX 560M ( Mobile version ) is a gts450/GTX 550 TI ( desktop GPU )
    which means it will run on high but not on ultra ( unless you want to play with 20-40FPS )
    But i'd recommend you to always turn off MSAA and put the AA ( or w/e it was ) to 8× because that will give you a large FPS boost without the graphics getting worse. Oh btw you seem to have 1,5GB GPU ram which is also verry good because BF3 uses more than 1GB ( you can have 1GB it wont be a problem but you will have some framedrops sometimes )

    your CPU ( Intel I7 ) is also good enough
    its a quad core so it will defently help with games like BF3
    keep in mind that your laptop might become hot after a while because your CPU and GPU load will probably be above 70% most of the time

    Ram might be an issue if your planing on recording etc... while playing BF3 because they will use more than 4GB
    but it will be fine when you only have BF3 active

    youll be able to play on high for sure but you will get some frame drops sometimes

    I have a GTX 560 TI and i can play everything maxed

    Edit :

    @[MPGH]bullpop he isnt lying he is able to run it on ultra ^^ i can do it to ( ofc i have the TI version = better )

    @ xplode16

    LOL


    Edit²:

    BTW, i wouldnt get an alienware to be honest they are way to expensive and there are laptops which are even better ( they will run BF3 on ultra ) and cheaper
    try to look for asus and MSI gaming laptops much cheaper and much better!
    i7 is good enough?
    i5 is good enough.

  2. #32
    Sly Tendencies's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    245
    Reputation
    -1
    Thanks
    19
    My Mood
    Tired
    I found an alternative to it that is the same specs, just $50 cheaper and is a 570m and has 8gb of ram. I could buy a really good mouse and a amazing gaming heaset and it'd equal what that m17x would.

  3. #33
    Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your meatus
    Posts
    23,560
    Reputation
    2912
    Thanks
    5,336
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by Sly Tendencies View Post
    I found an alternative to it that is the same specs, just $50 cheaper and is a 570m and has 8gb of ram. I could buy a really good mouse and a amazing gaming heaset and it'd equal what that m17x would.
    Honestly the m17x has won more awards than any other desktop replacement laptop. Every review I've read about the latest generation of m17s has been raving about it. I would pay a tad extra and just up the ram.

  4. #34
    Sly Tendencies's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    245
    Reputation
    -1
    Thanks
    19
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by Doc View Post


    Honestly the m17x has won more awards than any other desktop replacement laptop. Every review I've read about the latest generation of m17s has been raving about it. I would pay a tad extra and just up the ram.
    I checked and to up the ram it's $200 -_-

  5. #35
    Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your meatus
    Posts
    23,560
    Reputation
    2912
    Thanks
    5,336
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by Sly Tendencies View Post
    I checked and to up the ram it's $200 -_-
    It's up to you. I just hear good things about the m17x.

  6. #36
    Sly Tendencies's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    245
    Reputation
    -1
    Thanks
    19
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by Doc View Post


    It's up to you. I just hear good things about the m17x.
    I'd rather go with my own because it has better specs and it includes more stuff (accessories).

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Sly Tendencies For This Useful Post:

    Doc (12-03-2011)

  8. #37
    Snowbrdd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    814
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    116
    My Mood
    Lonely
    Have any of you looked at the weight of the m17x? Try carrying around a brick. It'll be easier.

  9. #38
    bullpop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,695
    Reputation
    287
    Thanks
    2,168
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Gamerusher View Post
    Well i can play at Maximum settings and extra settings @ 91fps.. its the limit.
    Umm good luck playing your GPU is shit.. you wont get anything out of it.
    What are your specs?
    MPGH Member Since 10/17/2010
    Battlefield Minion Since 01/22/2014 till - 08/27/2014
    APB Minion since 11/12/2011 till 4/16/2012

  10. #39
    blader123's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Syria,The Netherlands
    Posts
    155
    Reputation
    -6
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir Ragealot View Post


    i7 is good enough?
    i5 is good enough.
    i didnt mean that a I5 isnt good enough :P
    I have an AMD 955 Quad core CPU and its good enough
    even an I3 is good enough but ofcourse you'l get higher FPS on quad core CPU's :P


    @Sly Tendencies your welcome
    Last edited by blader123; 12-04-2011 at 10:56 AM.

  11. #40
    Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your meatus
    Posts
    23,560
    Reputation
    2912
    Thanks
    5,336
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by xplode16 View Post
    Have any of you looked at the weight of the m17x? Try carrying around a brick. It'll be easier.
    All desktop replacement are heavy

    Try working out, it'll be healthier.

  12. #41
    Gamerusher's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ragecon.com
    Posts
    863
    Reputation
    25
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by bullpop View Post
    What are your specs?
    Sorry about the lateness my build is kinda overkill so yeah...

    Asus Mobo
    I7 3.4Ghz
    GTX 590
    16gig ddr3

  13. #42
    bullpop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,695
    Reputation
    287
    Thanks
    2,168
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Gamerusher View Post
    Sorry about the lateness my build is kinda overkill so yeah...

    Asus Mobo
    I7 3.4Ghz
    GTX 590
    16gig ddr3
    Unnecessary RAM... Which 590? But still i want pics.
    MPGH Member Since 10/17/2010
    Battlefield Minion Since 01/22/2014 till - 08/27/2014
    APB Minion since 11/12/2011 till 4/16/2012

  14. #43
    Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your meatus
    Posts
    23,560
    Reputation
    2912
    Thanks
    5,336
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by Gamerusher View Post
    Sorry about the lateness my build is kinda overkill so yeah...

    Asus Mobo
    I7 3.4Ghz
    GTX 590
    16gig ddr3
    Not really overkill, just misguided.

  15. #44
    Gamerusher's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ragecon.com
    Posts
    863
    Reputation
    25
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by Doc View Post


    Not really overkill, just misguided.
    I was not misguided.. If I buy something like a gtx590 classified edition I buy it for it's stock speeds. I don't feel the need to overclock and the 590 is 2 in one.

  16. #45
    Gamerusher's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ragecon.com
    Posts
    863
    Reputation
    25
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by bullpop View Post
    Unnecessary RAM... Which 590? But still i want pics.
    Evga gtx590 classified edition bought it when it first came out.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Discussion] can i run bf3 in full settings ? pc specs included
    By astrosid1996 in forum Battlefield 3 (BF3) Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 09-25-2011, 11:40 AM
  2. How Fast Can I Run Warrock Maxed Out?
    By MoreCheeze77 in forum WarRock Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-16-2011, 02:05 PM
  3. How can I run 2 crossfire accounts in 1 PC?
    By B00MSH0TKP0W in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-09-2010, 06:14 AM
  4. How Can i Run The CA HAcks ??
    By prs7 in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-02-2009, 03:39 AM