Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    chaosfaction's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Simple Crosshair Overlay on Screen - For Windowed Mode

    I'm currently using External Crosshair v3 but it is detectable via Punkbuster. I'm not quite sure which part of the program PB is detecting but I was wondering if we can just skip the part where ECv3 makes you select the which window it is in and using that to constantly redraw the crosshair? Why can't we just make it so it detected the window once and just draws from there? And if you move the window just have it find the window again and reposition the crosshair? Not sure if doing this will help avoid detection from PB or not. Just my thoughts.

  2. #2
    iDennis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    176
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    27
    My Mood
    Bored
    hardware only
    i had the same problem. it kicks you for external program things.
    just draw a dot on your screen

  3. #3
    chaosfaction's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I know thats the other solution or with stickers but it's not as nice as a 1 pixel perfect cross hair drawn across your screen. I'm not sure which part of ECv3 is being detected by PB. If it is the Window's frame detection via memory then my suggestion would fix that. But if it is the drawing of the cross hair over all open windows is the part that's being detected, then we have no way to stop PB from detecting the program. We don't know till we try.

  4. #4
    iDennis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    176
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    27
    My Mood
    Bored
    well, noscoping isnt also 1 pixel accurate...

  5. #5
    chaosfaction's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Well it's always good for a pin point accurate reference.

Similar Threads

  1. Need help for window mode
    By kissko0l in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-24-2010, 05:01 AM
  2. [Release] A Simple Crosshair For Crossfire
    By MOD-Ady in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 60
    Last Post: 04-22-2010, 12:13 PM
  3. [Request] There is window mode for saddenattack NA?
    By oipu111 in forum Sudden Attack General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-14-2010, 10:55 AM
  4. Run Combat Arms in Window Mode for XP
    By derkman in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-29-2009, 03:40 PM
  5. Does window mode still work for you?
    By Danfar in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11-26-2009, 06:01 PM