Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    hiiii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NY, USA
    Posts
    252
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    19
    My Mood
    Tired

    You were disconnected from EA Online (1)

    Does anyone know why this happens? My router has been reset twice due to power outages but everything worked perfectly before! I can't join any server at all. Also I can't connect to Steam if that helps with the solution. EA help won't do shit, and the forums suck. So I'm turning to you guys for help, any ideas? Thanks in advance.
    LET THE HATE FLOW THROUGH YOU

  2. #2
    Noovaa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,611
    Reputation
    51
    Thanks
    143
    Quote Originally Posted by hiiii View Post
    Does anyone know why this happens? My router has been reset twice due to power outages but everything worked perfectly before! I can't join any server at all. Also I can't connect to Steam if that helps with the solution. EA help won't do shit, and the forums suck. So I'm turning to you guys for help, any ideas? Thanks in advance.
    If you can't connect to BF3 or Steam then there is something wrong with your internet connection.

  3. #3
    hiiii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NY, USA
    Posts
    252
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    19
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by Noovaa View Post
    If you can't connect to BF3 or Steam then there is something wrong with your internet connection.
    Then how come I have an internet connection to everything else? I've checked ports and added a few as well but nothing seems to be working. Solutions dude, gimmie something to try at least.
    LET THE HATE FLOW THROUGH YOU

  4. #4
    atifahmed33's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In your mom's bed ;)
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Tired
    Did you tried 'hard' resetting your router

  5. #5
    gaminghack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    31
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    100
    My Mood
    Amused
    I had the same problem also twice. but it worked after i restarted my router, but the second time it dident work and i waited for about 24 hr and then it worked. But as atifahmed33 saying try to reset you router.

  6. #6
    Noovaa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,611
    Reputation
    51
    Thanks
    143
    As they've said above, hard restart your router. If that fails, it might be something with your firewall?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-25-2012, 02:53 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-19-2012, 04:35 PM
  3. this is a poll to see were u from...
    By 95king in forum Spammers Corner
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-17-2008, 01:16 PM
  4. You were suppose to be the chosen one!
    By arunforce in forum General
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-25-2007, 06:59 AM
  5. How do you get UNbannded from
    By famasgunner831 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-10-2007, 07:37 PM