Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Scotia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    boards.4chan.org/cm/
    Posts
    6,619
    Reputation
    1166
    Thanks
    1,720
    My Mood
    Relaxed

    BF3 Not Launching

    Well i'm just gonna get straight to the point with this.

    My BF3 wont launch at all, not even in the Task Manager. Whenever I check battlelog it's stuck on Initializing (Campaign) and Joining Server (Multi and Co-Op). I've tried everything to get it too work that you can find on the internet and i'm missing out on x2 XP right now so I want this to be fixed and I was just wondering if the fantastic folks from MPGH could help me. Any advice would be much appreciated, thank you.

  2. #2
    gresan6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ૱૱૱૱૱૱૱૱૱૱૱૱૱૱&#
    Posts
    165
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    29
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Hmm, Never heard of this prob. Try right clicking BF3 in origins and press "Repair Install"

    Q: Have you been able to play before this happend?

    ---------- Post added at 04:59 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:57 AM ----------

    Please tell me if it worked for you
    Your goal should not be to be the best, but rather create something dirrerent, that the best will look at.

  3. #3
    Scotia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    boards.4chan.org/cm/
    Posts
    6,619
    Reputation
    1166
    Thanks
    1,720
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by gresan6 View Post
    Hmm, Never heard of this prob. Try right clicking BF3 in origins and press "Repair Install"

    Q: Have you been able to play before this happend?

    ---------- Post added at 04:59 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:57 AM ----------

    Please tell me if it worked for you
    I've been playing BF3 for around 3 months before this fine and all but it's just stopped launching all of a sudden and it's been like this for a week now. And i've repaired the install so many times and done everything else that is to be done but nothing seems to work. I'm ready to give up on EA like so many others have.

  4. #4
    gresan6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ૱૱૱૱૱૱૱૱૱૱૱૱૱૱&#
    Posts
    165
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    29
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Hmm, Try this:

    Goto "C:\Users\(Your Computer Name)\Documents\Battlefield 3\settings"
    And drag the "PROF_SAVE_body" to the desktop. Start Origins and launch Battlefield 3.
    And it will say "Saves not synced", Press OK and choose Use Cloud Data. And now it should work!

    ---------- Post added at 08:34 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:06 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by gresan6 View Post
    Hmm, Try this:

    Goto "C:\Users\(Your Computer Name)\Documents\Battlefield 3\settings"
    And drag the "PROF_SAVE_body" to the desktop. Start Origins and launch Battlefield 3.
    And it will say "Saves not synced", Press OK and choose Use Cloud Data. And now it should work!
    Did it work?
    Your goal should not be to be the best, but rather create something dirrerent, that the best will look at.

  5. #5
    chris6030's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    56
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Re-Install origin, Battlelog drivers, bf3 and reboot your PC. I've had this problem myself, and it sometimes randomly happens for me.
    FL Studio - Music - Random stuff
    ---------------------------------------
    http://www.youtube.com/user/Starcz5
    ---------------------------------------

  6. #6
    Scotia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    boards.4chan.org/cm/
    Posts
    6,619
    Reputation
    1166
    Thanks
    1,720
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by gresan6 View Post
    Hmm, Try this:

    Goto "C:\Users\(Your Computer Name)\Documents\Battlefield 3\settings"
    And drag the "PROF_SAVE_body" to the desktop. Start Origins and launch Battlefield 3.
    And it will say "Saves not synced", Press OK and choose Use Cloud Data. And now it should work!

    ---------- Post added at 08:34 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:06 AM ----------



    Did it work?
    Tried that before, didn't work

    ---------- Post added at 10:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:03 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by chris6030 View Post
    Re-Install origin, Battlelog drivers, bf3 and reboot your PC. I've had this problem myself, and it sometimes randomly happens for me.
    Done all that aswell, giving up hope now, godamn you EA.

  7. #7
    Twin Cities's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Posts
    2,518
    Reputation
    345
    Thanks
    2,568
    My Mood
    Tired
    First-off clean your drivers/disk/ram/regitry. Get Advanced Systemcare 360 and it will do it for you.
    Then clean install it. Like Uninstal it from Advanced Systemcare 369 uninstaller, that will uninstall it from roots.
    Then download it again and it will do a clean install like it did when you first downloaded it.


    If that doesn't work either, call their service.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Twin Cities For This Useful Post:

    Scotia (05-18-2013)

  9. #8
    FrickAss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Noobs^.

    C:>Windows>System32>drviers>etc and delete hosts.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to FrickAss For This Useful Post:

    Scotia (05-18-2013)

  11. #9
    lhikary's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    249
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    932
    x2 xp is like in the end of the month

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to lhikary For This Useful Post:

    Scotia (05-18-2013)

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] Is it possible somebody would trade a Bypass for a bf3 (not this isnt a trade)
    By sparkmate in forum DayZ Help & Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-16-2013, 09:24 PM
  2. [Request] APB:R Not launching.
    By Edvardas96 in forum All Points Bulletin Reloaded Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-29-2012, 11:24 PM
  3. Game not launching !!
    By [V]iRu[S] in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-19-2011, 07:18 AM
  4. Crossfire not launching
    By szoa in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 12-24-2009, 03:28 PM
  5. My OS is not launching
    By radnomguywfq3 in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-22-2007, 05:55 PM