Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    was2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2

    Post Gaining advantages using the User.cfg File [Legit Cheat]

    Hey everyone!

    I'd like to start a collective thread on how you can improve your Game with the user.cfg file. As far as i know there are some commands, which you can put in there, which drastically change your ingame experience. Unfortunately i dont know those commands, all i know is, that is possible to completely remove suppression and fog in the game.

    The point of this thread is to collect those Lines, and build a good user.cfg for the MPGH Members.

    Afaik, it's not bannable, the only thing that can happen is, that your permission request to a server gets blocked because you have an MD5 inteference. If that happens you can just put an original user.cfg and it will work as before. The good thing in this is, that only a few servers have those MD5 checks.

    As soon as working lines appear in this post i will update the Following User.cfg Code. For now it's just a few lines to Improve your FPS a bit.

    Code:
    Render.DrawFps 1
    Render.DrawScreenInfo 0
    Render.PerfOverlayEnable 0
    Render.PerfOverlayVisible 0
    RenderDevice.VSyncEnable 0
    RenderDevice.ForceRenderAheadLimit 1
    RenderDevice.TripleBufferingEnable 0
    RenderDevice.Dx11Enable 1 
    PostProcess.DynamicAOEnable 0
    WorldRender.DxDeferredCspathEnable 0
    WorldRender.FxaaEnable 1
    WorldRender.MotionBlurEnable 1
    WorldRender.MotionBlurFrameAverageCount 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurMax 0
    WorldRender.MotionblurNoiseScale 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurQuality 0
    Worldrender.MotionMaxSampleCount 0
    WorldRender.SpotLightShadowmapEnable 0
    WorldRender.SpotLightShadowmapResolution 256
    WorldRender.TransparencyShadowmapsEnable 0
    GstRender.MotionBlur 0
    GstRender.MotionBlurEnabled 0
    PS: Your user.cfg is located in your Battlefield folder, default is C:\Program Files(x86)\Origin Games\Battlefield 3\user.cfg

  2. #2
    bullpop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,695
    Reputation
    287
    Thanks
    2,168
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Picture of how it looks?
    MPGH Member Since 10/17/2010
    Battlefield Minion Since 01/22/2014 till - 08/27/2014
    APB Minion since 11/12/2011 till 4/16/2012

  3. #3
    was2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by bullpop View Post
    Picture of how it looks?
    It looks just like the normal game , at least i dont see a difference, i can add some pictures tomorrow if you want, even tho it's not the point of the thread to show off my current settings, i just put them in there for not having an empty code bar

    EDIT: I'm not sure if it's allowed, but if you can't wait for the Pictures you can also see the settings in action on my Youtube Channel
    Last edited by was2; 05-17-2013 at 03:59 PM.

  4. #4
    lhikary's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    249
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    932
    how you know that you wont get banned for that?

  5. #5
    was2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Because it's a Feature of the game. Dice/EA gives you the opportunity to change various game settings using the user.cfg, and that's basically all you do with this method.

  6. #6
    yugurt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back on friday
    Posts
    3,372
    Reputation
    364
    Thanks
    668
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by was2 View Post
    Because it's a Feature of the game. Dice/EA gives you the opportunity to change various game settings using the user.cfg, and that's basically all you do with this method.
    Another word for it is that no game bans for false md5 checksums because there is a chance that your game gets corrupted which would mean that everybody that got a corrupted game would get banned

  7. #7
    S e M e T i X's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    i dont have this "user.cfg" in my Battlefield 3 folder. maybe its in the documents??
    Edit: nope. in the documents folder isnt in too.

  8. #8
    gresan6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ૱૱૱૱૱૱૱૱૱૱૱૱૱૱&#
    Posts
    165
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    29
    My Mood
    Amazed

    Help to you ;)

    Quote Originally Posted by S e M e T i X View Post
    i dont have this "user.cfg" in my Battlefield 3 folder. maybe its in the documents??
    Edit: nope. in the documents folder isnt in too.
    The user.cfg isn't there by default, you have to make one you're self

    (If you dont know how to make user.cfg)
    1. Make a textdocument
    2. Save as : user.cfg & Choose all file's
    3 Done

    There you go

    I suggest using Notepad or Wordpad for changing and editing the user.cfg
    Your goal should not be to be the best, but rather create something dirrerent, that the best will look at.

  9. #9
    gobi4624's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    India
    Posts
    149
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    238
    My Mood
    Amused
    I am sure that most of the servers do MD5 hash check. But,I agree that it won't get you banned

Similar Threads

  1. How to edit the GMoption.cfg file?
    By thechipmyster in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-10-2009, 02:34 AM
  2. Blackshot have make the total item file cannot be use
    By 00darkline00 in forum Blackshot Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-28-2009, 02:53 PM
  3. Nexon giving too much advantage to the nx users?
    By urukillora in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-29-2009, 09:55 AM
  4. Looking for the menu.cfg file
    By master11 in forum Combat Arms Europe Hacks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-30-2009, 10:42 AM
  5. Can u use the gain experience hack with 1 player
    By mjt20mik in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-05-2006, 03:20 AM

Tags for this Thread