Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Mat17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    mtl
    Posts
    288
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    99
    My Mood
    Relaxed

    Pc controler works on CA?

    I got a Pc controler (Logitech Dual Action) i want to know if it works with CA. i change controls of combat arms to my controler but i can't use the Dpad of my controler.

    Any help ? Thanks

  2. #2
    Tylerw101's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    somewhere
    Posts
    89
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Breezy
    I have no idea that would be cool though.

  3. #3
    romor24's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Fair Oaks CA
    Posts
    252
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    32
    My Mood
    Tired
    I can use my xbox 360 controller (wired) everything works fine








    Thank me if I helped in any way!
    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/2-general/...ake-athon.html
    I got in 4th o well

    Quote Originally Posted by Dave84311 View Post
    I'm a nexon spy.
    OH NO DAVE!! NOT YOU TOO!~

  4. #4
    iownageXD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,231
    Reputation
    61
    Thanks
    178
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Aiming would be hard without a mouse..

  5. #5
    Joshcarr2006's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ☠☆★☆★☆☠
    Posts
    11,017
    Reputation
    880
    Thanks
    2,626
    My Mood
    Lurking
    I got my ps3 controler to work.

  6. #6
    Xlilzoosk8rX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    the-ville, PA
    Posts
    358
    Reputation
    24
    Thanks
    53
    you have to use cerain software that can edit your controllers layout and then llocate the buttons as follows

    A=left button
    D= right button
    W= up button
    S= down button
    then you need to allocate the right analog or the left analog
    so you can adjust your aim by moving the analog
    and keep allocating the buttons as said

  7. #7
    420airik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I LOVE YOU WHORES!!!
    Posts
    114
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Using a controller to play CA would be different, Im so used to the keyboard now.

  8. #8
    killinmaniac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Henderson
    Posts
    76
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    josh car how did u get ur ps3 controller working ive been trying to do that for a long time now

  9. #9
    Sharpe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Dont worry about it
    Posts
    1,219
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    99
    Combat Arms currently does not support game controlers.

    And WASD and mouse works WAY better than game controlers. Like WAAAAY better because you can actualy use hand-eye coordination with the mouse unlike with game controlers.
    Sexy sig ujelly?

  10. #10
    slyfox299's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1

    Red face Sure can!

    It is actually really easy! Just download an application called JoyToKey. Then, you simply remap the buttons on the joystick/gamepad. I did this with an old PS1 controller I modified to use on the parallel port.

    Now I want to ask a question:

    I used a bluetooth adapter and was able to communicate with my Wiimote and Nunchuk controllers. Thus, over BT, I incorporated in GlovePIE, a free scripting software. Basically, I used an IR sensor as well, which I also built. Thus, using GlovePIE, I ran a script which converts the wiimote into a mouse, and uses the nunchuk for WASD movement. Now this was an FPS script, designed solely for FPSs. However, if I run it, I can use the wiimote as my mouse, but in CA or any FPS game, it doesn't work at all. I dont get errors, but my mouse doesnt move. The cursor doesnt move at all, and I can't play the game.

    Anybody got any ideas?


    (YAY!!! One of my first posts! )
    (Climb aboard Choobs! Let's ride the Choob-Choob Chrain ^^)
    Last edited by slyfox299; 08-08-2009 at 10:32 PM. Reason: Just want to be funny!

  11. #11
    wertoskiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Fiore
    Posts
    230
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    31
    My Mood
    Amazed
    LOL how all choobs become mod?

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] 360 Controller stopped working with Vindictus
    By Mad_Scientist in forum Vindictus Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-20-2011, 07:38 PM
  2. AK Control spraying. (work for all ak's)
    By Bobo* in forum CrossFire Glitches
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 12-17-2010, 07:09 PM
  3. Would this work...?
    By Frolite in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-16-2006, 02:39 PM
  4. Plz I Want Maple Global Hacks And Where Do I Get Game Engine 2 Make The Hacks Work???
    By mattinthehat in forum MapleStory Hacks, Cheats & Trainers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-15-2006, 07:12 PM
  5. Some of my work
    By toshiharu in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-09-2006, 09:33 PM

Tags for this Thread