Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22
  1. #1
    Kippers94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    New Hampshire
    Posts
    60
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Breezy

    Windows 7 CA Issue

    Hi Guys. I Just went from Vista to Windows 7. On vista CA ran perfectly fine, but windows 7 Is much better or so i hoped. I ran CA, it played perfectly for about 2 minutes. Then suddenly I got a huge lag spike for the whole game. This lag makes it practically impossible for me to play Combat Arms. I looked it up and they said to check what WDDM you have, if it is 1.1 then uninstall it. I have 1.0, so i guess that is not my problem. Anyone had this issue before? Can anyone Help me?

  2. #2
    Obama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Black house
    Posts
    22,197
    Reputation
    870
    Thanks
    6,071
    My Mood
    Cool
    Win7 comes with directx 11 beta and you need directx10 or below I think. Reinstall directx to 9 or 10 and you should be good.

    If not its probably your drivers

    or try this


    Right click the desktop icon, Click properties
    Click Compatibility Tab
    check the box for Run this program in compatibility mode for:
    Select Vista from the down drop box
    check the box for Run this program as an administrator.
    Last edited by Obama; 01-12-2010 at 08:43 PM.

  3. #3
    zmansquared's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Kickin it at Microsoft
    Posts
    2,088
    Reputation
    36
    Thanks
    221
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Or try running ca in xp com bat mode 2. thats what i do
    Need Help With Coding or Something??? MSN me
    zmansquared@hotmail.com


    I am the one and only Microsoft Fag!!!

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Arhk
    All games should be hacked, if we don't do it someone else will. Hackers force the progress, of better programming methods.
    ~


    Take this Pic everyone!



    next-

  4. #4
    Kippers94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    New Hampshire
    Posts
    60
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Breezy
    ZMan i have been doing that and running it as Admin. I dl'ed Directx 9, and before that erased all my directx. It still lags...Would anyone possibly know then what drivers i would need to dl, or update. Like what thing in the device manager. Also I did just change compatibility to vista, ill see how that works.

  5. #5
    darthmala's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    "American Idiot" by Green Day
    Posts
    224
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    36
    My Mood
    Mellow
    I would check to see if your drivers are updated for Windows 7.

  6. #6
    zmansquared's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Kickin it at Microsoft
    Posts
    2,088
    Reputation
    36
    Thanks
    221
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    google is your freind
    Need Help With Coding or Something??? MSN me
    zmansquared@hotmail.com


    I am the one and only Microsoft Fag!!!

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Arhk
    All games should be hacked, if we don't do it someone else will. Hackers force the progress, of better programming methods.
    ~


    Take this Pic everyone!



    next-

  7. #7
    Kippers94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    New Hampshire
    Posts
    60
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Darth, How could i check for what drivers i have and if any need to be updated? I checked device manager but it doesnt help to much. If you could help me that would be great. If you have MSN add me: markoludlow@gmail.com

  8. #8
    darthmala's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    "American Idiot" by Green Day
    Posts
    224
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    36
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Quote Originally Posted by Kippers94 View Post
    Darth, How could i check for what drivers i have and if any need to be updated? I checked device manager but it doesnt help to much. If you could help me that would be great. If you have MSN add me: markoludlow@gmail.com
    If your computer is manufactured, that company's website should provide the most updated drivers for the hardware pre-installed into your computer. For example, HP provided mine and all I had to do was go to customer support and look for my model laptop.

    If your computer is customized, then I would probably google up the most updated version for the drivers you are using. One of the the program I have used that actually download the updated drivers, but it may or may not work for you. A free one I have came across before was Device Doctor (google "device doctor").
    P.S. What is interesting is that there is a page that shows direct links to the hardware updates to a specific company and type from Device Doctor... hope this helps.

  9. #9
    Kippers94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    New Hampshire
    Posts
    60
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Thanks im downloading it now. Ill check back to see how it gors.

  10. #10
    darthmala's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    "American Idiot" by Green Day
    Posts
    224
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    36
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Quote Originally Posted by Kippers94 View Post
    Thanks im downloading it now. Ill check back to see how it gors.
    Alrighty.
    PS: Defrag your computer afterward, I believe there was a thread here about a program called TuneUp Utilities 2010.

  11. #11
    BARON's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,304
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    514
    Quote Originally Posted by Kippers94 View Post
    ZMan i have been doing that and running it as Admin. I dl'ed Directx 9, and before that erased all my directx. It still lags...Would anyone possibly know then what drivers i would need to dl, or update. Like what thing in the device manager. Also I did just change compatibility to vista, ill see how that works.
    Maybe Your Computer Has Too Many Other Stuff Running In The Background.....Or You Have A Virus/Malware.....Or Maybe Your Computer Does Not Have Enough Ram/Hard Drive Space...Or Your Graphics Card Sucks

  12. #12
    CAFlames's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Where ever my imagination takes me
    Posts
    3,014
    Reputation
    202
    Thanks
    2,934
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Kay, well, i encountered this problem with the old Windows Vista.

    1) Test to make sure its your computer and not your network connection
    2)Run Windows Updates
    3) Try running CA as Admin or Windows 2000 Compat. (Has worked in the past)
    (Most probable one--->)4) Your graphics card is out of date.. purchase a new one that runs smoothly on your computer.

    Current Works:
    ---Horror Game






    Special thanks to drgnforce9 for my sig picture

    Quote Originally Posted by m_t_h View Post

    CAflames is one epic coder.

    Rep and thanks him.. or you're perma banned.

  13. #13
    Kippers94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    New Hampshire
    Posts
    60
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Breezy
    I have dont all of this, and I have had tuneup utilities 2010 for a while, had 2009 as well. Love this program , i recommend everyone to get it. Anyway on topic: I still get lag. I downloaded device doctor and updated 2 drivers, and still lag. MSflames ive done everything you told me to, everything you said is self explanatory. My graphics card ran CA just fine with little to no lag On vista. Windows 7 should help run programs faster, instead it makes CA lag like fucK.

  14. #14
    CAFlames's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Where ever my imagination takes me
    Posts
    3,014
    Reputation
    202
    Thanks
    2,934
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Okay well, Check your color setting (i.e. check if its 16 bit, 32 bit or 64) and make sure combat arms runs on that too. Do the same with the resolution. Set Low quality setting on combat arms. Also, check if your ram is enough to process combat arms AND windows 7. Windows 7 uses up a lot of it ( i personally think vistas hella better).

    If none of this works, send a ticket to nexon about it.

    1 more thing, check your connection, maybe its not good enough to run an active fps online game.

    Current Works:
    ---Horror Game






    Special thanks to drgnforce9 for my sig picture

    Quote Originally Posted by m_t_h View Post

    CAflames is one epic coder.

    Rep and thanks him.. or you're perma banned.

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to CAFlames For This Useful Post:

    Brianobrian (01-16-2010)

  16. #15
    zmansquared's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Kickin it at Microsoft
    Posts
    2,088
    Reputation
    36
    Thanks
    221
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    lower your process count
    Need Help With Coding or Something??? MSN me
    zmansquared@hotmail.com


    I am the one and only Microsoft Fag!!!

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Arhk
    All games should be hacked, if we don't do it someone else will. Hackers force the progress, of better programming methods.
    ~


    Take this Pic everyone!



    next-

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to zmansquared For This Useful Post:

    Brianobrian (01-16-2010)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. issues on windows 7 64x
    By badgerfighter in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-19-2010, 11:26 AM
  2. [Help] Windows 7 issue?
    By nectros in forum WarRock Discussions
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-14-2010, 10:50 PM
  3. New Windows Exploit
    By Dave84311 in forum General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-31-2009, 06:16 PM
  4. Windows Live Beta - Go Here Quick!
    By Dave84311 in forum General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-08-2008, 02:35 PM
  5. Playing Warrock In Multi Windows Need Help
    By Shadowguild in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 01-04-2006, 11:32 PM