Thread: Crashing

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In The Thread
    Posts
    3,685
    Reputation
    25
    Thanks
    621

    Crashing

    Ever since a few months ago my combat arms is crashing when I join a room. Not a game like ingame, but an actual room. Once I choose a lobby I crash out of CA. Anyone else having the same problem? I am not asking for help, I am asking for a discussion. That's why this is not in the help section.
    Also, I am a pretty literate guy when it comes to technology. I think either they Mac address banned me or HWID banned me from lobbies. I have tried everything in the book and more inclusing deleting all registry keys relating to Combat Arms (last resort) and clean uninstalling and removing traces.


    How many people have their CA crash for any reason?

    EDIT:
    This happens now. Look. All the menus look like this inclusing the text.
    Last edited by Seth; 02-07-2010 at 03:20 AM.
    She paints a pretty picture, but the story has a twist, the paint brush is a razor, and the canvas is her wrist.

  2. #2
    Shocking's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your pants.
    Posts
    4,116
    Reputation
    112
    Thanks
    1,027
    My Mood
    Shocked
    D/c crash or error crash?

  3. #3
    Solley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    because we all dont know eachother
    Posts
    2,763
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    289
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    My only explanation would be that you were hacking but i know that isnt right.
    Or maybe its a virus XD cause before i had one and i kept dc'ing
    Quote Originally Posted by Nexon View Post
    Attention Soldiers!
    Me and Sam 69.
    --Combat Arms Command--
    good to know, Nexon.

    (\__/)
    (>_<)
    ('') ('')

  4. #4
    ROUGHS3X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH's resident persona non grata.
    Posts
    3,368
    Reputation
    38
    Thanks
    481
    My Mood
    Amused
    Cant stick around too long I'm in a game right now but if they MAC or IP'd you they would have closed the account first. Still running in a compatibility mode? I remember that was making me crash bro. IDK though.

  5. #5
    juanrineytor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Moo-chang
    Posts
    3,398
    Reputation
    0
    Thanks
    195
    My Mood
    Amused
    how bout graphic card? I have a mate that has been going on and off about this same problem or something alike but I can't recall his cause hmm.

  6. #6
    Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In The Thread
    Posts
    3,685
    Reputation
    25
    Thanks
    621
    I have switched out 5 graphic cards between this comp on the errors. I don't know what it is.
    It isn't compatability.
    I am testing right now with a changed mac.
    She paints a pretty picture, but the story has a twist, the paint brush is a razor, and the canvas is her wrist.

  7. #7
    Alby-kun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    你是黑人嗎?
    Posts
    4,286
    Reputation
    39
    Thanks
    428
    My Mood
    Fine
    I don't crash at all o.o
    E.M.C.: ♫3@T M0∂Я ¢4TZ♫

  8. #8
    Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In The Thread
    Posts
    3,685
    Reputation
    25
    Thanks
    621
    And this happens on mine
    \

    Anyone else?
    She paints a pretty picture, but the story has a twist, the paint brush is a razor, and the canvas is her wrist.

  9. #9
    Shocking's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your pants.
    Posts
    4,116
    Reputation
    112
    Thanks
    1,027
    My Mood
    Shocked
    That looks like internet lag, cause you're not receiving the information on the server.

  10. #10
    azneaglez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In your closet that your neighbors stole from you -.-
    Posts
    436
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    16
    My Mood
    Asleep
    That sometimes happens to me when i lag. Its probably just lag. Or more intense lag then usual o.o
    (X) Doing Nothing
    ( ) 999 posts

    You know you want to click it

    Free Aimbot

  11. #11
    Alby-kun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    你是黑人嗎?
    Posts
    4,286
    Reputation
    39
    Thanks
    428
    My Mood
    Fine
    It's wut happens if i leave a game while im disconnected from the internet
    E.M.C.: ♫3@T M0∂Я ¢4TZ♫

  12. #12
    Bakes41's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    80
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Seth View Post
    And this happens on mine
    \

    Anyone else?
    Yea that was happening to me earlier today, i was like wtf, idk what i did or what happened, the no text might be server-sided but i have no idea lol

  13. #13
    Mc565's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,492
    Reputation
    390
    Thanks
    1,471
    Maybe you dont have the right files? The patch did not install right?

    mc565mpgh@hotmail.com

    -Thanks to De La Ghetto
    <3


  14. #14
    Grim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5,362
    Reputation
    112
    Thanks
    3,781
    My Mood
    Cynical
    It's a glitch in the new update.. things like this always happen. If you were banned in any way they wouldn't allow you to login with the account, let alone see the server list.

    When you say MAC and HWID you're talking about the same thing.. MAC Address is the HardWare ID of your LAN card.

    And when you say this is a discussion i cant tell how. This looks completely like a help thread.. One for you to try and bounce ideas around until you figure it out..

    /closed and moved
    Last edited by Grim; 02-07-2010 at 05:26 AM.
    Want to see my programs?
    \/ CLICK IT BITCHES \/

  15. #15
    Jabuuty671's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    21,221
    Reputation
    1468
    Thanks
    4,093
    I guess you can try:
    Re-Installing CA
    Upgrade your graphics cards
    Format your Hard Drive o__O"
    try testing it with a new account
    Make a new account and check how it does in the lobby.


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Anti-Crash
    By EleMentX in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-12-2007, 05:17 AM
  2. Kid crashes into Mall
    By arunforce in forum General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-15-2006, 05:55 PM
  3. Apple - A new kind of crash.
    By Dave84311 in forum General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-26-2006, 09:58 PM