Thread: CA lag , help ?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 43
  1. #1
    Mr. Lonely's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    The future
    Posts
    4,900
    Reputation
    552
    Thanks
    431
    My Mood
    Pensive

    CA lag , help ?

    So lately my Combat arms have been lagging like shit . I derno weither its my internet or my laptop . Could you tell me whats wrong ?
    When i look away from the crowd i dont lag but when i 4 people come close to me i lag like crazy . Its a glitchy lag .

    Speedtest
    56 ping
    DL speed - 1.30mbs
    uploads peed - 28 mbs

    My lappy
    Processor intel(r) core(TM) duo cpu t6400@2.00ghz 2.00 ghz
    Ram 4.00GB
    64bit operating system


    Using vista & running it best performance & low quality . Using game booster also .

    _<span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span><span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span>_


  2. #2
    Crusty-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    478
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    21
    My Mood
    Pensive
    56ms ping isn't very good

    under 30ms is ideal if you dont want to teleport while playing



    9ms ping

  3. #3
    InCognito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15,310
    Reputation
    1228
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    Graphics card?

  4. #4
    A⁴'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I want my minion back /fosho.
    Posts
    4,001
    Reputation
    67
    Thanks
    437
    My Mood
    Flirty
    Way to post this again. SPAM.

  5. #5
    Mr. Lonely's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    The future
    Posts
    4,900
    Reputation
    552
    Thanks
    431
    My Mood
    Pensive
    Didnt think general would really help so i posted this in another two sections , hahah .

    _<span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span><span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span>_


  6. #6
    Crusty-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    478
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    21
    My Mood
    Pensive
    Gamebooster doesn't speed up your graphics card

    It cuts out un necessary processes (explorer.exe, dwm.exe, etc) and keeps more RAM free to use. If your graphics card can't keep up then gamebooster does nothing

  7. #7
    A⁴'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I want my minion back /fosho.
    Posts
    4,001
    Reputation
    67
    Thanks
    437
    My Mood
    Flirty
    Quote Originally Posted by Crusty- View Post
    Gamebooster doesn't speed up your graphics card

    It cuts out un necessary processes (explorer.exe, dwm.exe, etc) and keeps more RAM free to use. If your graphics card can't keep up then gamebooster does nothing
    Yeah, maybe a new graphics card could work.

  8. #8
    InCognito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15,310
    Reputation
    1228
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    Quote Originally Posted by AirBourne View Post
    Yeah, maybe a new graphics card could work.
    Most of the time its always the graphics card, so just get a new one at Newegg.com - Computer Parts, PC Components, Laptop Computers, Digital Cameras and more! or something.

  9. #9
    Ryan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7,924
    Reputation
    411
    Thanks
    998
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    I've been having the same issue.
    But it's because I have niggernet.
    You're an aussie though, so you can't have the same provider as me...
    I recommend getting your connection checked out though, you have pretty much the same specs as me and I lag too.
    Which shouldn't happen with 4GB RAM, CA isn't THAT heavy...

  10. #10
    Mr. Lonely's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    The future
    Posts
    4,900
    Reputation
    552
    Thanks
    431
    My Mood
    Pensive
    my graphics is mobile intel(r) 4 series express chipset family . & i dont think id know how to change my graphics card . Im using dell 17 studio .

    _<span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span><span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span>_


  11. #11
    iEatCatz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ◕ω◕
    Posts
    293
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    22
    My Mood
    Fine
    teehee. So I'm not the only one using a crappy intel graphics card...
    Since you're using a laptop i have no idea how to replace your graphics card
    [YOUTUBE]<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/aLgJQukoFFk&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/aLgJQukoFFk&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>[/YOUTUBE]

    RAINBOWS

  12. #12
    Mr. Lonely's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    The future
    Posts
    4,900
    Reputation
    552
    Thanks
    431
    My Mood
    Pensive
    I use to play fine with my net speed and my laptop graphics and processors etc . But now its jst , wtf ? Getting pissed off by people getting free cheap kills off me .

    _<span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span><span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span> <span class="EmojiInput mj230" title="Black Heart Suit ::hearts::"></span>_


  13. #13
    dw3fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    WESTSIDE bitches
    Posts
    2,822
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    198
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    CA lags alot now.
    https://soundcloud.com/pnastybeats
    Subscribe + Rate!

  14. #14
    SmartAlley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CA General Section
    Posts
    14,370
    Reputation
    577
    Thanks
    1,660
    My Mood
    Hot
    Use Advanced System Care to clean up your computer and to give a little boost to it. Try deffraging your hard drive...



    (╮°-°)╮┳━┳ ( ╯°□°)╯ ┻━┻









  15. #15
    neofar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    the minds of many
    Posts
    1,224
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    83
    My Mood
    Daring
    Quote Originally Posted by Crusty- View Post
    56ms ping isn't very good

    under 30ms is ideal if you dont want to teleport while playing



    9ms ping
    your connection is shit.

    P.L.U.R.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Lag help with ca
    By Devin6666 in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 07-10-2010, 06:22 PM
  2. lag help
    By rawmanakis in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-26-2010, 06:57 AM
  3. Wierd lag. Help at all?
    By jagie082 in forum WarRock Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-18-2010, 03:36 PM
  4. ULTRA LAG HELP
    By ishztich in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-22-2010, 06:18 AM
  5. ps3 lag help
    By reno in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-24-2007, 12:38 PM