Thread: Combat arms lag

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Xxsimpins2xX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    224
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Happy

    Combat arms lag

    when ever i start up combat arms i dont lag but when i am in game i lag anyone have a reason why i am lagging in game and not when i am loading a game or starting up ca.

  2. #2
    ishztich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    24
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Grumpy
    I had asked this question already and they say it is your router. But try Gamebooster to reduce ingame lag. Don't worry people use it. It just exits your unknown apps that you don't want. Cya

    LIKE A BOSS


    "If once you fail, then maybe you just suck!"
    -Ishztich
    "I LIKE POPSICLES!
    THAT'S WHAT SHE SAID!!" -THE OFFICE
    I LOVE YOU MPGH.NET

    COMBAT ARMS(add me)
    USER:CAMELCLUTCH
    KDR:1.12
    FAV GUN: L96A1 AND M416

    SUBSCRIBE ME ON YOUTUBE!
    SMEXY SONG
    I LUB YOU MILEY

    ADD ME ON YOUTUBE!
    http://www.youtube.com/user/camelclutchers
    http://www.york*********/mma/fedor_emelianenko.jpegMY IDOL FEDOR!
    BEST MMA FIGHTER IN HISTORY!!

  3. #3
    Xxsimpins2xX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    224
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Happy
    ok thanks for the help.

  4. #4
    dw3fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    WESTSIDE bitches
    Posts
    2,822
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    198
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    1.While running Combatarms, press ctrl+alt+delete or right click on the toolbar and open task manager. Go to applications then go look for Engine.Exe description should be Combat Arms so it's not hard to miss. Right click Engine.exe and set priority to high. Don't put it at realtime or it'll be worse. This will increase fps by 10-30 FPS for some people.

    2. Download Game Booster by typing Game Booster in google. This is a program that will turn off programs that take up RAM, increasing FPS by about 5-25 FPS.

    3. In Combat Arms itself, go to options and set your resolution to 800x600, this also will increase FPS by another 30 or so FPS.

    4. Lastly if you have Nvidia or some sort of control panel, i have Nvidia so i'll tell you the Nvidia Control panel things. Go into the Nvidia control panel and set the settings to max performance. This will increase FPS by 15
    https://soundcloud.com/pnastybeats
    Subscribe + Rate!

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to dw3fan For This Useful Post:

    heydiddledagain (03-16-2010)

  6. #5
    Xxsimpins2xX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    224
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Happy
    Omg thanks it actually worked thanks again

  7. #6
    Jabuuty671's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    21,221
    Reputation
    1468
    Thanks
    4,093
    If you need more help
    look in my signature
    and click on my free PC Remote Maintenance link


  8. #7
    Xxsimpins2xX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    224
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Happy
    Ok will take look later but for now i am busy and i have not got much lag lately which has been really good.
    RESPECT LIST
    mpgh Liz
    mpgh Dave84311
    mpgh shocking
    mpgh WarPathSin

    ac1d_burn
    NehiDude
    timebomb99




    Help me raise my Habamon!

  9. #8
    maalik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    54
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by Xxsimpins2xX View Post
    when ever i start up combat arms i dont lag but when i am in game i lag anyone have a reason why i am lagging in game and not when i am loading a game or starting up ca.
    u can also try deleting any programs or any junk in ur computer tht u dnt use tht isnt going to mess up anything wit ur computer..certain programs on my computer like limewire or frostwire etc..[ media servers ] sometime create the lagg for me and or AIM..if im signed in or sumthn of the sort but yea g0 through ur computer and c if u have any junk u dnt need and delete it
    thx me if it helped u

  10. #9
    BossMan.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    BossWorld
    Posts
    3,314
    Reputation
    51
    Thanks
    419
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    I suggest this thread be closed.



  11. The Following User Says Thank You to BossMan. For This Useful Post:

    [MPGH]Jabuuty671 (03-17-2010)

  12. #10
    BARON's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,304
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    514
    You need more system resources when your in-game (You need more power from your PC)

    So google and use Gamebooster, your computer looks good enough, you probably just have too many stuff running in the background!

  13. #11
    TGH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    74
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Daring
    Change your in game resolution to a smaller resolution, turn off blood that's drops my fps 5.
    And I only get 112 fps. This'll help you.


    Like me new signature?

Similar Threads

  1. Combat Arms lag Issue
    By nectros in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-07-2009, 09:16 PM
  2. combat arms lag!!
    By peace_Sells in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-02-2009, 04:34 AM
  3. Combat Arms Lag
    By Heath in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-27-2009, 05:14 PM
  4. Combat Arms LAG!
    By ac1d_buRn in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-23-2009, 09:33 PM
  5. Get Rid Of All Combat Arms Lag!!!
    By -CMON- in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-28-2009, 02:38 PM