Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 29
  1. #1
    ADKim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    18
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Combat arms shuts my computer down

    hello.
    Just like the title says. My combat arms shuts the computer down. It goes to a blue screen for a second and displays a lot of words. Then reboots it. Please help me with this because the fail company, nexon, didn't help me at ALL.

    This is what I said:
    Ticket Description
    Game Selection: Combat Arms
    Category: Game Related
    Sub-Category: Bug/Glitch
    Bug/Glitch Details: Other
    Summary: Combat Arms restarts computer
    Details: Hello.
    My combat arms tries to start up but crashes. The game updates with hackshield and then goes to a blue screen for a second then shuts down. I also recently upgraded my graphics card driver. How can I fix this?

    Opening Posts should include:

    Operating System (Windows XP, Vista, etc.)
    RAM
    Video Card
    Internet Connection speed
    Exact error message
    Link to screenshot of error, if possible
    Frequency you receive error
    Date/Time error started
    Thank you, and a special nod to the dedicated Nexon players that take the time to help one another!

    Note: Please remember that the only way to receive official Nexon support on an issue is through the Customer Support system on our website.

    Operating System: Windows XP
    Ram: 3.25 gigs (does not support 4gb)
    Video Card: GeForce 9800 GT
    Internet Speed: 200kb/s and above.
    Exact Error Message: Unknown. It shuts down too quickly for me to read. However it says that Microsoft ##### has recovered from a fatal crash. Something along that line.
    Frequency: Everytime I attempt to launch Combat Arms.

    This is what they said:
    A possible solution would be to reboot your computer and try again momentarily. If this does not help I would then suggest that you manually re-install the game from the official Nexon.net website.
    Please make sure to use the "Add/Remove Programs" when deleting the game. Also select "Delete Files" by opening up Internet Explorer going to the "Tools" option and into `Internet options" There, go to the "General" tab, and then find the "Temporary Internet files" (should be close to the browsing history) and select "Delete files" Once it is clear, try to download the game again. Make sure to install the game into its default drive which should be your "C" drive.
    Make sure that you are using an updated version of Internet Explorer, as it is a known issue that other browsers may have conflicting issues with our website. Also, make sure that you are downloading the client from the official Nexon.net website. Be sure to add our game to your firewall/anti-virus safe list as well. This includes the one that may be on your router/modem.
    Please ensure that your video card is properly updated and you have the latest drivers. You can do this by going to your video card's manufacturer's website, and directly downloading the most recent updates.
    Also, please ensure that you have the latest version of DirectX, which can be found on our website at:
    Combat Arms - 404 Error
    Last, we ask for you to completely close out all other programs when running Combat Arms as this may interfere causing this error. You may also want to update your drivers and computer specs as this may result in your error as well.

    It didn't help at all.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    dubs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    1,120
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    382
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Try Reinstalling CA
    If doesnt work, it look like ur registry is messed up

    reinstall windows.

  3. #3
    Jabuuty671's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    21,221
    Reputation
    1468
    Thanks
    4,093
    Ouch, seems like you need help
    I'll see what i can do
    Visit the site in my thread entitled:
    Free Remote Computer Maintenance for Windows Users >_<
    I'll see what i can do to help you!


  4. #4
    ADKim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    18
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    err. I rather not have anyone look through my files as such. And I already attempted to re-install Combat Arms

  5. #5
    Jabuuty671's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    21,221
    Reputation
    1468
    Thanks
    4,093
    Quote Originally Posted by ADKim View Post
    err. I rather not have anyone look through my files as such. And I already attempted to re-install Combat Arms
    lol ahahah okayyy!
    If the reinstalling didn't do anything.
    Get AVG, and fully scan your computer


  6. #6
    blovtom1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Dave G-upta if that is your real name...we know who you are.
    Posts
    367
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    160
    i used to have this same problem when i installed a cracked version of windows 7..everything worked fine but combat arms kept giving blue screen..submited a ticket like you and nexon was no help..i will tell u right now reinstalling ca will not help..it has something to do with your operating system.
    best option i can tell you is to reinstall windows or look to upgrading windows..plenty of torrents for that, if u want further advice pm me..

    if u on family comp or something and cant reinstall windows, then i dont know what to tell you because when i went from windows 7 to xp..it fixed my ca problem, but then again i install a new os like every two weeks, running vista now, but currently downloading a streamlined vista, (689 MB)!! (off topic i know) lol
    Last edited by blovtom1; 03-17-2010 at 02:19 AM.
    God is watching

    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/89-religio...explained.html --answers some questions

    Quote Originally Posted by zhaoyun333 View Post
    WTF I COMPILE AND IT NO WORKS!!! DO I NEED PSEUDOCODE COMPILER?
    rofl!!!

  7. #7
    dubs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    1,120
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    382
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Get eset NOD32 anti virus and scan ur computer
    also try unilube for registery problems

    If this is what ur going to do PM me and ill send u registration keys.

  8. #8
    Jabuuty671's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    21,221
    Reputation
    1468
    Thanks
    4,093
    Quote Originally Posted by dubs View Post
    Get eset NOD32 anti virus and scan ur computer
    also try unilube for registery problems

    If this is what ur going to do PM me and ill send u registration keys.
    lols, just get AVG 8.5 Free
    then i'll send you the serials.
    I dont' know where to get them now,
    but i'll lfind out


  9. #9
    dongler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    WIN:/SYSTEM32
    Posts
    50
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    dude the blue screen usually means a hardware problem . i would suggest updateing ur graphic card driver 1st
    Last edited by dongler; 03-17-2010 at 06:10 AM.

  10. #10
    BossMan.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    BossWorld
    Posts
    3,314
    Reputation
    51
    Thanks
    419
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Happened to me, although my computer wouldn't even reach the desktop, I'm afraid you have to get your registry fixed.



  11. #11
    ADKim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    18
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Project_ZZ View Post
    Happened to me, although my computer wouldn't even reach the desktop, I'm afraid you have to get your registry fixed.
    What do you mean by that?

    Note: Thank you Project and the person who said that I have to change my Operating System (re-install it). Those two are the only ones that I did not mention in my topic post. Appreciate it. Also, there is a new AVG out and its been out for awhile. Its AVG 9.0. I also have a "Paid" version of AVG 9.0 w/ serial. Thanks anyways.

  12. #12
    Jabuuty671's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    21,221
    Reputation
    1468
    Thanks
    4,093
    Quote Originally Posted by ADKim View Post
    What do you mean by that?

    Note: Thank you Project and the person who said that I have to change my Operating System (re-install it). Those two are the only ones that I did not mention in my topic post. Appreciate it. Also, there is a new AVG out and its been out for awhile. Its AVG 9.0. I also have a "Paid" version of AVG 9.0 w/ serial. Thanks anyways.
    lolz, AVG 9.0 buahahhaha
    i'm so old school
    Who Pays for that shit? ahahah
    nice though, good luck in working CA again


  13. #13
    BARON's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,304
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    514
    Don't run it from the website....Run it from the CombatArms_Direct.exe in the Folder, Either that or you have a virus or malware interfering with the game!

  14. #14
    PutoRama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    126
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    reinstalling CA

  15. #15
    ADKim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    18
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by BARON View Post
    Don't run it from the website....Run it from the CombatArms_Direct.exe in the Folder, Either that or you have a virus or malware interfering with the game!
    hmm. Should I trust a terrorist?

    Anyways. I have already tried that. Also, thanks for the "Good Luck". Can't you help me anymores? :S

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Combat arms shut down
    By boogiebrice in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-23-2011, 03:36 AM
  2. Combat arms shuts down
    By 2god4u in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-27-2011, 06:09 PM
  3. combat arms shuts down when using portal
    By 2god4u in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-27-2011, 04:52 PM
  4. Combat Arms Shuts Down When I Hack
    By ZmanOriginal in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-29-2010, 07:33 AM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-31-2008, 08:56 AM