Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Juble360's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Mellow

    Post Combat Arms Error

    i when i click start game my computer will say, " Combat Arms has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience."

    If some knows how to fix this problem

    i will gladly take answers.
    A northern fairytale begins "Once upon a time ..."
    A southern fairytale begins "Y'all ain't gonna believe this s**t...."


    Click here to feed me a Star Fruit! my new egg since i dont know how to make my other one come here o.o

  2. #2
    HiddenoO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Anchorage, AK
    Posts
    840
    Reputation
    33
    Thanks
    212
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Try Re-Installing CA It should work.

  3. #3
    Yepikiyay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    320
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Drunk
    Quote Originally Posted by HiddenoO View Post
    Try Re-Installing CA It should work.
    precisely or do you use kaspersky antivirus? ca has be encountering problems with them, so if you use it disable before playing

  4. #4
    HiddenoO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Anchorage, AK
    Posts
    840
    Reputation
    33
    Thanks
    212
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by Yepikiyay View Post
    precisely or do you use kaspersky antivirus? ca has be encountering problems with them, so if you use it disable before playing
    If it Was an Anti-Virus, It would block CA and the files its self..It wouldn't keep CA running on your Computer.

  5. #5
    Vizz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Five ★'s
    Posts
    3,245
    Reputation
    112
    Thanks
    1,968
    My Mood
    Bored
    Turn off your Firewall + Virus Protection programs. Then re-try.

  6. #6
    Juble360's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Well nothing worked for me =(
    A northern fairytale begins "Once upon a time ..."
    A southern fairytale begins "Y'all ain't gonna believe this s**t...."


    Click here to feed me a Star Fruit! my new egg since i dont know how to make my other one come here o.o

  7. #7
    romor24's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Fair Oaks CA
    Posts
    252
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    32
    My Mood
    Tired
    I'm having the same problem. D':

    I dont use an av, i dont have a firewall running, and i reinstalled ca a few times.

    ):








    Thank me if I helped in any way!
    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/2-general/...ake-athon.html
    I got in 4th o well

    Quote Originally Posted by Dave84311 View Post
    I'm a nexon spy.
    OH NO DAVE!! NOT YOU TOO!~

  8. #8
    Juble360's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Man talk about lame
    A northern fairytale begins "Once upon a time ..."
    A southern fairytale begins "Y'all ain't gonna believe this s**t...."


    Click here to feed me a Star Fruit! my new egg since i dont know how to make my other one come here o.o

  9. #9
    romor24's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Fair Oaks CA
    Posts
    252
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    32
    My Mood
    Tired
    Ya it sucks... If anyone has any other suggestions please post them ;D








    Thank me if I helped in any way!
    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/2-general/...ake-athon.html
    I got in 4th o well

    Quote Originally Posted by Dave84311 View Post
    I'm a nexon spy.
    OH NO DAVE!! NOT YOU TOO!~

  10. #10
    Juble360's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Mellow
    WE WILL BE VERY APPRECIATIVE!
    A northern fairytale begins "Once upon a time ..."
    A southern fairytale begins "Y'all ain't gonna believe this s**t...."


    Click here to feed me a Star Fruit! my new egg since i dont know how to make my other one come here o.o

  11. #11
    Juble360's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Figured it out

    Go to combat arms go to properties then umm unclick the run button then press ok then it will work fine. =) thanks would be appreciated
    A northern fairytale begins "Once upon a time ..."
    A southern fairytale begins "Y'all ain't gonna believe this s**t...."


    Click here to feed me a Star Fruit! my new egg since i dont know how to make my other one come here o.o

  12. #12
    romor24's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Fair Oaks CA
    Posts
    252
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    32
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by Juble360 View Post
    Figured it out

    Go to combat arms go to properties then umm unclick the run button then press ok then it will work fine. =) thanks would be appreciated
    Ok. First of all, don't ask for

    Second of all, thank you for posting that. It could help someone out, but don't assume what you do is going to work for everyone.

    I fixed mine a different way.

    1. I installed Combat Arms to a different location (i.e. instead of "C:\Nexon\Combat Arms" I installed it to "C:\Combat Arms")

    2. I deleted CAV and NMService.

    3. Done.
    Last edited by romor24; 04-26-2010 at 11:33 PM.








    Thank me if I helped in any way!
    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/2-general/...ake-athon.html
    I got in 4th o well

    Quote Originally Posted by Dave84311 View Post
    I'm a nexon spy.
    OH NO DAVE!! NOT YOU TOO!~

  13. #13
    BossMan.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    BossWorld
    Posts
    3,314
    Reputation
    51
    Thanks
    419
    My Mood
    Relaxed

    Depends what OS you are running, if you have Vista or Windows 7 try these
    Step 1: Right Click Combat Arms
    Step 2: Go to Properties
    Step 3: Go to Compatibility
    Uncheck the box on Run this program in compatibility mode for: and press OK on the bottom

    If that doesn't work, repeat the steps mentioned above for the following files (C:\Nexon\Combat Arms\ is the default installation folder of Combat Arms):

    -C:\Nexon\Combat Arms\CombatArms.exe
    -C:\Nexon\Combat Arms\Engine.exe
    -C:\ProgramData\NexonUS\NGM.exe

    If you are still having no luck, try these steps:

    1. Reboot your computer
    2. Reinstall NGM. Make sure you are an administrator. This can be found here: http://ngm.nexon.net/ngm/NGM/Bin/NexonGameManager.exe
    3. Start Combat Arms normally.

    Additional steps in case you still have the same issue:

    1. Reboot your computer
    2. Navigate to and delete the following folder and all its contents:
    -For Vista and Windows 7 it's this folder: C:\ProgramData\NexonUS
    -For Windows XP it's this folder: C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\NexonUS
    3. Uninstall Combat Arms from the Add/Remove Programs section of your Windows Control Panel.
    4. Download and install Combat Arms from our download page:
    http://combatarms.nexon.net/Support/GameClient.aspx
    5. Start Combat Arms normally.
    This was found on the Combat Arms Website.
    Last edited by BossMan.; 04-27-2010 at 04:18 AM.



Similar Threads

  1. **COMBAT ARMS ERROR CODES!**
    By GOD in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 10-10-2009, 03:11 PM
  2. important about combat arms error message u have to read
    By cjself14 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-04-2008, 12:53 PM
  3. Combat Arms ERROR
    By bigfoot in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-23-2008, 01:16 AM
  4. I am Getting A Combat Arms Error(PLEASE HELP!)
    By DarkSoda in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-11-2008, 09:41 PM
  5. Combat Arms Error
    By Piercing Goblin in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-11-2008, 08:41 PM