Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Hysteria's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    101101010010100
    Posts
    2,099
    Reputation
    78
    Thanks
    545
    My Mood
    Psychedelic

    Exclamation ERROR in CInterfaceMgr::Init(): Could not initialize HUDMgr!

    Okay so basically, I tried to get onto Combat Arms today Tuesday June 8th... and after the man running (loading) finished, CA crashed and I was given this message.


    "ERROR in CInterfaceMgr::Init(): Could not initialize HUDMgr!"


    Here's the screeny:



    Does anyone know what this means, and how I can fix this. I'd like to be able to fix it without reinstalling CA, because I have ALOT of mod files I'd have to re-inject


    Huge thanks and +rep to anyone who can help me. Thanks.
    Last edited by Hysteria; 06-08-2010 at 01:00 AM. Reason: Typo

  2. #2
    Zoom's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Your going on my 24/7 DDoS hit list.
    Posts
    8,561
    Reputation
    127
    Thanks
    5,912
    My Mood
    Happy
    Run windows update.
    Update directx
    Reinstall combat arms.
    DIsable firewalls + av.
    disable UAC
    -Rest in peace leechers-

    Your PM box is 100% full.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Zoom For This Useful Post:

    Hysteria (06-08-2010)

  4. #3
    Hysteria's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    101101010010100
    Posts
    2,099
    Reputation
    78
    Thanks
    545
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by hejsan View Post
    Run windows update.
    Update directx
    Reinstall combat arms.
    DIsable firewalls + av.
    disable UAC

    I've already updated my windows, and downloaded the latest dirtectx. My firewalls have been disabled and it still doesn't run. The thing is it was working perfectly last night. Could it possible be that I f**ked up one of the files in the folder while injecting some .rez mods? I was hoping to not have to reinstall combat arms but I guess I have to

    P.S. What's UAC?

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] Could not find main class error
    By Leon. in forum Minecraft Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-10-2011, 02:13 AM
  2. Replies: 22
    Last Post: 03-19-2011, 11:31 PM
  3. [HELP] ERROR: Could not find zone 'code_pre_gfx_mp.ff
    By flayer669 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-23-2010, 03:02 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-04-2009, 05:39 PM
  5. how to fix the error (could not inject) on vista
    By cute bs girl in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-11-2008, 10:41 PM