Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    bobyeah's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    27
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Shocked

    I can't play any games ! (I mean join them)

    So here's the story: Today, I came back on Combat Arms because I had nothing to do. I updated my game and everything worked just fine ! Well, that's what I tought... So yeah I tried joining a game but it didn't worked. I checked my firewall and everythig and then to test it, I played the tutorial. It worked, but after it, I couldn't join any games. I need help quick !

    PS : My steam didn't detected any servers for any of my games sooner that day.

  2. #2
    Rvn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Location
    Posts
    6,107
    Reputation
    348
    Thanks
    648
    Scan your computer for hacks. this sounds like a viruses doing. that or your Connections really effed up.

    Also if your using hacks. that may also be the problem. It might be detected for your OS.

  3. #3
    MissRandomSpam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    @ Barbie's House
    Posts
    2,342
    Reputation
    50
    Thanks
    584
    scan your pc for viruses

  4. #4
    bobyeah's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    27
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Shocked
    Ill try everything and post feedback! Thanks all!

  5. #5
    bobyeah's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    27
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Shocked
    Nothing found... I still an't play on any steam servers( I can still open games and play offline, but no servers !)

    I'm pretty sure these errors are linked somehow ...

  6. #6
    Zoom's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Your going on my 24/7 DDoS hit list.
    Posts
    8,561
    Reputation
    127
    Thanks
    5,912
    My Mood
    Happy
    Restart your router.
    -Rest in peace leechers-

    Your PM box is 100% full.

  7. #7
    bobyeah's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    27
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Shocked
    Didnt work.

  8. #8
    iSkyFinity's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Elk Grove, California
    Posts
    1,197
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    113
    My Mood
    Bored
    So..basically your CA works and all but can't join a game..?




    Vindictus Section of MPGH
    I'm an ex-player and hacker of Mabinogi, Need help? PM or VM will do it.
    My Contacts:
    Facebook | YouTube | Tumblr | Twitter


  9. #9
    Fabulous1's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Phoenix
    Posts
    808
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    60
    My Mood
    Brooding
    This is a "Dammit nexon" moment. Okay, what ever you do, dont disable anti. Also, run thorough scan. Not the lil 5 min thing. It should take 45min-2hrs. Might be a while, but it couldnt kill you, could it?
    My mod, ill make more?

    Rapid Fire Famas

  10. #10
    whatup777's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CA Source Code Section
    Posts
    4,030
    Reputation
    147
    Thanks
    351
    My Mood
    Dead
    Reinstall CA?
    Quotes I live by.


    A foolish person learns from his mistakes, I wise person learns from others.
    Quote Originally Posted by AVGN View Post



    mhm

    i live in texas

    i was at the grocery store with my son. He saw a mexican guy, and he said "Look daddy! a mower man!"

    he's 4 yrs old

  11. #11
    bobyeah's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    27
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Shocked
    @Phantom :Ya basically that's it.

    @Fabulous1: I did a fast scan on all my PC and found nothing. What should I do, a regular scan or a deep scan?

    @whatup : I'll do it if nothing else work.

  12. #12
    Fabulous1's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Phoenix
    Posts
    808
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    60
    My Mood
    Brooding
    Quote Originally Posted by bobyeah View Post
    @Phantom :Ya basically that's it.

    @Fabulous1: I did a fast scan on all my PC and found nothing. What should I do, a regular scan or a deep scan?

    @whatup : I'll do it if nothing else work.
    I said do a deep scan. Those can usually detect things "deeper" thus the name deep scan. If i were you, uninstall ca, run the deep scan. Then restart computer, and re download ca
    My mod, ill make more?

    Rapid Fire Famas

  13. #13
    bobyeah's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    27
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Shocked
    Quote Originally Posted by PHΛNTOMVΣX View Post
    So..basically your CA works and all but can't join a game..?
    Well I ran a deep scan and found 4 viruses after 30% percent. Ima let it continue all night long and ill reinstall CA. Thanks for all your help !

Similar Threads

  1. Can't play any games? Graphics driver/card.
    By Ne-Yo in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-07-2011, 01:22 AM
  2. can't find any games, when i do it's against Europeans...lol
    By mushwarrior_ii in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-23-2010, 08:27 PM
  3. Can't find any games/players to play MP after using console hack!
    By tom95ek in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-30-2010, 01:56 PM
  4. [Help] can i play the game sound
    By thorefinnur in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 02-26-2010, 06:04 PM
  5. [Request] i can't play the game
    By kvll in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-06-2010, 07:30 AM