Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    manuel90's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Zombie land, USA
    Posts
    125
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Aggressive

    COMBAT ARMS PROBLEM! HELP

    i can not open combat arms. I open it and it DC's me saying Windows blah blah blah found a problem. It will notify me when a solution is found. Wasn't injecting hacks or anything. But i was messing with the files. So I re-installed the entire game and IT HAPPENED AGAIN! WTF! I am not injecting hack. It closes and I don't do anything but try to open it right back up again. Why is this happening. Someone help .....


    Last edited by manuel90; 07-16-2010 at 07:49 AM.

  2. #2
    EpicG0d's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    908
    Reputation
    27
    Thanks
    170
    My Mood
    Busy
    U might be banned
    or try redownloading it
    then thank me
    THANK ME IF I HELPED YOU!!!!

  3. #3
    kimjong2sux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    30
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    I think you just got Nexowned, i think they IP banned you because when you reinstall the game all the files are were they should be, sorry

  4. #4
    manuel90's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Zombie land, USA
    Posts
    125
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Hm... IP changer work??? lol and i can log into website tho....

  5. #5
    master strength's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    227
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    95
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Might be your DEP (Data Execution Prevention)

    1. Click Start
    2. Click All Programs
    3. Click Accessories
    4. Right Click on Command Prompt
    5. Left click on Run as Administrator
    6. Click the Allow button if it asks you for permission
    7. Type or copy and paste this into the command prompt window:

    Code:
    bcdedit.exe /set {current} nx AlwaysOff
    8. Hit enter and you should see the confirmation: Operation Completed Successfully
    9. Reboot your computer and DEP should be off.

    Also it might also be your firewall,
    1.Press start
    2.Open Control Panel
    3.Open your firewall
    4.Disable it and try combatarms again
    Last edited by master strength; 07-16-2010 at 08:13 AM.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to master strength For This Useful Post:

    manuel90 (07-16-2010)

  7. #6
    manuel90's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Zombie land, USA
    Posts
    125
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Best answer yet. I will thanks you if it works man!

  8. #7
    master strength's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    227
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    95
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by manuel90 View Post
    Best answer yet. I will thanks you if it works man!
    No prob, IF it doesn't work I'll think or something else
    Thank me IF I helped, Thank You.

  9. #8
    manuel90's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Zombie land, USA
    Posts
    125
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by master strength View Post
    No prob, IF it doesn't work I'll think or something else
    Didn't work :/
    Still says same thing...

  10. #9
    godfather22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    165
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Hungover
    Ok this is wats wrong your game CLIENT is corrupt the reason that you reinstalled it and it still didnt work is that the combat arms file was moved to another spot and when you reinstalled it moved itself back into combat arms fold go to your C:/ drive and search combat arms and DELETE everything that has to do with it and then reinstall it and make sure everything is deleted and willing to teamview for you press thanks

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to godfather22 For This Useful Post:

    manuel90 (07-22-2010)

  12. #10
    manuel90's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Zombie land, USA
    Posts
    125
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by godfather22 View Post
    Ok this is wats wrong your game CLIENT is corrupt the reason that you reinstalled it and it still didnt work is that the combat arms file was moved to another spot and when you reinstalled it moved itself back into combat arms fold go to your C:/ drive and search combat arms and DELETE everything that has to do with it and then reinstall it and make sure everything is deleted and willing to teamview for you press thanks
    Hmm.. Thanks. I'll thanks YOU if it works lol

Similar Threads

  1. help me with a combat arms problem please
    By lickanut in forum Combat Arms EU Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-20-2010, 06:51 AM
  2. Combat Arms problems HELP ME OUT
    By supdanny123 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-20-2010, 01:25 PM
  3. Combat arms Problem ! [Need help]
    By Mat17 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-30-2009, 11:10 AM
  4. Problem with combat arms all help!!!
    By chadreed1022 in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-05-2009, 03:20 AM
  5. [HELP] Combat Arms Problem, please help?
    By Blitzenzorr in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-07-2008, 05:11 PM