Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 38
  1. #1
    yomo710's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    867
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    113
    My Mood
    Amused

    my system specs help???

    Whats making me lag i might gift

    ------------------
    System Information
    ------------------
    Time of this report: 8/5/2010, 18:28:59
    Machine name: ANONYMOUS
    Operating System: Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 3 (2600.xpsp_sp3_qfe.100216-1510)
    Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
    System Manufacturer: Dell Inc.
    System Model: Latitude D620
    BIOS: Phoenix ROM BIOS PLUS Version 1.10 A08
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 CPU T5500 @ 1.***** (2 CPUs)
    Memory: 1022MB RAM
    Page File: 419MB used, 2807MB available
    Windows Dir: D:\WINDOWS
    DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
    DX Setup Parameters: Not found
    DxDiag Version: 5.03.2600.5512 32bit Unicode

    ------------
    DxDiag Notes
    ------------
    DirectX Files Tab: The file d3d9d.dll is a debug version, which will run slower than the retail version.
    Display Tab 1: No problems found.
    Sound Tab 1: No sound card was found. If one is expected, you should install a sound driver provided by the hardware manufacturer.
    Music Tab: No problems found.
    Input Tab: No problems found.
    Network Tab: No problems found.

    --------------------
    DirectX Debug Levels
    --------------------
    Direct3D: 0/4 (n/a)
    DirectDraw: 0/4 (retail)
    DirectInput: 0/5 (retail)
    DirectMusic: 0/5 (n/a)
    DirectPlay: 0/9 (retail)
    DirectSound: 0/5 (retail)
    DirectShow: 0/6 (retail)

    ---------------
    Display Devices
    ---------------
    Card name: NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300
    Manufacturer: NVIDIA
    Chip type: GeForce Go 7300
    DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
    Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_01D7&SUBSYS_01C21028&REV_A1
    Display Memory: 256.0 MB
    Current Mode: 1440 x 900 (32 bit) (60Hz)
    Monitor: Default Monitor
    Monitor Max Res:
    Driver Name: nv4_disp.dll
    Driver Version: 6.14.0011.9745 (English)
    DDI Version: 9 (or higher)
    Driver Attributes: Final Retail
    Driver Date/Size: 4/3/2010 22:55:32, 6432128 bytes
    WHQL Logo'd: Yes
    WHQL Date Stamp: n/a
    VDD: n/a
    Mini VDD: nv4_mini.sys
    Mini VDD Date: 4/3/2010 22:55:32, 10232128 bytes
    Device Identifier: {D7B71E3E-4297-11CF-8955-C92100C2CB35}
    Vendor ID: 0x10DE
    Device ID: 0x01D7
    SubSys ID: 0x01C21028
    Revision ID: 0x00A1
    Revision ID: 0x00A1
    Video Accel: ModeMPEG2_C ModeMPEG2_D ModeWMV9_B ModeWMV9_A
    Last edited by InCognito; 08-05-2010 at 11:38 AM.
    I usually don't spend this much time on the internet, but when I do, I'm on some forum.
    Gift me credits or BTC! 1MktRupu3Goup79PrnYFW13bRi9wciiWWs


    Buying all starbucks accounts with currency!

  2. #2
    ChimiBang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    South California
    Posts
    5,870
    Reputation
    152
    Thanks
    441
    My Mood
    Mellow
    U need more ram dude...that's not even enough to RUN ca by itself..


    Multi

  3. #3
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,930
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,216
    My Mood
    Fine
    More ram, better gfx at the very least. I would suggest upgrading your whole PC.

  4. #4
    Son's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    So-Cal
    Posts
    6,655
    Reputation
    412
    Thanks
    607
    My Mood
    Dead
    Slow processor, bad ram

  5. #5
    InCognito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15,310
    Reputation
    1228
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    Get a graphics card.

  6. #6
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,930
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,216
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by 5ynyst3r View Post
    Slow processor, bad ram
    I can run CA on my mobility laptop (su7300 @ 1.9GHz) without any greater problems (I do run low gfx, kinda). CPU isn't as much of an issue as gfx / ram.

  7. #7
    ChimiBang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    South California
    Posts
    5,870
    Reputation
    152
    Thanks
    441
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 CPU T5500 @ 1.***** (2 CPUs)
    Memory: 1022MB RAM

    Those are the parts u may prob want to upgrade
    at least 2.00+ Ghz or more
    and 2gb of ram or more

    where's ur graphic card?


    Multi

  8. #8
    Son's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    So-Cal
    Posts
    6,655
    Reputation
    412
    Thanks
    607
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by ChimiWow View Post
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 CPU T5500 @ 1.***** (2 CPUs)
    Memory: 1022MB RAM

    Those are the parts u may prob want to upgrade
    at least 2.00+ Ghz or more
    and 2gb of ram or more

    where's ur graphic card?
    Its probably in his computer. /

    -NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300

  9. #9
    ChimiBang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    South California
    Posts
    5,870
    Reputation
    152
    Thanks
    441
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Quote Originally Posted by 5ynyst3r View Post
    Its probably in his computer. /

    -NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300
    That's integrated eew....He should upgrade i think he has a laptop though..

    Yeah it's a laptop
    Latitude D620
    i suggest getting a desktop o.O?


    Multi

  10. #10
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,930
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,216
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by ChimiWow View Post
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 CPU T5500 @ 1.***** (2 CPUs)
    Memory: 1022MB RAM

    Those are the parts u may prob want to upgrade
    at least 2.00+ Ghz or more
    and 2gb of ram or more

    where's ur graphic card?
    Nvidia's 7300 Go or w/e. Seeing as it's a laptop the gfx is probs integrated. I would try getting a new CPU and/or RAM if possible.

  11. #11
    yomo710's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    867
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    113
    My Mood
    Amused
    ok i might get a new laptop can it run lag free on a dell inspiron 1526 plz look specs up
    I usually don't spend this much time on the internet, but when I do, I'm on some forum.
    Gift me credits or BTC! 1MktRupu3Goup79PrnYFW13bRi9wciiWWs


    Buying all starbucks accounts with currency!

  12. #12
    ChimiBang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    South California
    Posts
    5,870
    Reputation
    152
    Thanks
    441
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Quote Originally Posted by yomo710 View Post
    ok i might get a new laptop can it run lag free on a dell inspiron 1526 plz look specs up
    Get a desktop laptops aren't good for running games unless u get an alienware or a laptop that can support running it....Already..

    The Dell Inspiron 1526, the PC maker’s new AMD-powered 15.4-inch notebook, is now available.

    The Inspiron 1526 is priced at $749 after instant savings and can be purchased through Best Buy. It comes with the AMD Turion 64 X2 processor at 2GHz, 2GB of system memory expandable to 4GB, a 250GB hard drive, DVD burner, and the ATI Radeon Xpress 1270 integrated graphics, which manages the notebook’s 15.4″ 1280-by-800 glossy display.

    actually that's a pretty good system


    Multi

  13. #13
    Son's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    So-Cal
    Posts
    6,655
    Reputation
    412
    Thanks
    607
    My Mood
    Dead
    I got a GeForce 9800M GS 512MB in my laptop

  14. #14
    compaq soul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    805
    Reputation
    27
    Thanks
    28
    My Mood
    Happy
    you only have 1gb of ram
    ~ if you have a spare 2gb usb (or anything more than 750MB) then use eboostr (google it)

    and you seem to be using a laptop (unless it was designed for gaming or has the specs for it {u dont}, then its not the best choice

  15. #15
    ChimiBang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    South California
    Posts
    5,870
    Reputation
    152
    Thanks
    441
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Quote Originally Posted by compaq soul View Post
    you only have 1gb of ram
    ~ if you have a spare 2gb usb (or anything more than 750MB) then use eboostr (google it)

    and you seem to be using a laptop (unless it was designed for gaming or has the specs for it {u dont}, then its not the best choice
    He is getting this one
    The Dell Inspiron 1526, the PC maker’s new AMD-powered 15.4-inch notebook, is now available.

    The Inspiron 1526 is priced at $749 after instant savings and can be purchased through Best Buy. It comes with the AMD Turion 64 X2 processor at 2GHz, 2GB of system memory expandable to 4GB, a 250GB hard drive, DVD burner, and the ATI Radeon Xpress 1270 integrated graphics, which manages the notebook’s 15.4″ 1280-by-800 glossy display.

    which is pretty good O.O


    Multi

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Discussion] Are my System Specs good?
    By TheSnookistein in forum CrossFire Discussions
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 08-17-2011, 09:34 AM
  2. [Discussion] Are my System Specs good?
    By TheSnookistein in forum CrossFire Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-14-2011, 02:59 PM
  3. computer spec help
    By jc man 1 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 02-11-2011, 12:17 AM
  4. Spec Help!
    By Based God in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-03-2010, 07:50 PM
  5. system.mrs help
    By fl0 in forum Gunz General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-12-2006, 02:45 AM