Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Gamemaster666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    85
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11

    Combat Arms Crashing At Login Screen [No hacks used]

    Basically after the loading screen(the part with the guy running), the screen flickers, goes to desktop, Combat Arms is no where to be found, no error message. If I run from the site, I can get a bit further onto the login screen where it says "Connecting..." and then it flickers and goes to desktop. I have searched for other similar problems on google. The main difference is that I am not injecting ANY hacks or have any hack injector on. I have reinstalled multiple times to no avail. I have installed all of the files in the stickies.
    Combat Arms had worked perfectly fine with or without hacks before, and I would like to start playing again. I suspect that there may be some hidden hack/injector that I didn't catch that runs on startup. Any help is much appreciated :]

    Running Vista 32 bit
    Last edited by Gamemaster666; 08-25-2010 at 04:10 AM.

  2. #2
    Polo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /197/ or /335/
    Posts
    12,265
    Reputation
    723
    Thanks
    13,318
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Try Reinstalling It On Your Comp, AGAIN. LOL

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Polo For This Useful Post:

    Gamemaster666 (08-24-2010)

  4. #3
    Gamemaster666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    85
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    rofl I have downloaded it and uninstalled it five times, Thanks for replying but I honestly dont think that is going to help at all XD

  5. #4
    Byrd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Carnival
    Posts
    983
    Reputation
    0
    Thanks
    47
    My Mood
    Angelic
    do you have portal on your computer???
    if so uninstall that bs
    and then try
    and if not
    i reccomend a very thorough virus scan cuz it sounds like the file is corrupted in some kind of way

  6. #5
    Rvn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Location
    Posts
    6,107
    Reputation
    348
    Thanks
    648
    Has CA ever worked for you?

    If not it could be that your video card is to weak

    IT could be your graphics driver is to weak

    or you dont have the latest direct x for you operating system.

    Wins 7 direct x 11
    wins vista direct x 11
    wins XP direct x 9

  7. #6
    Gamemaster666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    85
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by Byrd View Post
    do you have portal on your computer???
    if so uninstall that bs
    and then try
    and if not
    i reccomend a very thorough virus scan cuz it sounds like the file is corrupted in some kind of way
    Im sorry I dont know what you mean by portal. I have redownloaded it quite a few times, I'm not sure how the folder can get corrupted like that.
    Quote Originally Posted by Oblivious View Post
    Has CA ever worked for you?

    If not it could be that your video card is to weak

    IT could be your graphics driver is to weak

    or you dont have the latest direct x for you operating system.

    Wins 7 direct x 11
    wins vista direct x 11
    wins XP direct x 9
    Yes It had run perfectly fine for me a few months ago, but now its having some troubles. Heres my comp. Specifications

    3.00 GHz Processor
    Direct X 10 (As the min req of CA is DirectX 9.0 I dont think this is the problem)
    2046MB RAM
    256 MB ATI Radeon X1300 PRO

    Thanks for replying It's awesome how mpgh has more helpful members than the nexon forums ^^
    Last edited by Gamemaster666; 08-24-2010 at 11:40 PM.

  8. #7
    BenXer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6,199
    Reputation
    322
    Thanks
    720
    crtl+alt+del check for any virus or some programs that u dont need to run or dont know about it

  9. #8
    Gamemaster666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    85
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    I always have task manager Open, and even if there was a virus, I don't think the creator would be stupid enough to name it Virus.exe. Deleting random programs I dont know XD, well it would be a good idea... until I get a BSoD from deleting random processes belonging to Microsoft. D:. Anyway, my AVG is set to on, I dont think a virus would be able to slip though :].

Similar Threads

  1. combat arms crashes without hacks
    By fondelz in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 06:46 PM
  2. Combat arms crashes at Connecting screen
    By ezp119 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-16-2011, 08:43 AM
  3. Combat arms crashing at 'connecting' screen
    By elflord75 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-06-2011, 12:31 PM
  4. Combat Arms Crashes at the login screen.
    By Gloob in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-24-2010, 07:58 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-10-2010, 01:24 AM